Is Bangladesh the most disgraceful team in cricket history?

38 minutes ago, cpct said:

Most disgraceful team is current Indian Cricket Team that will win just 1 Trophy with their superstars. Ek team jisme talent ki koi kadra nahi hoti bas inke superstar like Rohit and Kohli ka raaj hai Aur BCCI ne doosre teams ko Rishwat di hai taki team India world Cup Jeet sake Varna khud ke balbute par jeetne ki aukaat nahi hai.

Par paichan aapki team ne kyo rishwat li could not even score mere 119 runs:phehe:

2 minutes ago, VT87 said:

Par paichan aapki team ne kyo rishwat li could not even score mere 119 runs:phehe:

I am not Bangladeshi I am Indian and Rinku should have played ahead of jadeja in this wc

Lol at this thread .Australia se itna darr ? That we r literally trembling at thought of themselves getting into semi .Absolute minnow mentality .another reason y they will be above us for years to come .let bangla play the way they like .y would dey go for  a win only to eliminate australia ( either way ) so india can lift a trophy ? Even with australia out lets see we can win the whole thing this time or not 

4 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

I mean why would you not even attempt to chase 115 in 12.1 overs to get into semi finals?

Sure in the process you could have lost the game as well but it was well worth the punt.

This is what commentators has to say live on air about this gutless display - 

Commentators,

“They have got an opportunity to play for the semi finals and they are not worried at all!”

“It’s amazing isn’t it? Some will say pride? There’s more pride in going to the semis rather than winning the last match and going home.”

“They are not going to overtake Afghanistan in the table. Even if they win the last match and still go home.”

“They will get a little money if they win… is it what they’re playing for?”

“We will not let you qualify for the semis. That’s what they are playing for.”

Why the hell would dey play in a way that will only suit india ? Its upto them to go for a win or go for semi . Whats india ,s obsession with australia going into semis .just beat whoever comes infront of u and win the trophy .not behave like a sissy at the thought of australia making semis and going to the extent of calling out bd .dey can play watever way dey want 

From BD perspective, they should try to hit out in 12 overs, if not, it’s up to them how to go for the win eventually. Why should the care who goes to SFs? It is AFG’s fault to over stress the par score and play so slowly. There was no need to go about saving wkts early on. Don’t see any fault in BD approach. The fact that they could not even make the adjusted score is  so satisfying  !

49 minutes ago, st12345 said:

Why the hell would dey play in a way that will only suit india ? Its upto them to go for a win or go for semi . Whats india ,s obsession with australia going into semis .just beat whoever comes infront of u and win the trophy .not behave like a sissy at the thought of australia making semis and going to the extent of calling out bd .dey can play watever way dey want 

Think you are reading it all wrong. India has no stake in it as their semi final with Eng is locked irrespective of the outcome of this BD-Afg game. So this has nothing to do with India. However, any team would have attempted the target to qualify for the semi final. Especially for a team like Bangladesh this was the golden opportunity to qualify for semi final for the first time in their cricket history. However they choose to play defensive cricket which gave a poor viewing for all neutral observer's like us and commentators. This has nothing to do with India not wanting to face Australia...LOL. It is ironical you say this just after a day we beat Australia.

I think Bangla played defensive cricket purposefully bcoz either they believed they were not good enough or their plan was hum to dube hai sanam but will take Afghanistan out as well. Karma strikes and net result being neither Bangla qualified nor they manage to win the game and ended up humiliating the tigers all over.

image.png

4 hours ago, Number said:

I thought some of them were trying. Like Hridoy etc got out hitting.

It was after his wicket they gave up.

They were trying.  Arnos Vale is a tough pitch to keep hitting especially while batting second. 

Beyond pretty much any team let alone this BD team .

24 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

They were trying.  Arnos Vale is a tough pitch to keep hitting especially while batting second. 

Beyond pretty much any team let alone this BD team .

Looked like they were trying early on till Hridoy. After that , they were not even attempting to win, just knocking around and waiting for rain or wickets to fall. Liton was not even farming the strike , was exposing the tail and bakra for wkts to fall. Strange process attempting for a win

6 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

I mean why would you not even attempt to chase 115 in 12.1 overs to get into semi finals?

Sure in the process you could have lost the game as well but it was well worth the punt.

This is what commentators has to say live on air about this gutless display - 

Commentators,

“They have got an opportunity to play for the semi finals and they are not worried at all!”

“It’s amazing isn’t it? Some will say pride? There’s more pride in going to the semis rather than winning the last match and going home.”

“They are not going to overtake Afghanistan in the table. Even if they win the last match and still go home.”

“They will get a little money if they win… is it what they’re playing for?”

“We will not let you qualify for the semis. That’s what they are playing for.”

Wasn’t that Ian Smith who said what’s the point of winning it late? He was angry and miffed that Australia would go ahead and he like @maggot_brain hates Australia :giggle:

11 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Wasn’t that Ian Smith who said what’s the point of winning it late? He was angry and miffed that Australia would go ahead and he like @maggot_brain hates Australia :giggle:

trans-tasman rivalry

That was a pretty poor attitude towards the game. Instead of going for the SF spot, they were more keen on simply winning the match. which served no purpose. And their next opponent would've been SA who themselves aren't that great a knockout team! B'desh definitely botched this one up.

Don’t condone slurs like midgets, dedh phutiyas etc. I hate their government for not containing immigrants , pushing illegal immigrants into India, causing demographic changes in Assam, WB, NE, pushing Rohingyas into India, their anti-Hindu radicalized awam.