Singh bling Posted June 29, 2024 Posted June 29, 2024 India always plays well when a legend has to be given farewell Sachin 2011, Kohli in 2024. Agli trophies ke liye legend dhoond lo jise cup dedicate karna hai jo retire hon Frustrated and Mariyam 2
MechEng Posted June 29, 2024 Posted June 29, 2024 The last legend will be Bumrah, we will win the WTC for his farewell. After Bumrah goes, India will be filled with brainless cricketers where even Nepal would thrash us.
gattaca Posted June 29, 2024 Posted June 29, 2024 2 minutes ago, MechEng said: The last legend will be Bumrah, we will win the WTC for his farewell. After Bumrah goes, India will be filled with brainless cricketers where even Nepal would thrash us. Are you ever positive? This attitude is poor for you own health.
MechEng Posted June 29, 2024 Posted June 29, 2024 (edited) 2 minutes ago, gattaca said: Are you ever positive? This attitude is poor for you own health. No, it's a fact. Cricket will lose all the charm by then. Kohli and Rohit played cricket because they were inspired by Sachin. Now that the superstar culture is going away, with this cricket will become just another sport like hockey. Edited June 29, 2024 by MechEng coffee_rules 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 29, 2024 Posted June 29, 2024 Happy retirement guys from T20. Technically they retired from T20s long back. Just not official. Both of them missed more than 70% of the matches that India played in the last couple of years.
gattaca Posted June 29, 2024 Posted June 29, 2024 2 hours ago, MechEng said: No, it's a fact. Cricket will lose all the charm by then. Kohli and Rohit played cricket because they were inspired by Sachin. Now that the superstar culture is going away, with this cricket will become just another sport like hockey. Sachin inspired millions. Sehwag, Ganguly, dravid and laxman inspired many and virat and Rohit did same for many. We will always get new stars.
Norman Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 34 minutes ago, gattaca said: Sachin inspired millions. Sehwag, Ganguly, dravid and laxman inspired many and virat and Rohit did same for many. We will always get new stars. That guy's a cringefest leave him alone.. always tries to be edgy , funny or "different" and not even in a funny ironic way. Just plain cringelord... Master_better 1
MechEng Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 5 hours ago, gattaca said: Sachin inspired millions. Sehwag, Ganguly, dravid and laxman inspired many and virat and Rohit did same for many. We will always get new stars. Cricket will be a dead sport soon, just look at celebrations last evening and compare that with WC 2011. That will answer your question.
MechEng Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 5 hours ago, Norman said: That guy's a cringefest leave him alone.. always tries to be edgy , funny or "different" and not even in a funny ironic way. Just plain cringelord... Bhai mujhe pata hai ki you are still licking the wounds inflicted from UP results. I sympathize with you.
singhvivek141 Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 37 minutes ago, MechEng said: Cricket will be a dead sport soon, just look at celebrations last evening and compare that with WC 2011. That will answer your question. You can't compare a T20 WC with an ODI WC...one happens every 2 years. For the other you have to wait long 4 years. That being said, atleast I was a bachelor back then...had the freedom to go out and be myself without worrying what the neighbours will say. Now that age group folks are in 30's mostly and with family and kida, you cant expect the same level of openness and care free attitude. I watched the match till presentations, wasn't overjoyed but had a sense of calmness inside me. It's like a burden has been removed off my shoulders.
Norman Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 1 hour ago, MechEng said: Bhai mujhe pata hai ki you are still licking the wounds inflicted from UP results. I sympathize with you. Huh? Why TF would I care about UP results? Lmao..
MechEng Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 6 minutes ago, Norman said: Huh? Why TF would I care about UP results? Lmao.. Koi nahin koi nahin, time heals everything.
Norman Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 31 minutes ago, MechEng said: Koi nahin koi nahin, time heals everything. Okay
Suhaan Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 7 hours ago, Norman said: That guy's a cringefest leave him alone.. always tries to be edgy , funny or "different" and not even in a funny ironic way. Just plain cringelord... Abhi kuch time se kai posters dusre login name se ,ya same name se deliberately trying to be "edgy" or in "trolling"mode to look cool and different That works in other platforms like insta,yt,tiktok etc not sure here
Lord Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 10 hours ago, MechEng said: No, it's a fact. Cricket will lose all the charm by then. Kohli and Rohit played cricket because they were inspired by Sachin. Now that the superstar culture is going away, with this cricket will become just another sport like hockey. As it should be
Sgattick10 Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 (edited) Good Jaddu also retired Edited June 30, 2024 by Sgattick10
coffee_rules Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 Rohit, Kohli, Jadeja All from U19 teams from 2007-9 batches have retired. They should retire from all white ball instead of playing in 2025 CT
cowboysfan Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Rohit, Kohli, Jadeja All from U19 teams from 2007-9 batches have retired. They should retire from all white ball instead of playing in 2025 CT they will play in CT,we have a good chance if our games are in UAE.
coffee_rules Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 (edited) Nce moment Edited June 30, 2024 by coffee_rules