Gollum Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 Just now, maniac said: You guys seriously expected a medal in running from India what’s wrong with you people. Didn't expect bro. Just happy he qualified to the final. Sure it was the same for others. Wish he had come close to his personal best though, still wouldn't have been enough. maniac 1
coffee_rules Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 1 minute ago, Lord said: and @Gollum Credit goes to topic starter
Sgattick10 Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 1 minute ago, maniac said: You guys seriously expected a medal in running from India what’s wrong with you people. It was all in good humour maniac 1
Vickydev Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 @randomGuy bhai..fir se expected medal count bata do coffee_rules 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 1 minute ago, maniac said: You guys seriously expected a medal in running from India what’s wrong with you people. India's best to world's best is a massive leap. Not everyone can make that leap. SO we have to keep our expectations low. maniac 1
Lord Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 These sports are crap. No strategy nothing. Kirkit is best
Chaos Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 Just now, Sgattick10 said: It was all in good humour why cant we win gold?? Ask @Kron for his proposal off offering 6 eggs for indians a day as protien Sgattick10 1
Lord Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 Just now, vvvslaxman said: India's best to world's best is a massive leap. Not everyone can make that leap. SO we have to keep our expectations low. If he was behind from start, it'd be easier to accept. Buy guy was leading and ended 12th
Gollum Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 If an Indian makes the Olympic final in a new event especially in track and field, be happy. We have to start somewhere, Neeraj Chopra is an outlier, path to success is usually much more slower and painful. Sgattick10 1
coffee_rules Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 1 minute ago, neel roy said: Kal ka suraj Der bhi nahin ander bhi nahi, apun ka saala bad luck hi kharab hain
The Hound Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 A Morrocan winning 3000m steeplechase is surprising, thought someone from US or West Africa will win. Mirabai had a good performance, very close from bronze.
Chaos Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 2 minutes ago, neel roy said: Kal ka suraj for a second i thought u were talkin about sirajj
Lord Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: Credit goes to topic starter and the one backing out coffee_rules 1
maniac Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 Star culture works in India in all sports look like. Seems a lot of folks were picked on star value rather than form.
Chaos Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 1 minute ago, Vickydev said: @randomGuy bhai..fir se expected medal count bata do hiii
neel roy Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 Just now, Chaos said: for a second i thought u were talkin about sirajj hows your health. I m sure seeing siraj would have made your health worse Chaos 1
Lord Posted August 7, 2024 Posted August 7, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: If an Indian makes the Olympic final in a new event especially in track and field, be happy. We have to start somewhere, Neeraj Chopra is an outlier, path to success is usually much more slower and painful. Neeraj did something right these guys aren't. Need more support and funding.