AuxiliA Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 Lol no way in hell are they going to have ICC knockout matches outside India if India is the only host. This is just posturing from PCB to save face. Wait for the official confirmation. It would actually be a big win for us if only the Pakistan league matches are conducted outside India and the knockouts stay in India. I am absolutely fine by that. raki05 1
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 30 minutes ago, jigjig said: UAE travel is like any domestic travel only It will be a logistical nightmare. It will include women's , blind cricket event. Agreeing to this would be stupid. India doesn't want to tour pakistan. Just withdraw from competition from move on. WHy should we play at all. wanted_desi, Texan and New guy 3
wanted_desi Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 (edited) 14 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: It will be a logistical nightmare. It will include women's , blind cricket event. Agreeing to this would be stupid. India doesn't want to tour pakistan. Just withdraw from competition from move on. WHy should we play at all. If India would have pulled out - Doubt if any future ICC tournament would have happened in Pakistan. Even this Hybrid model is stupid - Just don't go. Where as India - How many times this is going to happen? We can't expect other teams to fly to play Pakistan in different conditions every time. Now lets say Pakistan qualifies for Final - Now that would be shifted? What a nightmare. Nepo Beta has to be the worst one - If this goes ahead. I hope there is enough backlash regarding it so they pull off this offer. What is media's reaction to this? Edited December 6, 2024 by wanted_desi New guy and Ultimate_Game 2
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 1 minute ago, wanted_desi said: If India would have pulled out - Doubt if any future ICC tournament would have happened in Pakistan. Even this Hybrid model is stupid - Just don't go. Where as India - How many times this is going to happen? We can't expect other teams to fly to play Pakistan in different conditions every time. If India withdrew from the competition Pakistan will hold no cards. Their only option will be to pull out from competitions that happen in India. That won't be an option for them given the money involved.
Ultimate_Game Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 Tourneys held in India should only be held in India. If a team doesn't want to participate, they're free not to. Period.
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 1 minute ago, Aiden said: Tell that to the sponsors who wont give a dime without Pak/Ind game Why does India need Pakistan lol That just one match. Who cares if they don't come here.
New guy Posted December 6, 2024 Author Posted December 6, 2024 2 minutes ago, Aiden said: Tell that to the sponsors who wont give a dime without Pak/Ind game This myth needs to stop, we have had viewership very similar in india vs other team matches also. Actual numbers in view don't match this hype.
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 1 minute ago, New guy said: This myth needs to stop, we have had viewership very similar in india vs other team matches also. Actual numbers in view don't match this hype. IPL final had an attendance of 103,000 lol Zimbabwe vs India at the MCG had 85000 people on the ground. Padosis live in an alternate world where Pakistan is an important cricketing nation for India. Norman 1
Ultimate_Game Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 1 minute ago, Aiden said: Tell that to the sponsors who wont give a dime without Pak/Ind game Pakistan doesn't generate anything and sponsors wouldn't give a shyte if Pak doesn't participate. Here's the links based on broadcaster's report. Essentially Pak is an also ran and nobody would care if they go missing. Here's what the broadcaster stated in their letter to ICC "The total media rights value of the Champions Trophy is $750 million. If India pulls out, the ICC will face a 90% loss from this amount. In contrast, Pakistan’s absence would result in only a 10% loss" So yeah, sponsors are willing to give more than a dime without Pak... https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/news/broadcaster-note-conveys-clarity-in-numbers-as-icc-members-mull-champions-trophy-fate/articleshow/115994516.cms https://news24online.com/sports/cricket/champions-trophy-2025-broadcaster-note-gives-clear-picture-pakistan-stands-no-where-near-india/399202/ https://pakobserver.net/icc-champions-trophy-2025-plunges-into-uncertainty-due-to-indias-rigid-stance/ New guy 1
Ultimate_Game Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 9 minutes ago, New guy said: This myth needs to stop, we have had viewership very similar in india vs other team matches also. Actual numbers in view don't match this hype. 6 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: IPL final had an attendance of 103,000 lol Zimbabwe vs India at the MCG had 85000 people on the ground. Padosis live in an alternate world where Pakistan is an important cricketing nation for India. Already quoted the numbers in my earlier post with links. The letter from broadcaster directly calls out that if India doesn't participate, 90% of the revenue will be impacted and if Pak doesn't play only 10% of the revenue would be impacted. ICC and world cricket will flourish just fine without Pak just like IPL id doing now. We heard lot of similar stories about IPL without Pak players and look at IPL. Nobody gives a shyte about Pak. New guy, Texan and vvvslaxman 1 2
Texan Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 Exactly. What is the point of this Champions Trophy anyways? It was going to be abandoned a few years ago, but because India won it then, it was continued. There was no sense in sending the team to participate. India should make it clear that if Pakistan is hosting any cricket event, then we are out of it. Period. This was a useless compromise. Not needed at all. Ultimate_Game 1
maniac Posted December 6, 2024 Posted December 6, 2024 (edited) It’s not a loss 1. I don’t want Pakistanis to visit India. Even more so in these sensitive times.Unnecessary nuisance. 2. They have a fair point. It should be hybrid for both. 3. This is not really a dire situation for BCCI to show its clout, If for every petty thing we are using the money and power clout , we cannot complaint if some other country does it to us in future either in cricket or some other sport. I am ok with the usage of power but not for every useless thing. Should be used when and where it matters. However who the f allocated Pakistan the Champions trophy with all the political lunacy that goes on there? It surely couldn’t have been without BCCI or some guy from India involved in that decision making. Find him and kick him but once again not losing sleep over this. Edited December 6, 2024 by maniac Sgattick10, raki05, Forever Indian and 1 other 2 2
jf1gp_1 Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 27 minutes ago, maniac said: It’s not a loss 1. I don’t want Pakistanis to visit India. Even more so in these sensitive times.Unnecessary nuisance. 2. They have a fair point. It should be hybrid for both. 3. This is not really a dire situation for BCCI to show its clout, If for every petty thing we are using the money and power clout , we cannot complaint if some other country does it to us in future either in cricket or some other sport. I am ok with the usage of power but not for every useless thing. Should be used when and where it matters. However who the f allocated Pakistan the Champions trophy with all the political lunacy that goes on there? It surely couldn’t have been without BCCI or some guy from India involved in that decision making. Find him and kick him but once again not losing sleep over this. One argument from Pakistan which I actually feel is fair. If India doesn't want to visit or play bilateral then stop playing altogether. This hybrid bullcrap and we will only play in ICC event was bound to backfire one day. Irrespective of its clout, in principle Pakistan's stance wasn't wrong. We had pushed them so hard that they were bound to fight back. Good for them. Number and maniac 2
Number Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 2 hours ago, maniac said: It’s not a loss 1. I don’t want Pakistanis to visit India. Even more so in these sensitive times.Unnecessary nuisance. 2. They have a fair point. It should be hybrid for both. 3. This is not really a dire situation for BCCI to show its clout, If for every petty thing we are using the money and power clout , we cannot complaint if some other country does it to us in future either in cricket or some other sport. I am ok with the usage of power but not for every useless thing. Should be used when and where it matters. However who the f allocated Pakistan the Champions trophy with all the political lunacy that goes on there? It surely couldn’t have been without BCCI or some guy from India involved in that decision making. Find him and kick him but once again not losing sleep over this. Sourav Ganguly was in that committee. For a good cricketer or a cricket admin he is, he is somewhat still in pre-Mumbai attacks mindset where things were somewhat manageable between the 2 countries. Hear him fondly remembering Pakistan tours in his captaincy and advocating that India should tour Pakistan, it will be great experience for our players. maniac 1
Iconoclast Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 Comical and overly complicated solutions to a simple problem. Either have full normal sporting relations or none whatsoever. Mudiji can't decide
jigjig Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 Filhaal CT ki maarte hai, baki ka baad mein dekhenge
singhvivek141 Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Iconoclast said: Comical and overly complicated solutions to a simple problem. Either have full normal sporting relations or none whatsoever. Mudiji can't decide Mudiji is happy that pakistanis are not coming in India legally. For illegal ones, bullet will make the judgement. Edited December 7, 2024 by singhvivek141 raki05 1
raki05 Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 After some time Pakistani will cry …. Why all teams are playing in India and we are hosted in kangladesh like they cry during ipl. 2008 ipl also they were doing bhangra after pulling out from ipl and now they cry till date. One tging for sure sf and final will happen in India. Also due to Ganguly ignorance icc had awarded icc trophy to pakistan , now i am sure they wont get any in near future due to this antics which they pulled out. singhvivek141 1
Gollum Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 Masood Azhar appears in public again, rally in Bahawalpur. And we can't pull out of a 3rd grade ICC event. All the fake tears for jawans, 26/11 anniversary drama.......hypocritical, meek country. Ultimate_Game, raki05 and New guy 2 1
Gollum Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 Being unable to solo host an ICC event in the future is a big climb down for India, definite L. Trust these useless nepo kids to * up everything, can't get the better of impoverished PCB in the ICC table, jokers. New guy 1