Sean Bradley Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 BC lodu you are paid millions of rupees to play 150 kmph deliveries and still you suck balls at it. It's like a CEO of multinational company comes and says my business is not making profit and people who have never been in the position of CEO should refrain from commenting about profits. tweaker, Number, Lord and 1 other 2 2
vvvslaxman Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said: I believe it will go in reverse... The fan culture will decline, just like it's on a decline in Bollywood. Kohli is the last "superstar"...now we won't see that happening. Rohit, KL are just SM superstars...nothing more. That is where PR steps in lol When you look at social media you think every player has so many fans. In essence they are just PR guys.
vvvslaxman Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 16 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Years of flogging in office and yet I am nowhere near that number. Had I paid this much attention on cricket, I too would have been a crorepati. None of us can make that much money. Deepak chahar made 42 crores in 3 seasons. Norman, Number, singhvivek141 and 1 other 4
figo6762 Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 6 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: None of us can make that much money. Deepak chahar made 42 crores in 3 seasons. Are ipl contracts performance based ? There should be components of it that are performance based ..
vvvslaxman Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 Just now, figo6762 said: Are ipl contracts performance based ? There should be components of it that are performance based .. SOmetimes they sign up a contract for 3 years each year worth certain amount. He had this 14 crore per year contract for 3 years.
Lord Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 20 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: All I hear is that 140 knock vs NZ. That too is because Kohli scored 110 something and Iyer outscored him. He is entering into Kedar Jadhav territory, who too is mostly remembered for that 120 knock vs England in Pune. That was complete patta. Hero of the match was Shami Number, Manucrick, Bigg Brother and 1 other 4
BacktoCricaddict Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 4 hours ago, Prabhdeep Singh said: Obviously it is not that easy to play short ball, I am sure Rohit would have provided tips, it is not as simple as that. To play the short ball, you should duck as soon as possible and let the ball go over your head. Or play the pull shot like Rohit Sharma used to. Simple as that. Yours truly, Gautam Lord 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 2 hours ago, R!TTER said: "arrogance" around as sort of a pride! They think aggression and arrogance are the same thing.
AKane Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 26 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I believe it will go in reverse... The fan culture will decline, just like it's on a decline in Bollywood. Kohli is the last "superstar"...now we won't see that happening. Rohit, KL are just SM superstars...nothing more. Its not about culture or superstar status - its about the money. If the money is good they won't care - and the money will be good.
Lord Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 4 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: To play the short ball, you should duck as soon as possible and let the ball go over your head. Or play the pull shot like Rohit Sharma used to. Simple as that. Yours truly, Gautam Or refer to this guy for tips BacktoCricaddict 1
vvvslaxman Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 24 minutes ago, Lord said: Or refer to this guy for tips Pull shot may not be the hardest shot to play. But it can be hard to control if you don't pick the right ball. Shubman Gill for all his great backfoot game picked the worst ball to pull in the WC final. Caught the splice. Lohli did the same in the chennai ODI against Australia. Thankfully Marsh dropped him. Often times ego can be your downfall even for expert pull shot players. This guy is far from it. Yet he tries to pull and gets out. Either that or missing a full ball expecting a short ball.
AKane Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 17 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Thankfully Marsh dropped him. I would rather Marsh caught that and we lost the game and instead won the final.
wanted_desi Posted January 21, 2025 Posted January 21, 2025 He should just stick to Tinder. Manucrick and GoldenSun 2
Suhaan Posted January 22, 2025 Posted January 22, 2025 16 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: I believe it will go in reverse... The fan culture will decline, just like it's on a decline in Bollywood. Kohli is the last "superstar"...now we won't see that happening. Rohit, KL are just SM superstars...nothing more. Correct
singhvivek141 Posted January 22, 2025 Posted January 22, 2025 Shreyas should have faced Wood & Archer.
vvvslaxman Posted January 22, 2025 Posted January 22, 2025 1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said: Shreyas should have faced Wood & Archer. He will in IPL. But he doens't ahve to score runs. His life is settled. I honestly don't care if he doesn't want to come back. ENough of sponsors driven selection. singhvivek141 and Suhaan 2
Majestic Posted January 22, 2025 Posted January 22, 2025 (edited) This guy is good in only one format and he was the quickest to sent back to dressing room in that finals of World Cup. No guts, no resilience, all talks and ego. Win your team a World Cup or become a good test cricketer otherwise you are a nobody here. Edited January 22, 2025 by Majestic Lord 1
Suhaan Posted January 23, 2025 Posted January 23, 2025 7 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: He will in IPL. But he doens't ahve to score runs. His life is settled. I honestly don't care if he doesn't want to come back. ENough of sponsors driven selection. Why the hell and what do the stakeholders see in him to invest(waste) such huge amount of money on him? Is it just for galleries or he's just paid peanuts or his worth behind the stage? Some kind of scheme??????
vvvslaxman Posted January 23, 2025 Posted January 23, 2025 1 hour ago, Suhaan said: Why the hell and what do the stakeholders see in him to invest(waste) such huge amount of money on him? Is it just for galleries or he's just paid peanuts or his worth behind the stage? Some kind of scheme?????? HE just got lucky. His off field activities definitely played some role. INsta reels, his ads. He has won the cup now. T20 is the worst format for him. Yet he has earned 100 crores in the IPL.