40 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

dekhein jee ab to Mandarin ya Russian seekhni padhe.

Hamne to Hindi padhi thee Congress ke zamane mein :hysterical:

Hindi was first language, not second. Second was English, third was Sanskrit. We learnt three languages till class 12th. Actually hindi and english both had primary focus. Sanskrit was secondary as it was clubbed with Hindi. It was a third paper of Hindi: Hindi literature, Hindi grammar and third Sanskrit.

1 hour ago, New guy said:

I know most people on this forum including that dude did and they proudly declared and simped for Trump before the election.

One of the loud ones @Muloghonto hasn't been seen for a while, probably is in an ICE camp somewhere. 

I don't think Indian Americans voted en masse to Trump.  Yes the fringe minority obviously did.  They got played in the end.  

But tbh Any Republican administration would have been better than Democrats barring the one with Trump.

Haley would have been a great option in hindsight even De Santis for that matter.  Both of them would have smashed Kamala in the end.

15 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Can we watch this instead?

image.jpeg

Hrithik is a Saraswat Brahmin..  

So called Dravidians would call him a Indo Aryan descendent:phehe:

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Hindi was first language, not second. Second was English, third was Sanskrit. We learnt three languages till class 12th. Actually hindi and english both had primary focus. Sanskrit was secondary as it was clubbed with Hindi. It was a third paper of Hindi: Hindi literature, Hindi grammar and third Sanskrit.

you could say till 10th. English Hindi and Sanskrit were all there with an option to drop Sanskrit.

After 12th, you could drop Hindi too but English was compulsory

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

The original Indians.

Saree, kurta pyjama are all phorein dresses

Does that mean I get to wear the :cool: head dress that Pooja Hegde wears in the movie?

:happy:

57 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Hrithik is a Saraswat Brahmin..  

So called Dravidians would call him a Indo Aryan descendent:phehe:

I think you should watch this masterpiece, given that you are such an history buff.

Absolutely accurate historical movie by Ashutosh Gowarikar. Almost like a documentary.

7 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

I think you should watch this masterpiece, given that you are such an history buff.

Absolutely accurate historical movie by Ashutosh Gowarikar. Almost like a documentary.

Gowarikar peaked in Swades. After that his work is slowly going down.
Mohenjo Daro and Panipat are some of his worst works ever.

On 8/6/2025 at 11:54 PM, New guy said:

Dude you literally live in a country which has completely alien language to your culture and your kids grow up learning that language more than any Indian languages

I love how desh chod kar bhagne wale bhagodes lecture true Indians who love their own country on how to live their lives.

Concentrate on learning English and Spanish and let Indians decide what they want to do with their lives and don't pretend to be a pseudo patriot while living in a different country.

Apne desh and culture ko chod kar bhagne wale, bhasha aur religion aur culture ke thekedar banne chale hai.

Pig,  You clearly don’t get it. The only bhagoda is your old man. Had he not abandoned you at birth, maybe you would not have such a miserable inconsequential life.

NRIs sent over $125 billion in remittances last year alone, thats almost half a trillion in the last five years. India's total FX reserve are 650-700B USD.

This money is vital for India’s economy, propping up the rupee and keeping inflation in check. Without NRIs massive remittances  INR would be well over 100 , and you’d be feeling the full force of that with rising costs.

For example this below activities by RBI was performed due to constant inflow of remittances by NRIs. Not your papa's money .

https://bfsi.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/financial-services/how-much-forex-reserves-can-rbi-expend-to-stem-rupee-fall/117382414

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/markets/forex/rbi-sells-3-6-billion-in-april-to-stabilize-rupee-amid-global-trade-tensions/articleshow/122079524.cms?from=mdr

Nationals working abroad can only do good for their home country, even from afar. There are more Jews in America than all of Israel.

The result is that Israel gets unparalleled support from America, unlike any other nation. This is the power of a diaspora.

It’s something India will benefit from as its diaspora grows in strength and influence. Indian diaspora will eventually do the same when they build the same level of clout and numbers.

You can keep spouting ignorance all you want, but the truth is, it’s the NRIs who are putting in the hard work and actually making a difference.

Meanwhile, people like you, stuck in your narrow, dehati mindset, contribute nothing of value.

If your father had been half as committed as the NRIs, maybe you'd have something to show for it. Until then, spare us your jealousy and misguided nonsense.

You clearly deserve all the abuse you get on this forum. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
On 8/7/2025 at 12:12 AM, Mariyam said:

Funny that you posted this^ in English, a language forced down our throats by a colonial entity.

1) I speak Gujarati

2) Urdu is an Indian language.

3) Faiz is a great poet whose works I've read while growing up.

Since you want to be all puritanical; How many Gujarati poets can you quote? How much Gujarati literature/news/novels do you read in a year?

@Mariyam

1. This is an English message board, so with few exceptions, most posts will be in English. There’s nothing strange, odd, or 'funny,' about it, I would think. 

It’s just common sense.

2. Unlike some other Gujaratis on this board, your attempts to post in Gujarati often lack fluency / structure. My comment was just a harmless bit of banter to point that out.

3. There’s nothing puritanical about being fluent in your own  native language (Gujarati).

4. While I don't have much knowledge of Gujarati poetry, literature, or news, I speak Gujarati as fluently as anyone. I’ll refrain from further banter with you going forward

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

Pig,  You clearly don’t get it. The only bhagoda is your old man. Had he not abandoned you at birth, maybe you would not have such a miserable inconsequential life.

NRIs sent over $125 billion in remittances last year alone, thats almost half a trillion in the last five years. India's total FX reserve are 650-700B USD.

This money is vital for India’s economy, propping up the rupee and keeping inflation in check. Without NRIs massive remittances  INR would be well over 100 , and you’d be feeling the full force of that with rising costs.

For example this below activities by RBI was performed due to constant inflow of remittances by NRIs. Not your papa's money .

https://bfsi.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/financial-services/how-much-forex-reserves-can-rbi-expend-to-stem-rupee-fall/117382414

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/markets/forex/rbi-sells-3-6-billion-in-april-to-stabilize-rupee-amid-global-trade-tensions/articleshow/122079524.cms?from=mdr

Nationals working abroad can only do good for their home country, even from afar. There are more Jews in America than all of Israel.

The result is that Israel gets unparalleled support from America, unlike any other nation. This is the power of a diaspora.

It’s something India will benefit from as its diaspora grows in strength and influence. Indian diaspora will eventually do the same when they build the same level of clout and numbers.

You can keep spouting ignorance all you want, but the truth is, it’s the NRIs who are putting in the hard work and actually making a difference.

Meanwhile, people like you, stuck in your narrow, dehati mindset, contribute nothing of value.

If your father had been half as committed as the NRIs, maybe you'd have something to show for it. Until then, spare us your jealousy and misguided nonsense.

The stench on insecurity here is so strong.

You know very well what WASPs think of Indians (in fact every Indian who has lived in America for sometime has felt this at least once). Yet your delusions know no bounds.

Remittances saving INR :hysterical::hysterical:ok..next..

Just admit that Indo Americans have flopped here miserably thinking Trump is natural ally given his anti Pakistan stance, yet forgot that no matter how much MAGA folks hate/love Pakistan, to them Indians are dirty brown immigrants who deserve to be kicked out.

Edited by MechEng
27 minutes ago, MechEng said:

You know very well what WASPs think of Indians (in fact every Indian who has lived in America for sometime has felt this at least once). Yet your delusions know no bounds.

Just admit that Indo Americans have flopped here miserably thinking Trump is natural ally given his anti Pakistan stance, yet forgot that no matter how much MAGA folks hate/love Pakistan, to them Indians are dirty brown immigrants who deserve to be kicked out.

The only stench here is that in your rotten brain.

$129 B remittances sent by NRIs in 2024, over $500B sent  by NRIs over last 5 years. India's FX reserve is less than $700B.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/overseas-indians-send-home-record-129-4-billion-in-2024-remittances-cross-100-billion-for-3rd-consecutive-year/articleshow/119851568.cms

Over the last 3-4 years, RBI has spent over $100B forex reserves buying rupee in the open market to stabilize it and stall a decline. 

You have to be particularly dumb to not be able to interpret even these basic facts and assume that every NRI is a MAGA "folk".

Edited by rangeelaraja
1 hour ago, MechEng said:

Trump is doing what Trump does, and he is making a fool of Pakistani too - BTW, the Pakistanis are such a class that they are not even worth being hated for in that category. Just FYI, a brown person to those constipated MAGGOTS are everyone in the brownsphere including Pakistanis ( just like Pakistani in UK was synonymous for everyone brown not just Pakistanis ) , India just happens to the poster boy for it's success.

I mentioned in the other thread, everyone trusted him but it's not just Indians, he has screwed it's friendly neighbor Canada too. 

2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

A lot of insults with no substance.

He lives in India, you don't. He is amongst the thick of it, day and in and day out. You're providing commentary from far.

@rangeelaraja are you for real? Do you even know what remittances are meant for? It's family money going from one country to the other, and you really think the intention here is to strengthen INR?

Besides your language speaks of the same superiority complex that goras have on Indians (like you have for mainlanders).

So keep your stuff to yourself. You're as deluded as an average Mirpuri in Southall.

Edited by MechEng