coffee_rules Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: 16 declared dead in PoK by PoK official source It might be to set a narrative to escalate their efforts. Can’t say it’s true. Like they said that India killed pregnant women and children in the madrassas India bombed Lord 1
singhvivek141 Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 Just now, coffee_rules said: There are many pro-Hamas activists in the west , they were melting down yesterday that India used Haroop drones to bomb Pakistan. I was happy. But then, they started equating Pakistan with Palestine and how India is occupying Kashmir like Israel in Gaza. Bhak salon! Need to counter that ISPR narrative. Definitely paid by Soros or some global left foundation. I was listening lt. Gen PR Shankar and Maj. Gen Rajiv Narayanan. They both thanked Late. Manohar Parrikar ji for getting deal done on Rafael and S-400 despite the pressure from Congress calling "Chaukidaar Chor hai" and the pressure from US. What gem of a person was Manohar Parrikar...even during illness he came to visit Parliament and spoke about the attacks. These are the politicians who should be the ideal of every Indian. Laaloo, sorak, Tillu and 4 others 3 4
coffee_rules Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Its reverse actually. Despite what facade Military controlled Pak media has tried to portray...it's actually the Pakistan who is facing heat from all corners of the world and losing badly in diplomatic warfare. Almost every country of this planet has supported Indias right to retaliate. And the same you can see in Indias response as well, we have been careful enough in not letting our pilots in the danger and hence attacked first via drones to cripple the defense system. Except China, Turkey and to some extent Iran & Malaysia...majority of the countries have either stayed neutral or sided with India. Russia, Israel, France, Australia, Phillipines, Thailand, Indonesia to name a few..even the likes of Saudi & Qatar have choosen to stay neutral tell you how much support Pak is getting even from the Muslim majority nations. No one in this world wants terrorism, unfortunately Pakistani jernails need that to keep their power intact on the Pakistan. These jernails and their families are muching fast foods and cold coffees happily in US, UK and other western countries..while the common public is fighting on the streets to feed their families. Thats the narrative world is seeing right now. He’s kind of right. Indian narratives is only help maintain status quo in Kashmir. We are not winning. There are still Pak caucuses in US, UK, Kaneda, EU that India loses diplomatic battles. They still equate the states if India and Pakistan , while we know what’s real. Their lobbying budget is much more than India’s. They have to because they need it for their begging strategy to survive as a nation
Lord Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 11 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I was listening lt. Gen PR Shankar and Maj. Gen Rajiv Narayanan. They both thanked Late. Manohar Parrikar ji for getting deal done on Rafael and S-400 despite the pressure from Congress calling "Chaukidaar Chor hai" and the pressure from US. What gem of a person was Manohar Parrikar...even during illness he came to visit Parliament and spoke about the attacks. These are the politicians who should be the ideal of every Indian. Gone too soon coffee_rules and singhvivek141 2
Tillu Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 We need this radar system at the earliest. coffee_rules 1
Lord Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 De escalation has to be from Pak side. We are just defending. putrevus 1
Lord Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: They could be planted stories. Indian media is possibly worst in the world. But they have been briefed specifically this time. How could saying Jaisalmer attacked while showing Gaza videos benefit India?
Lone Wolf Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 (edited) 26 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: I was listening lt. Gen PR Shankar and Maj. Gen Rajiv Narayanan. They both thanked Late. Manohar Parrikar ji for getting deal done on Rafael and S-400 despite the pressure from Congress calling "Chaukidaar Chor hai" and the pressure from US. What gem of a person was Manohar Parrikar...even during illness he came to visit Parliament and spoke about the attacks. These are the politicians who should be the ideal of every Indian. S400 everyone wanted it... Except US threatening us and That Homo beeef eater Iyer Mitra. Rafale deal was pretty much done deal much earlier as well. Some technical stuff was being negotiated. Anyways 36 Rafale in 11 years is no big deal imo. We should have gotten close to 100 by now. I think we should develop our own 5th gen AMCA and focus more on Drone and UCAVs. This is new gen warfare. Edited May 9, 2025 by Lone Wolf singhvivek141 and nitinbwj 1 1
Alam_dar Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 34 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: India realized IWT is part of warfare like proxy terrorism that Pak has been doing for 78 years. They are saying - Jo ukhadna hain, had lo! You bring that to the negotiating table to counter your counter warfare Counter-narrative from Pakistan: Even if Pakistan were to arrest or eliminate all terrorist elements, India would still not honour the Indus Waters Treaty. Many in Pakistan believe that India's true objective is not about terrorism but about using water as a weapon — to slowly bring Pakistan to its knees through drought and thirst. This perception fuels continued public support for the military and even for extremist groups, who are seen not just as militants but as defenders against India's broader aggression.
Lone Wolf Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 Something is cooking... ravishingravi, Real McCoy and Lord 3
coffee_rules Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 8 minutes ago, Lord said: De escalation has to be from Pak side. We are just defending. Defending is a weak strategy. It should be escalate for escalate. de-escalate for de-escalate. If they bpmb one night, you bomb the next night. They stop you stop. Real McCoy 1
Prabhdeep Singh Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 (edited) I think India had a deliberate low key briefing Edited May 9, 2025 by Prabhdeep Singh ravishingravi 1
Lord Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: Defending is a weak strategy. It should be escalate for escalate. de-escalate for de-escalate. If they bpmb one night, you bomb the next night. They stop you stop. Yes that is part of defence. My point is our objective is done. We are just countering what Pak is doing now If they stop we will too. Real McCoy 1
bowl_out Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 1 minute ago, Lord said: Yes that is part of defence. My point is our objective is done. We are just countering what Pak is doing now If they stop we will too. Exactly, our objective was only to attack the terror hubs, not attack the country itself. Pak is blindly attacking random spots in India and we are defending. All these fake news reports of India attacking Karachi port, Lahore airport etc should stop. I saw them in mainstream Indian media.. They are doing a great disservice to the nation. Lord and Laaloo 1 1
ravishingravi Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 15 minutes ago, Lord said: How could saying Jaisalmer attacked while showing Gaza videos benefit India? Not benefit but distract and divert. It's also about keeping your civilians in check. Lord 1
coffee_rules Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Lord said: Yes that is part of defence. My point is our objective is done. We are just countering what Pak is doing now If they stop we will too. Chalo, something is better than nothing. Going all the way to eliminate all terrorist camps will take a full dawn out war. Even if we had pushed, I think there would be public support. But, we can afford a Russia-Ukr like drawn out war. India has many economic needs. Edited May 9, 2025 by coffee_rules Lord 1
cowboysfan Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 maybe i am wrong but it feels like both sides are walking away atm,even if we do that i hope India reserves the right to bomb them again if they conduct another terror attack. coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted May 9, 2025 Posted May 9, 2025 (edited) 28 minutes ago, Alam_dar said: Counter-narrative from Pakistan: Even if Pakistan were to arrest or eliminate all terrorist elements, India would still not honour the Indus Waters Treaty. Many in Pakistan believe that India's true objective is not about terrorism but about using water as a weapon — to slowly bring Pakistan to its knees through drought and thirst. This perception fuels continued public support for the military and even for extremist groups, who are seen not just as militants but as defenders against India's broader aggression. This is not a narrative, but fear-mongering. Where is the evidence that India used water as warfare before , to cite it as a precedent? India suspendedIWT only After Apr23 terrorist attack. If there is more such attacks, India can use water for warfare. That is what it is bringing to the negotiating table. Like a cease-fire agreement. If you want water, stop or eliminate terrorists. Edited May 9, 2025 by coffee_rules singhvivek141 1