Lord Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 32 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: Jurel will anyways play if Pant is not fit. Will they bring in Sai ? That boy needs 5-6 games even if he fails. For some reason lets say he still fails then he should be given a few months to work on himself and then return. In Sai i see so much potential. Why? His FC average is in 30s We need to reward domestic performers with that rope
tweaker Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 57 minutes ago, Lord said: That boy needs 5-6 games even if he fails. Even after 150 ,Sarfaraz was dropped after 2 games. Gambhir will play Karun all the games. Lord 1
vishalvirsingh Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 (edited) Anshul Kambhoj has joined team........i feel arshdeep is hurt and akash has groin issues, i think he was unfit in previous match too ( why he under performed). ANSHUL kAMBHOJ AND Prasidh both have good chances to get into 11 if my memory serves me right , he bowled 127 to 139k and generated swing, more so he bowled fuller length which is test match length. i had high hopes from Prasidh and Harshit rana but since prasidh has failed though he will improve. as india does not have many bowlers of prasidh's s space. Edited July 20, 2025 by vishalvirsingh
jf1gp_1 Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 4 hours ago, Lord said: Why? His FC average is in 30s We need to reward domestic performers with that rope Looks such a good batsman. Also Nair a dometic performer has been rewarded. Nair got starts but never encashed.
Adamant Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 1 hour ago, vishalvirsingh said: Anshul Kambhoj has joined team........i feel arshdeep is hurt and akash has groin issues, i think he was unfit in previous match too ( why he under performed). ANSHUL kAMBHOJ AND Prasidh both have good chances to get into 11 if my memory serves me right , he bowled 127 to 139k and generated swing, more so he bowled fuller length which is test match length. i had high hopes from Prasidh and Harshit rana but since prasidh has failed though he will improve. as india does not have many bowlers of prasidh's s space. Akashdeep was definitely not 100 percent, keeper was standing up to him. In the second test he was consistently bowling in 140s. That was the problem with our bowling lineup, when two shows up the third one doesn’t. We need to play 3 pacers who are fully fit, also didn’t they drop Rana mid series, is Kamboj his replacement? vishalvirsingh 1
Adamant Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 I think we will go with Jurel as keeper, @Gollum s idea of trying Jaddu at 3 will be good in that case. Jurel mostly bats at 6 so it will be good if he gets to bat there only instead of number 3. Gollum and Lord 2
vishalvirsingh Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 just see west indies they are playing alizary joseph and S Joseph now..both bowl fast and they were not accurate earlier and with time they have become lethal..got australia under 160..got 9 wickets among them. what I am trying to say is give a long rope to Prasidh and Harshit Rana- improve them. they can ball 140K and rest can be trained. Kuldeep sen is another as good as these two bowlers and should be pulled into the indian team very soon. best pace bowling coach should be coaching them. where is Mayank Yadav and Prince Yadav- they should be pulled in and trained. it is very shocking to see that our pacers except BOOM are bowling medium pace. why was akashdeep played when he was half fit( groin issues) ..he trundled and got 1 wicket after a stellar performance in the test b4 ( getting 10 wickets and winning us the match..bhai unfit hai to mat khilao) samajh mein nahi AATA..even the dumbest of fans understand that INDIA need to focus and get their fast bowler team strengthened. just see ISHANT can be called even today and he may do better then Siraj, i feel even UMESH yadav will do a fair job. if you dont have akashdeep fit/prasidh is not bowling test match length - why did they not call Umesh/ishant as a replacement for SHAMMI. mayank yadav unfit hai...fast bowling weak hai ...harshit rana aur kambhoj ko india bhej diya- why??? Shardul is now bowling under 136k and is bowling 125 to 136k, much solwer than what he used to. but he can get wickets if he is not in his best bowling form, agar nahi hai to usko 11 mein kyon khila rahe ho. Nitish is trying to improve,,,i kinda feel he shall improve, his selection is perfect. west indies batsmen had good opportunity to score 250 and get a lead but west indies batting looks very messed up. they have technical issues and only thing they know is BIG HITTING..27 ALL OUT... kuldeep yadav should not have flown as he is not required in england, if he is played, he may get hit badly but still if you have taken him, is he in form , if yes play him , if not fly him back and get a fast bowler.
vishalvirsingh Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 (edited) Varun got COOK, gary balance lbw and moen ali clean bowled on this pitch. Varun aroon also finished the career of stuart broad by hitting and breaking his NOSE- best bouncer he bowled in this test. his bowling analysis 26- 76 runs and 3 wickets and 1 HURT for the entire match and he called for early retirement. DO you know what happened to VARUN AROON.... Stuart praised varun for his fiery bowling and was shocked to see that he hardly played tests or odi for INDIA. he said he got nightmares after that hit and , Edited July 20, 2025 by vishalvirsingh
vvvslaxman Posted July 20, 2025 Author Posted July 20, 2025 1 hour ago, vishalvirsingh said: just see west indies they are playing alizary joseph and S Joseph now..both bowl fast and they were not accurate earlier and with time they have become lethal..got australia under 160..got 9 wickets among them. what I am trying to say is give a long rope to Prasidh and Harshit Rana- improve them. they can ball 140K and rest can be trained. Kuldeep sen is another as good as these two bowlers and should be pulled into the indian team very soon. best pace bowling coach should be coaching them. where is Mayank Yadav and Prince Yadav- they should be pulled in and trained. it is very shocking to see that our pacers except BOOM are bowling medium pace. why was akashdeep played when he was half fit( groin issues) ..he trundled and got 1 wicket after a stellar performance in the test b4 ( getting 10 wickets and winning us the match..bhai unfit hai to mat khilao) samajh mein nahi AATA..even the dumbest of fans understand that INDIA need to focus and get their fast bowler team strengthened. just see ISHANT can be called even today and he may do better then Siraj, i feel even UMESH yadav will do a fair job. if you dont have akashdeep fit/prasidh is not bowling test match length - why did they not call Umesh/ishant as a replacement for SHAMMI. mayank yadav unfit hai...fast bowling weak hai ...harshit rana aur kambhoj ko india bhej diya- why??? Shardul is now bowling under 136k and is bowling 125 to 136k, much solwer than what he used to. but he can get wickets if he is not in his best bowling form, agar nahi hai to usko 11 mein kyon khila rahe ho. Nitish is trying to improve,,,i kinda feel he shall improve, his selection is perfect. west indies batsmen had good opportunity to score 250 and get a lead but west indies batting looks very messed up. they have technical issues and only thing they know is BIG HITTING..27 ALL OUT... kuldeep yadav should not have flown as he is not required in england, if he is played, he may get hit badly but still if you have taken him, is he in form , if yes play him , if not fly him back and get a fast bowler. Walsh also used to amble to the crease. But at the last point of release he will extra oomph to his delivery. Prsasdham does the opposite. There is no shoulder effort at the point of release. He just floats. He would also be accurate. Even the slow yorkers were accurate. He pracically popularized the slower balls. rollingstoned 1
tweaker Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 Anshul Kamboj has been added to the Test squad for India’s ongoing tour of England after Arshdeep Singh was ruled out for the fourth Test in Manchester because of a deep cut on his bowling hand.
cricspirit Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Walsh also used to amble to the crease. But at the last point of release he will extra oomph to his delivery. Prsasdham does the opposite. There is no shoulder effort at the point of release. He just floats. He would also be accurate. Even the slow yorkers were accurate. He pracically popularized the slower balls. Did you just put Walsh and Prasidh together..lol. Gollum and vvvslaxman 2
vvvslaxman Posted July 20, 2025 Author Posted July 20, 2025 29 minutes ago, cricspirit said: Did you just put Walsh and Prasidh together..lol. ONly in terms of height and slow run up. Infact Walsh was gentleer than Prasdham. But prasdham finishes with a wimp. They show clock speed of 143 k at times. But the way the batsmen play it looks like 125 kph. There was this T20 match where Australia needed 43 runs in 2 overs to win. Prasdham made sure it happened. Another time conceded 3 back to back sixes in 20th over against Miller. He gives an illusion he bowls fast.
nitinbwj Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 (edited) Not related but YouTube recommended me a video just a few minutes ago about a thrilling finish. Aus needed close to 50 in 2 overs against Ind and Maxwell and Wade were at crease. I watched it just to remind me that Prasidh is trash. Period. gave away 25 in the last over and 70 in 4 overs.. I thought he will be dumped for good but here he is in Eng enjoying... Edited July 20, 2025 by nitinbwj sage and Gollum 2
coffee_rules Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 Both Deeps are out of 4th test. No Akash or Arsha , both injured. Prasidh is lucky
cricspirit Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said: ONly in terms of height and slow run up. Infact Walsh was gentleer than Prasdham. But prasdham finishes with a wimp. They show clock speed of 143 k at times. But the way the batsmen play it looks like 125 kph. There was this T20 match where Australia needed 43 runs in 2 overs to win. Prasdham made sure it happened. Another time conceded 3 back to back sixes in 20th over against Miller. He gives an illusion he bowls fast. I got what you meant. But Walsh had aura. He wasn't rapid fast but bowled good lines. You can't just take him on freely. Prasidh gives similar body language like KL Rahul. As if he has accepted defeat. When I started watching cricket WI still had Ambrose, Walsh, Patterson etc..
vvvslaxman Posted July 20, 2025 Author Posted July 20, 2025 5 minutes ago, cricspirit said: I got what you meant. But Walsh had aura. He wasn't rapid fast but bowled good lines. You can't just take him on freely. Prasidh gives similar body language like KL Rahul. As if he has accepted defeat. When I started watching cricket WI still had Ambrose, Walsh, Patterson etc.. Prasidh's load up is extremely weak. There is no real energy in his final stride.
neel roy Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Reddy ruled out of the Test series He was training in gym when it happened. What a waste
Chaos Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 On 7/15/2025 at 4:32 PM, vvvslaxman said: It is going to be after a while we play at Old Trafford. We got absolutely canned last time by an innings https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/india-tour-of-england-2014-667693/england-vs-india-4th-investec-test-667717/full-scorecard overly helpful conditions 152 all out ( Rahane 24, MSD 71, Ashwin 40) 161 all out ( MSD 27, Ashwin 46) Only these guys crossed 20 runs in either of the innings. Good only a preview