Frustrated Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 In our 2nd match vs Pak (held on 21st Sept), Pooks were cruising with 93/2 in 10 overs. From thereon, it was Dube who choked the flow of runs and gave us crucial breakthroughs which restricted Pooks to 171. (Won't be wrong to say that he is an underrated player who gets too much hate by most ind fans) tweaker 1
Frustrated Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 10 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: We gotta back players like Iyer, Dube, Rinku, Jaiswal etc. who can handle pressure instead of useless mental midget SKY Unfortunately, we are stuck with SKY till the next WT20 which is barely 4 months away. (Feb 2026) Ultimate_Game 1
Ultimate_Game Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Frustrated said: In our 2nd match vs Pak (held on 21st Sept), Pooks were cruising with 93/2 in 10 overs. From thereon, it was Dube who choked the flow of runs and gave us crucial breakthroughs which restricted Pooks to 171. (Won't be wrong to say that he is an underrated player who gets too much hate by most ind fans) I don't think anyone hates him anymore. My concern with Dube was that he was touted as an all-rounder but rarely bowled. So if we had to pick a specialist batter then I preferred Rinku. But if he bowls (2-3 overs in an innings like Axar) then he deserves a spot in the team. Edited September 29, 2025 by Ultimate_Game Frustrated 1
Ultimate_Game Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 3 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Unfortunately, we are stuck with SKY till the next WT20 which is barely 4 months away. (Feb 2026) I hope better sense prevails. SKY has already cost us one home WC (2023 ODI WC) and he'll cost us another. Get Iyer who has proven himself in IPL, internationals and has shown he can handle pressure. We won't get a better opportunity to win WT20 and let's not waste the opportunity due to mental midget and showboat SKY. Frustrated 1
ShoonyaSifar Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: I hope better sense prevails. SKY has already cost us one home WC (2023 ODI WC) and he'll cost us another. Get Iyer who has proven himself in IPL, internationals and has shown he can handle pressure. We won't get a better opportunity to win WT20 and let's not waste the opportunity due to mental midget and showboat SKY. Are you a born idiot or became a mental retard later in your life? The Indian captain who won the trophy under such immense political pressure is being called a mental midget and showboat? SKY shielded the team from every single political controversy in this tournament. The off field politics weighed on his performance, which can happen to the best of the lot. Don’t you ever dare insult an Indian player, let alone the captain right after lifting a trophy. You have no right. If your life is so miserable that this is how you vent, go * yourself and rot in your frustration. tweaker 1
Ultimate_Game Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Are you a born idiot or became a mental retard later in your life? The Indian captain who won the trophy under such immense political pressure is being called a mental midget and showboat? SKY shielded the team from every single political controversy in this tournament. The off field politics weighed on his performance, which can happen to the best of the lot. Don’t you ever dare insult an Indian player, let alone the captain right after lifting a trophy. You have no right. If your life is so miserable that this is how you vent, go * yourself and rot in your frustration. Bhai tu SKY ki puja kar but for any sane person who has any understanding of cricket it's clear SKY brings the team down and is a mental midget. It's no a knee jerk reaction but stats over the last 3-4 years. He has gone missing in big matches or against first choice bowling attacks. The guy is a mental midget and is carried by the team. We're winning in spite of SKY though in your alternate universe SKY is the MVP Norman, Tillu, Manucrick and 1 other 1 3
helperononline Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Though Dubey played well in this match I felt he is very poor runner and it was affecting Tilak who seems to be interested in quick running btw the wickets. Dubey should play last 4 overs not in middle overs.
Need4Speed Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 20 minutes ago, helperononline said: Though Dubey played well in this match I felt he is very poor runner and it was affecting Tilak who seems to be interested in quick running btw the wickets. Dubey should play last 4 overs not in middle overs. Every player may have some weakness..if we become critical..Today he performed his role very well with whatever limited talent he has..and needs pat on the back..
vvvslaxman Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 14 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: Every player may have some weakness..if we become critical..Today he performed his role very well with whatever limited talent he has..and needs pat on the back.. A player with superior technique and choking tendency is the worst in that list.
nevada Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Abhi kuch bigda nahi hai, change the title to Dubey will win us a big game! Number 1
Need4Speed Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 39 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: A player with superior technique and choking tendency is the worst in that list. Gill? vvvslaxman 1
Gollum Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Are you a born idiot or became a mental retard later in your life? The Indian captain who won the trophy under such immense political pressure is being called a mental midget and showboat? SKY shielded the team from every single political controversy in this tournament. The off field politics weighed on his performance, which can happen to the best of the lot. Don’t you ever dare insult an Indian player, let alone the captain right after lifting a trophy. You have no right. If your life is so miserable that this is how you vent, go * yourself and rot in your frustration. No need to use such language against @Ultimate_Game who is one of the best posters here, and very respectful towards other posters. You never followed your own advice, couple of years back, every post of yours was nothing but insults directed towards our seniors, especially Kohli. So you have no moral high ground. In fact, no ICFer has any moral ground in these matters, we all have expressed frustration against players at various points of time. UG is not wrong about SKY. He rarely delivers in big games or against good bowling attacks, and has been given a long enough rope, and enough recognition. He hasn't shielded the team from anything, on the contrary has put the team under more pressure with his political antics, maybe his prolonged lean run has got something to do with that. What is worse is after putting everyone under the pump, he was the first to wave white flag and disappear back to the dugout, typical SKY. He will get appreciated when he does well, like in 24 WC when he became a favorite on ICF. Otherwise criticism, that is par for course in forums like these, this is not a fan club for individual players. Edited September 29, 2025 by Gollum Frustrated, Tillu, Lord and 4 others 1 6
vvvslaxman Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 6 hours ago, Gollum said: No need to use such language against @Ultimate_Game who is one of the best posters here, and very respectful towards other posters. You never followed your own advice, couple of years back, every post of yours was nothing but insults directed towards our seniors, especially Kohli. So you have no moral high ground. In fact, no ICFer has any moral ground in these matters, we all have expressed frustration against players at various points of time. UG is not wrong about SKY. He rarely delivers in big games or against good bowling attacks, and has been given a long enough rope, and enough recognition. He hasn't shielded the team from anything, on the contrary has put the team under more pressure with his political antics, maybe his prolonged lean run has got something to do with that. What is worse is after putting everyone under the pump, he was the first to wave white flag and disappear back to the dugout, typical SKY. He will get appreciated when he does well, like in 24 WC when he became a favorite on ICF. Otherwise criticism, that is par for course in forums like these, this is not a fan club for individual players. SKY gets trolled for the right reasons. Ultimate_Game and Frustrated 2
maniac Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 @velu @The Realist @vvvslaxman Looks like Thala has created another superhero velu, Ultimate_Game, Lord and 6 others 9
vvvslaxman Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Just now, maniac said: @velu @The Realist @vvvslaxman Looks like Thala has created another superhero Humble giant like Thala :) Ultimate_Game and maniac 2
straighttalk Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 I must say I have been proven wrong but I my because dube Imoroved...when he first came he has almost zero footwork..now he moves lot better ..bowling has improved...I would say Ganguly level...and barring against pace has improved ..his height and power were always assets...happy to see a pace bowling ar
Tillu Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 @Ankit_sharma03 would be so proud of what Dube has become now a days. He used to strongly back him initially after his debut which mostly people here used to laugh at.
vvvslaxman Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 11 minutes ago, straighttalk said: I must say I have been proven wrong but I my because dube Imoroved...when he first came he has almost zero footwork..now he moves lot better ..bowling has improved...I would say Ganguly level...and barring against pace has improved ..his height and power were always assets...happy to see a pace bowling ar Even now he has not really improved techically. But he has an excellent game sense. He has scope to improve. I sincerely wish he spends time with Yuvraj. if Abhishek an orothox player can fine tune his bat swing, why can't Dube. Imagine Dube having the same range as Yuvraj. It will be massive. straighttalk 1
Gollum Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Always rate people who show up in KOs. Dube may not have the ability of many of our superstars but he has balls of steel. Reminds me of guys like Moody, Reiffel, Harvey....Aussies used to put up such guys in 90s, 00s, bang average but somehow did well in crunch situations. Lord, maniac, Manucrick and 1 other 1 3
maniac Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Always rate people who show up in KOs. Dube may not have the ability of many of our superstars but he has balls of steel. Reminds me of guys like Moody, Reiffel, Harvey....Aussies used to put up such guys in 90s, 00s, bang average but somehow did well in crunch situations. good comparison. Add Andy Bichel as well. Gollum 1