Gollum Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Thank you Mamata for all what you have done for Bengal. Streetfighter who ended 35 years Left rule in the state and put us on the right path. People will soon realize what they have gotten themselves into, just like Delhiites who already miss AAP. G_B_, bsriharsha, Laaloo and 1 other 4
G_B_ Posted May 4 Author Posted May 4 On 11/15/2025 at 8:59 AM, Gollum said: Only Assam and Bengal interest me. I don't like CPM, DMK etc. but even if they win, not much harm. But TMC, AIUDF, Congress in Assam are a threat to integrity of India. ... Manucrick 1
Gollum Posted May 4 Posted May 4 (edited) 7 minutes ago, G_B_ said: India truly is the future. Will be there in a year. Was waiting for wb. I feel the samajwadi needs your support in up. Why one year bro? Amritkaal started a decade back, abhi tak UK mein kya kar rahe ho? Come to India and enjoy detergent milk, palm oil paneer, ethanol blended petrol, fake cough syrup, sewage water on pavements, 1000 AQI, 50 degrees heat, like the rest of us. Kya sahi bol raha hoon na @Lone Wolf @straighttalk @New guy @Mariyam @MechEng, high time all videshi ICFers return to the motherland. It is clear they care so much about the country and its politics. Edited May 4 by Gollum Mariyam, New guy, Bigg Brother and 1 other 4
Gollum Posted May 4 Posted May 4 (edited) 10 minutes ago, G_B_ said: ... I never said anything negative about BJP in Assam. Triggered much? Congrats on Bengal win, but nothing will change. Erstwhile TMC goons will find safe haven in BJP, just like how Left goons shifted to TMC in 2011. Tigress didi still managed to put a tight leash on those goons, and law/order, political violence scenario improved massively from Left days. Nothing of that sort will happen now, because Suvendu is a chooza, will only bring more useless issues in public discourse. Edited May 4 by Gollum New guy 1
Gollum Posted May 4 Posted May 4 9 minutes ago, G_B_ said: India truly is the future. Will be there in a year. Was waiting for wb. I feel the samajwadi needs your support in up. Full support to Mayawati, the greatest leader from that state.
Mariyam Posted May 4 Posted May 4 (edited) @Gollum I know you didn't mean it in a negative sense, but my love for my country is politics and political leadership agnostic. India has a good future. Period. Most of our problems are solvable. Governance is expensive (literally and metaphorically) but necessary. Edited May 4 by Mariyam diga, New guy and singhvivek141 3
Mariyam Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Topical song @Mariyam Didn't know that this is Vijay. He is a good dancer, no doubts. I remember having danced to this song in some sangeet in a group. coffee_rules 1
diga Posted May 4 Posted May 4 7 minutes ago, Mariyam said: @Gollum I know you didn't mean it in a negative sense, but my love for my country is politics and political leadership agnostic. India has a good future. Period. Most of our problems are solvable. Governance is expensive (literally and metaphorically) but necessary. + Gollum has become cynical and when the country is fighting elections on multiple planks, challenges are huge. Let's hope he sees the India he dreamed of Mariyam 1
Lone Wolf Posted May 4 Posted May 4 30 minutes ago, G_B_ said: @Gollum Commiserations. @Lone Wolf Bjp seems to go from strength to strength. A far cry from your everything is bad narrative. Dont you agree? Always against Momota di and most regional parties... BJP was needed there hopefully they destroy them. Long term ISF and pockets of INC / Left will be primary opposition as I don't see TMC recovering Brutal result for DMK and TN which was growing in double digits annually. These folks are lost cause but something tells me DMK will be back regardless.
Lone Wolf Posted May 4 Posted May 4 @Gollum There is now a double engine govt in West Bengal, Assam and Tripura. Police and BSF are in their control. There are no more excuses remaining. Illegal infiltration along the Bangladesh border must stop. What will be the next copium they will supply to people of India? Gollum, New guy and Manucrick 3
Lone Wolf Posted May 4 Posted May 4 22 minutes ago, Gollum said: Why one year bro? Amritkaal started a decade back, abhi tak UK mein kya kar rahe ho? Come to India and enjoy detergent milk, palm oil paneer, ethanol blended petrol, fake cough syrup, sewage water on pavements, 1000 AQI, 50 degrees heat, like the rest of us. Kya sahi bol raha hoon na @Lone Wolf @straighttalk @New guy @Mariyam @MechEng, high time all videshi ICFers return to the motherland. It is clear they care so much about the country and its politics. Amritkaal in da house Gollum and New guy 1 1
Gollum Posted May 4 Posted May 4 14 minutes ago, Mariyam said: @Gollum I know you didn't mean it in a negative sense, but my love for my country is politics and political leadership agnostic. India has a good future. Period. Most of our problems are solvable. Governance is expensive (literally and metaphorically) but necessary. Kaafi bhatak gaye us raste se. When Modi was new to the national scene, he talked about bijli, gas, infra, swacchh Bharat, economy, mostly about development. Now even he has given up, saare faltu mudde pe election lade jaate hai, like this masterpiece This is ok if our ambition is to match Pak, BD, Uganda, Ethiopia. But India is capable of so much more, and we are wasting precious years. Elections will keep coming, someone or the other will win. I couldn't care less about all of that. But it bothers me when an average street from a sub Saharan country mogs our metros, in terms of aesthetics, cleanliness, facilities. How long will Indian public be taken for a ride? Lack of accountability today paints a grim future. Media, judiciary, civil society have become pliant. Lone Wolf, New guy and Mariyam 3
Gollum Posted May 4 Posted May 4 11 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: @Gollum There is now a double engine govt in West Bengal, Assam and Tripura. Police and BSF are in their control. There are no more excuses remaining. Illegal infiltration along the Bangladesh border must stop. What will be the next copium they will supply to people of India? Bhai, I am mostly tuned out of politics related discussions these days. Totally lost interest, inka nautanki bas chalta rahega, so many better things to look forward to. If you know my posting history, you would have noticed how active I was in chit chat a few years back and how I rarely visit this section nowadays. I registered my participation here only because I was tagged by other members. Lone Wolf 1
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 (edited) 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Why one year bro? Amritkaal started a decade back, abhi tak UK mein kya kar rahe ho? Come to India and enjoy detergent milk, palm oil paneer, ethanol blended petrol, fake cough syrup, sewage water on pavements, 1000 AQI, 50 degrees heat, like the rest of us. Kya sahi bol raha hoon na @Lone Wolf @straighttalk @New guy @Mariyam @MechEng, high time all videshi ICFers return to the motherland. It is clear they care so much about the country and its politics. Yeah blame one man/party for the entire charade. It is convenient and I can feel good about myself. In reality, indian aam aadmi deserves this country. Till he realized we will forever be a paataal lok Edited May 4 by kepler37b singhvivek141 1
kepler37b Posted May 4 Posted May 4 29 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Dehati Hero worshipping culture lol The dehati hero has mastered the khata kat play book Lone Wolf 1
velu Posted May 4 Posted May 4 3 hours ago, test fan said: Congress can support the Vijay party and form the government in tamilnadu. for now they are winning in 5 seats .. vc ( pro-dalit ) party was in touch with tvk , they are leading in 2 seats most probably tvk might get outside support from admk
randomGuy Posted May 4 Posted May 4 5 minutes ago, kepler37b said: The dehati hero has mastered the khata kat play book Gold is imported , a drain on forex reserves.