sage Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 There must be profuse apologies but we must look past the disgraceful way he was forced out, and set our eyes on the future. BCCI must show humility and get on their hands and knees if necessary and make sure he returns to lead. This is the only way we can still have a chance this cycle along with stability at the top Number, maniac and Prabhdeep Singh 1 1 1
Prabhdeep Singh Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 This will make sense as Rohit will be playing ODI’s upto 2027 WC so stay in rhythm he should play this WTC cycle also. sage 1
jf1gp_1 Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 So rather than missing gill who is doing well we want Rohit back ?
Prabhdeep Singh Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 (edited) India best Test batsmen in India from October 2019-August 2024. Dip started from Bangladesh series in Sep 2024. 2 matches vs Ban 3 matches vs NZ 3 matches vs Aus Only 8 poor matches, we now know why it occurred. Edited November 24, 2025 by Prabhdeep Singh sage 1
Prabhdeep Singh Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 If not captain, as bare minimum he should take number 3 spot in batting line up or even number 2 spot as KL will never justify his position.
putrevus Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 (edited) Rohit was not want best indian test batsman any point in his career, he was HTB who had couple of good innings in England. Come to India never should have gotten Test captaincy to begin with, he got captaincy due to idiot Ganguly who tried to meddle with affairs he had no business. There is no zero need to go back to this guy either as captain or batsman in test cricket. Edited November 24, 2025 by putrevus
bowl_out Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 Correct. To replace Gambhir as coach maybe BacktoCricaddict 1
The Realist Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 Give it to Karun Nair. Has the fire, passion and desire to succeed. Knows about the years of wilderness and how to battle through the tought times. Could be a great stop-gap giving Gill's neck a year or so to heal. @vvvslaxman @maniac
Lord Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 4 hours ago, putrevus said: to do what. To say 12 saal me 3-4 baar toh allowed hai yaar
Lord Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 Not in the mood for jokes at this point cricspirit 1
vishalvirsingh Posted November 24, 2025 Posted November 24, 2025 4 hours ago, The Realist said: Give it to Karun Nair. Has the fire, passion and desire to succeed. Knows about the years of wilderness and how to battle through the tought times. Could be a great stop-gap giving Gill's neck a year or so to heal. @vvvslaxman @maniac Dear Karun- When you had the opportunity to bat at three, you should have fared better. Had you scored even a single century, maybe you would be batting here. I think Mr. Agarkar has made a fair call regarding you!
Lord Posted November 28, 2025 Posted November 28, 2025 On 11/24/2025 at 3:39 PM, vishalvirsingh said: Dear Karun- When you had the opportunity to bat at three, you should have fared better. Had you scored even a single century, maybe you would be batting here. I think Mr. Agarkar has made a fair call regarding you! He's decent player of spin. Played wrong series
AKane Posted November 28, 2025 Posted November 28, 2025 On 11/24/2025 at 9:56 AM, The Realist said: Give it to Karun Nair. Has the fire, passion and desire to succeed. Got to admit it.... these people like this Karun Nair and Sanju Samson and in the past say Ambati Rayudu and Dinesh Karthik have/had loyal fans.
R!TTER Posted November 29, 2025 Posted November 29, 2025 (edited) 12 hours ago, Lord said: He's decent player of spin. Played wrong series When, in recent years? Even Sharma was at best a decentish spin player, till the ball turned square consistently! People forget the Karun Nair innings either side of that triple at Chennai - where Jadeja was the real MVP & Eng wanted to go home badly after playin flaying in these conditions Nair was an utter failure in 5-6 tests on good/flat tracks! Same goes for Sharma ji ka mota ladka who threw away his wicket in third test of 2014 Eng series - against Bhai of all the bowlers, that triggered a collapse & we went on to lose the series 66.2 how abominably awful! He is bent over his bat at the crease, depicting poignant disappointment but this was a seriously poor shot. Came down and lifted a tame delivery right down mid-off's throat when England were trying to give their main bowlers a breather. And tea was barely five minutes away 210/5 If you ask me Pujara, Jadeja, Ashwin have been the best players of spin for us post 2011/12 especially in India! Remember the later two also came down the order so it was doubly hard for them against the turning ball. Edited November 29, 2025 by R!TTER
R!TTER Posted November 29, 2025 Posted November 29, 2025 (edited) This is why I don't take anyone seriously who rates Sharma anywhere near as a good test player - the *er had at best a 1-2 year peak & he also opened in India, easily the best position to bat in these conditions Opposition team Australia or England or India or New Zealand or Pakistan or South Africa or Sri Lanka or West Indies Host country India Start of match date greater than or equal to 1 Jan 1970 Batting position between 1 and 3 Qualifications runs scored greater than or equal to 500 Overall figures Player Span Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 0 HM Amla (SA) 2008-2015 6 10 2 825 253* 103.12 4 2 1 MW Gatting (ENG) 1984-1993 5 10 3 641 207 91.57 2 2 0 Younis Khan (PAK) 2005-2007 6 11 1 661 267 66.10 2 2 2 MA Agarwal (IND) 2019-2022 7 11 0 641 215 58.27 3 1 0 YBK Jaiswal (IND) 2024-2025 12 22 1 1204 214* 57.33 3 5 1 VG Kambli (IND) 1993-1994 8 10 1 507 224 56.33 1 3 1 V Sehwag (IND) 2002-2013 49 85 3 4496 319 54.82 13 17 5 NS Sidhu (IND) 1983-1998 22 32 1 1665 131 53.70 5 8 1 CA Pujara (IND) 2010-2023 46 71 6 3470 206* 53.38 10 16 5 AN Cook (ENG) 2006-2016 13 26 2 1235 190 51.45 5 4 0 ML Hayden (AUS) 2001-2008 11 22 2 1027 203 51.35 2 5 2 R Dravid (IND) 1996-2011 62 97 6 4440 222 48.79 12 21 3 RG Sharma (IND) 2015-2024 22 36 1 1697 212 48.48 7 3 2 SM Katich (AUS) 2004-2010 9 17 2 718 102 47.86 1 4 0 SM Gavaskar (IND) 1972-1987 63 103 4 4738 205 47.85 15 22 6 Edited November 29, 2025 by R!TTER
Nikhil_cric Posted November 29, 2025 Posted November 29, 2025 Yes, what we desperately need is a bloke who averaged 30 with the bat over his last 24 Tests.
Prabhdeep Singh Posted November 29, 2025 Posted November 29, 2025 3 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: Yes, what we desperately need is a bloke who averaged 30 with the bat over his last 24 Tests. On the other hand it is quite hilarious that KL is playing where his career average is 35.
Prabhdeep Singh Posted November 29, 2025 Posted November 29, 2025 3 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: Yes, what we desperately need is a bloke who averaged 30 with the bat over his last 24 Tests. The same period you have advised he was averaging 42 for 16 matches, it was the last 8 matches where things went downhill the same time GG became coach from Sep 2024: 2 Matches Vs Bang 3 Matches Vs NZ 3 Matches Vs Aus There is a clear pre GG and post GG pattern.
Nikhil_cric Posted November 29, 2025 Posted November 29, 2025 6 minutes ago, Prabhdeep Singh said: The same period you have advised he was averaging 42 for 16 matches, it was the last 8 matches where things went downhill the same time GG became coach from Sep 2024: 2 Matches Vs Bang 3 Matches Vs NZ 3 Matches Vs Aus There is a clear pre GG and post GG pattern. Even if that's the case, can't go back to guys who are nearly 39 years old Lord 1