BacktoCricaddict Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 18 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: Why do our players don't retire gracefully when they know it's over. Everyone wants to leech some more. SKY ...fukkk off besharam More to the point - why don't selectors drop them as soon as it becomes clear that it's over? No sportsperson will admit defeat and quit - they will always feel like they are one innings away from breaking through. Selectors must give them the reality check.
nitinbwj Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 Someone please post what SKY said here. Utter chewtiyapa. Saale still taking about learning. He is a puppet now in the hands of GG. Says that Axar did well. We have seen him do well at no 3. KAHAN DEKHA braindead moron MC I got to take it deep. I'm sure you are taking it deeeep from GG It's a learning process....hey bhagwaan...isko nikalo yaar we wanted Axar to bat well not his day but he batted well. Complete nonsense is is saying. Used the word learn 3-4 times. It's ok. Shubhman got out first ball. vvvslaxman, Lord and rollingstoned 1 2
IndianRenegade Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 6 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Axar patel batted well in longer format at the top order so we thought he would paly well -.. NOte this.. He said "We". He included Gambhir lol By the way when did Axar bat at no.3 in any format? He has never batted at 3 in any format. lol WHy did SKY think it was a great idea. ODI & current T20 (not the one played 5-10 yrs ago) are fundementaly deifferent. The concept of an accumlator in T20 has been rendered obsolete, Axar even if he plays well, he is at best an accumulator, totatlly a contradiction to the brand of fearless cricket Rohit wanted India to play, the approach that won WC. vvvslaxman and nitinbwj 1 1
The Realist Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 37 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Bumrah is embarrassing himself by playing in this bilateral. Yet happily skipped the test decider in Eng lemsip, vvvslaxman and nitinbwj 2 1
vvvslaxman Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 Big overs for 2025 Samson 22 runs vs England Abhishek 18 runs vs England Abhishek 17 runs vs England Tilak varma 17 runs vs England Sundar 17 runs vs Australia Abhishek 16 runs vs England Abhishek 16 runs vs BD Abhishek 16 runs vs Oman Samson 16 runs vs England Gill 16 runs vs Australia ABhishek 15 runs vs Pakistan Abhishek 15 runs vs Bangladesh. Abhishek 15 runs vs England ABhsihek 15 runs vs Bangladesh Basically India has no big over guys besides Abhishek. Big overs in 2024 Samson 30 runs vs Bangladesh Rohit 28 runs vs Australia Abhishek 26 runs vs Zimb Nitis Reddy 24 runs vs Bangladesh Abhishek 22 runs vs SA Pandya 21 runs vs BD Tilak 20 runs vs SA Vickydev 1
nitinbwj Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 There is a whole lot of wrong going around in our cricket system and i think we will soon be reduced to just an IPL tamasha fixed league nation.We ain't winning jack. Huge respect for Starc to leave out IPL to win games for country. Bumrah ..lol. Rightarmfast 1
Andy Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 We have beaten SA in SA, pretty much the same team or even better playing without Bumrah, Gill. My blood boils when I see Gill in the lineup, just as I thoight we got rid of KL, a new phattu player is forced into the side. nitinbwj 1
pkmmamks Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 Yeh Sky kyun hai team mein. Tauliya sar pe rakhne ke liye nitinbwj 1
Lone Wolf Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 27 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: Needed 80 runs in PP at least. With 2 duds at the top and baffling decision to send Axar in PP we *ed ourselves good and proper. 80 runs in PP were only possible unless Abhishek was there.. even that's unlikely as there was lot of help for their tall Pacers Our Pacers lost us the game. It was 180 track at best.
Lord Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 2 hours ago, maniac said: Arshdeep’s Parents usually travel for every tour of his so it can’t be family pressure. Maybe gf/fiancee watching today. @Lord any tea? nah unless you believe Reddit
The Realist Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 40 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: Bumrah isn't all that lethal now. Goes off radar when attacked. He used to bowl 5-6 yorkers an over when on song. The end is near Think Bumrah has passed his peak and now on the decline curve. Unlikely will be hitting Starc levels at 35. nitinbwj 1
Lord Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 Bad loss Couldn't get the point of Hardik's knock. Bro was happy rotating strike
putrevus Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 Abhishek plays high risk game and him failing in important matches is more than him succeeding.So team needs to have plan if he scores nothing.
IndianRenegade Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 11 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: There is a whole lot of wrong going around in our cricket system and i think we will soon be reduced to just an IPL tamasha fixed league nation.We ain't winning jack. Huge respect for Starc to leave out IPL to win games for country. Bumrah ..lol. our entire stratergy across all formats revolves around IPL, that is our first sin. IPL should be yardstick to select T20 & nothing else. We have started selecting ODI & Test teams from IPL, we have ended up selcting a coach based on IPL. IPL has also made some of players lazy, there is no hunger to improve in other aspects of the game. The new breed of batters don't seem to improve in batting, or fielding, bowlers don't want to improve their batting or fielding. They have a financial safety net in IPL. Lord, nitinbwj and Rightarmfast 2 1
Frustrated Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 1 hour ago, Chaos said: @Frustrated @singhvivek141 truck rdy? We got indian players and @Tillu and @badmash aka @vvvslaxman to pick up Gill is asking for ICU. Not van. He has written a letter to bcci stating that he wishes to play 2 balls in every match before eventually spending remaining time inside the ICU which is his favorite place. Lord 1
putrevus Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 10 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: our entire stratergy across all formats revolves around IPL, that is our first sin. IPL should be yardstick to select T20 & nothing else. We have started selecting ODI & Test teams from IPL, we have ended up selcting a coach based on IPL. IPL has also made some of players lazy, there is no hunger to improve in other aspects of the game. The new breed of batters don't seem to improve in batting, or fielding, bowlers don't want to improve their batting or fielding. They have a financial safety net in IPL. I think it is selectors who are to be blamed along with coaches, they are the ones who are selecting players based on IPL. Pandya has set an example of being in lime light even though he just plays t20 and IPL.I don't blame players, coaches and selectors should know better, why is this idiot Agarkar travelling with team in Australia. Should he not be doing the scouting in local matches and unearthing talent.
aditya19 Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 Gill, shunya, dubey, jitesh need to be kicked. Jaiswal, parag, iyer, rinku need to be there. Suryavanshi still has lot of time. This will fix the batting.
deepdynamo Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 Have to admit, GG has messed up things in T20 as well. Gill is a massive problem. Samson can do what Gill does and also WK. SKY is out of form. Big worry. Iyer is a massive upgrade. Jitesh at No.7/8 doesn't look part. Bring back Rinku or Parag. We have the players that can make this team almost invincible. Lord 1
cricketfan28 Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 1 hour ago, IndianRenegade said: you can't chase with your opener consistantly failing (Gill), your supposed no. 3 (SKY) hidding behind Axar who wasts balls. You can't expect rear guard action to save you all the time. Hard factos.
Lord Posted December 11, 2025 Posted December 11, 2025 This match will be used to drop Arshdeep forever now