raki05 Posted January 6 Posted January 6 15 hours ago, Lord said: woh very soon kab ayega bhai we are still sending bijli onions to them while they are killing Hindus Problem is their entire economy is relying on us. If we block everything we are looking for 170 million radicalised mobs at our border who are already on the path of destruction. I believe india is just trying to delay the inevitable, looks like government is thinking if somehow that bnp guy become pm and better sense prevail and he comes out of the shadow of pak and usa probably we have a chance. As pak,us and chinal definitely want us to get involve in another perennial war like the one we have with pooks. Lord and mishra 1 1
G_B_ Posted January 6 Posted January 6 4 hours ago, New guy said: You are citing a case where a country is using its power. And there is precedent because republicans have started wars for oil many times, whether it's attacking Iraq, attacking cuba, vietnam, Korea, etc etc. most republican Presidents have started wars for power and oil. So yes, yes there is precedent for what Trump is doing. Also, India and BCCI are doing the opposite. They agreed to play their home matches away for Pak which is opposite of using their power. So what a weird comparison. And don't jump your gun, our spineless board might still travel to face Bangladesh too. Wait and watch. See i agree, india should never have agreed to travel to sl. For pak or anybody. Re republicans i think you are quoting examples of creating your own precedent. Re the tour of bd. Blunt truth is elections in bd are due Feb. If the son of Zia is elected and controls violence vs Hindus and wants to normalise relations then its a point to consider for the tour in sept.
rkt.india Posted January 6 Posted January 6 17 hours ago, Lord said: woh very soon kab ayega bhai we are still sending bijli onions to them while they are killing Hindus Whatever happening in Bangladesh is their internal matter. Killing of Hindus or muslims whatever is none of our business. Our focus should be on eradicating terror activities in India. Let BD govt control extremists on their land. There is no need to fight a war that is not ours. Zero_Unit and Manucrick 2
Lord Posted January 6 Posted January 6 8 hours ago, rkt.india said: Whatever happening in Bangladesh is their internal matter. Killing of Hindus or muslims whatever is none of our business. Our focus should be on eradicating terror activities in India. Let BD govt control extremists on their land. There is no need to fight a war that is not ours. If it was just killing Hindus, I might have agreed. Didn't post about Gaza stuff too. However they are raising anti India speeches about taking over 7 sisters etc
Need4Speed Posted January 6 Posted January 6 coming back to original question..if kanglus..stops broadcasting IPL..I dont care.. however..if IPL is letting go of Fizz..how can Kanglus respond with not playing in ICC event in India..and want to play in SL private frnachise leagues..are different matter..and cant be compared with ICC events.. Kick these Kanglus out of wcup itself..
RajBan Posted January 6 Posted January 6 9 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: coming back to original question..if kanglus..stops broadcasting IPL..I dont care.. however..if IPL is letting go of Fizz..how can Kanglus respond with not playing in ICC event in India..and want to play in SL private frnachise leagues..are different matter..and cant be compared with ICC events.. Kick these Kanglus out of wcup itself.. I believe we have given the reason that Mustafizur can't be in IPL because of security reasons. This gives direct ammunition to Bangladesh to not come to India on the same ground. Ideally we should have barred BD cricketers from the auction itself but can't expect thoughtful rational decisions from this BCCI management. Zero_Unit and Lord 1 1
zaqw222222 Posted January 6 Posted January 6 I think if in case ICC agrees to BCB demand of moving their matches to Sri Lanka then I guess some of Australia, Oman, Ireland matches (except SL match) will be moving to India. These 3 are only teams apart from SL and Pakistan which does not have any group stage matches in India. Logistically it would be tough and this should be BCCI's stance that we can not make changes to schedule this late. Also going forward, as PCB, BCB are against BCCI. BCCI should try to make/maintain good relations with AFG, SL, Zimbabwe and Ireland cricket boards by having some A tours so they can generate some revenue. As they are full members, their vote will be important in getting anything done in ICC.
Need4Speed Posted January 6 Posted January 6 (edited) 17 minutes ago, RajBan said: I believe we have given the reason that Mustafizur can't be in IPL because of security reasons. This gives direct ammunition to Bangladesh to not come to India on the same ground. Ideally we should have barred BD cricketers from the auction itself but can't expect thoughtful rational decisions from this BCCI management. did we give that reason..I dont think officially it was given..as far as i saw from KKR..even if we did..the same question..ipl is just a franchise league in the end..whereas ICC is a different matter..they cant equate it officially.. Edited January 6 by Need4Speed raki05 1
IndianRenegade Posted January 6 Posted January 6 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lord said: If it was just killing Hindus, I might have agreed. Didn't post about Gaza stuff too. However they are raising anti India speeches about taking over 7 sisters etc they can raise slogans all they want, in iran people raise death to America slogans. NK officially releases videos of nuking LA, even with all of US's might they don't go to war with these far off places. BD once fought along with us, now there is anti india sentiment, this too might change. But if we go to war with BD over such provocations we will ensure an enemy on our Eastern border for deacdes to come. BD militarliy has no way to accomplish taking over of 7 sisters even if their govt. wants too. India should worry about actual threats rather than nuisances, those should be left for diplomacy & other pressure tactics like econmic leverage to sort this out. Edited January 6 by IndianRenegade
Lord Posted January 6 Posted January 6 (edited) 11 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: they can raise slogans all they want, in iran people raise death to America slogans. NK officially releases videos of nuking LA, even with all of US's might they don't go to war with these far off places. BD once fought along with us, now there is anti india sentiment, this too might change. But if we go to war with BD over such provocations we will ensure an enemy on our Eastern border for deacdes to come. BD militarliy has no way to accomplish taking over of 7 sisters even if their govt. wants too. India should worry about actual threats rather than nuisances, those should be left for diplomacy & other pressure tactics like econmic leverage to sort this out. yeah I;m not talking about all out war but just stopping relations and exports for now just to send a message Edited January 6 by Lord
vvvslaxman Posted January 6 Posted January 6 I hear BCCI will stand to lose 7 to 40 crores if Bangaldesh doesn't play in India? Is that true? So India has to replace them with someone right? DO we have time for that.
Gollum Posted January 7 Posted January 7 In long term, it will be in our best interests to prop up Nepal, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands cricket. Give them a fraction of support Kanglus got, and cricket will be better off. Ultimate_Game and Lord 2
vvvslaxman Posted January 7 Posted January 7 7 minutes ago, Gollum said: In long term, it will be in our best interests to prop up Nepal, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands cricket. Give them a fraction of support Kanglus got, and cricket will be better off. SCotland actually played brilliantly last time. Gollum 1
Lord Posted January 7 Posted January 7 31 minutes ago, Gollum said: In long term, it will be in our best interests to prop up Nepal, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands cricket. Give them a fraction of support Kanglus got, and cricket will be better off. Nepal has huge fan support. Lit up WT20 matches. We should replace BD with them in Sep series Gollum 1
Frustrated Posted January 7 Posted January 7 https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/icc-to-bangladesh-play-in-india-or-forfeit-points-1518315 Ultimate_Game and raki05 2
rollingstoned Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Filhal to lun de diya hai kanglus ko. No dice for moving matches to SL and trying to do sem2sem drama about safety. Gollum, Frustrated and raki05 3
Gollum Posted January 7 Posted January 7 21 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: Filhal to lun de diya hai kanglus ko. No dice for moving matches to SL and trying to do sem2sem drama about safety. Really hope those pests don't come. Scotland in their place will be nice. rollingstoned 1
Texy Posted January 7 Posted January 7 35 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: Filhal to lun de diya hai kanglus ko. No dice for moving matches to SL and trying to do sem2sem drama about safety. They will come back with vengeance watch by winning all ICC trophies .... rollingstoned, raki05 and Frustrated 3
pkmmamks Posted January 7 Posted January 7 3 hours ago, Frustrated said: https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/icc-to-bangladesh-play-in-india-or-forfeit-points-1518315 Arree... Boka Soda. insala . Koyamot aa gaya Frustrated 1