Here’s my take on the whole 2026 T20 World Cup fiasco

59 minutes ago, Zero_Unit said:

I have to genuinely ask, are you blind? Or are only concerned about what the Indian media/folks say? Move out of the Indian bubble and see what the reality is...

If you keep hearing from Pakistani media you will always have different perpective. As regards to IPL they made mistake but that cannot be used as a tool to let other boards blackmail Indian govt and BCCI. 

If every country keeps asking for neutral venue then what is point in hosting the tournament. What will happen to IPL and other test series in future.

IMO BCCI has done nothing wrong in regards to t20 world cup. They had to defend themselves here.

Edited by putrevus
15 hours ago, Zero_Unit said:

I don't think BCCI and the fans realize the image damage it did to India. That's the sad part about it. 

Not sure how this situation has anything to do with bcci and its image. Yes it was bad that they did nt think through the auction for fizz in ipl...

ipl is private league run under bcci, they are open to play select and not select any player they want. nothing new in that. bcb are free to register all kind of complaints with bcci for what happened to one of their players contracts.

but pulling out of an event fr a reason they are saying is not related to this but something else, and for which they have not done any survey of or have any proof of.

It shows that they just wanted to pick a fight for no good reason.

As for pcb it clearly shows they are just trying to create nuisance for something that has totally nothing has to do with them like 0%. 

if there was any1 with 1% of reasoning can see it through, 2 boards are just creating noises for no apparent reason.  Both bcb and pcb signed to the agreement of participation and nothing has changed in between for them to not for follow through on that agreement 

Saying of private league lets see what has happened in some of the leagues :::

bbl :: One of pak bowler was called out for chucking/illegal action, pcb  called back the entire pak players' contingent

bpl :: multiple players had payment issues with franchises that did nt stop team touring bd or hosting bd team

psl :: One of SA player pulled out of the psl to  join one of ipl team and pcb didnt go after the sa cricket board or player or refused to tour or host sa team.

Cpl :: One of the pak player was to play for one of the cpl team after getting the noc and was to join the team and then pcb called that player back, that didnt make wi to cancel the  tours to pak or to host pak team 

IPL:: Bcb pulled out fizz from IPL for some camp or something like that

IPL:: ECb pulled out their players from IPL for a series vs pak, IPL has a deal with these boards to provide their players in return ipl pays them as compensation of some kind of series  

bbl:: pcb called back their player from bbl for a camp, player is getting the top/biggest contract that even aus players can not get 

There are multiple examples, its good that boards are looking after their players but what ever happen in those leagues are taken care in backgrounds 

Edited by tapandrun
On 1/27/2026 at 7:36 AM, IndianRenegade said:

BCCI top brass lacks complete strategic thinking. They are always reacting, without considering adverse consequences.

1. Post sindhoor every Tom, dick & harry would have known playing Pakistan will be difficult & have cordial interactions with their players will be difficult.

on both these fronts they were reacting to social media pressure. They should have known after all the antics of Naqvi, collecting the trophy after finals would become an issue. They could have planned for having a foreign support staff collect the trophy. Flunked it & haven’t been able to force those inbreds till now.

2. Same with Fizz situation, reacting rather than planning ahead.

3.pretty sure there are more clusterf#cks in store as the tournament progresses. 

we deserve it for having a nepo kid at the top rather than a competent administrator.

On 1/27/2026 at 7:46 AM, bsriharsha said:

1. Ipl administrators should have known about the pulse of the country with respect to Bangladesh and silently make it known to the franchises to not have picked the player

2. Same goes to the franchises for picking and bidding on the player

3. Bangla boys as usual find it imperative to indulge in self flagellation. 

4. Pak wants to play the geo political - islamic ummah card and still want to get the benefits of participating in the world cup. 

If the bcci/goi had any gumption, they would ensure that all the other countries refuse to tour or host Bangladesh/Pakistan. Let them cry about fairness all they want , but the fact remains that one is a terrorist nation and the other is a bunch of namak haraams who has done nothing in cricket despite being gifted both independance ,  test status as well as energy (courtesy of India)

I think we are being naive. To win a war, You dont need to win every battle. if icfers can predict what will happen, BCCI ICC bosses can predict too.

Just today , Rahane said "Pakistan dont have guts to boycott World Cup".

I hope Pakistan Cricket Board reacts.

5 hours ago, mishra said:

I think we are being naive. To win a war, You dont need to win every battle. if icfers can predict what will happen, BCCI ICC bosses can predict too.

Just today , Rahane said "Pakistan dont have guts to boycott World Cup".

I hope Pakistan Cricket Board reacts.

For the greater good pakistan has decided not to show guts.

On 1/27/2026 at 10:31 AM, Vancouver said:

All three boards handled this terribly.

BCCI just went for the easiest target. Some secretary decided to block a Bangladeshi player, and that’s what kicked off the whole mess. Funny thing is, they had no problem playing Pakistan, Devajit Saikia really should be fired over this. Completely unprofessional. Punishing a young player for politics instead of cricket is just petty.

Props to Bangladesh for backing their player, but they got carried away by emotions. And yeah, Pakistan didn’t exactly stay out of it. They stirred the pot even more.

PCB, as usual, isn’t letting it go and keeps dragging it out.

Honestly, the whole thing is just sad and kind of ridiculous.

A big lol if you think bd did to protect its player!!!

BCB ki shaadi mein kaise bana :hitler:PCB deewana,
Kaan:whack3: bharke BCB ko kiya waha se rawana.

BCB ne kaha, “bhai, dono saath chalenge,”

Socha PCB ne, “bas, aur faake nahi sahenge”

IPL ke darwaze aaj bhi Pak players pe band hain,
PSL se kisi tarah do rotio ka bandobast hain.

BCB jaaye tel lene, hum kahi nahi jaayenge,
Bobzy ke thumkon se yahi paise kamayenge

Iss :(( dhokhe ki haar ko BCB jeet bataayega,
Boycott ke zakhmon ka intikhaabi fayda uthayega.

Edited by Throwaib_Chuckter
11 hours ago, raki05 said:

Spot on, if people here think Bangladesh was protecting rights of that one player, then they are out of their minds.

Also if they think snakes in PCB are all about protecting rights of BCB then they are delusional.

Both of these snakes had their own agendas and wanted to corner Indian govt and BCCI.

Some idiots like Jason Gillspesie are so misinformed along with media in other countries..

31 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Spot on, if people here think Bangladesh was protecting rights of that one player, then they are out of their minds.

Also if they think snakes in PCB are all about protecting rights of BCB then they are delusional.

Both of these snakes had their own agendas and wanted to corner Indian govt and BCCI.

Some idiots like Jason Gillspesie are so misinformed along with media in other countries..

He got a coaching job in paijama salwar league recently.

See. I was listening to x post from some Bangladeshi stadium.

What the kangalus were chanting in stadium.

“INDIA!”

”PHU CK YOU!”

So bottom line is, BCCI has reason to not play Bangladesh or Pakistan. Pretext is missing. BCB showed spine.  Lets hope Pakistan Cricket Board shows Unmah Love and spine.

8 hours ago, mishra said:

So bottom line is, BCCI has reason to not play Bangladesh or Pakistan. Pretext is missing. BCB showed spine.  Lets hope Pakistan Cricket Board shows Unmah Love and spine.

These people didn't walk when we insulted Naqvi, what makes you think they will walk cause BD is not playing WC. 

On 1/29/2026 at 4:31 PM, raki05 said:

I know :facepalm:

There’s definitely a lesson there about managing narratives, not just decisions.

Way BCB managed the situation from a PR standpoint was smart. BCCI could take a page out of their book. Now compare this with how India handled the whole “no-handshake” drama.

In today’s media landscape, perception matters almost as much as policy. The same thing happened with Operation Sindoor, India once again failed to control the narrative internationally.

8 hours ago, Vancouver said:

I know :facepalm:

There’s definitely a lesson there about managing narratives, not just decisions.

Way BCB managed the situation from a PR standpoint was smart. BCCI could take a page out of their book. Now compare this with how India handled the whole “no-handshake” drama.

In today’s media landscape, perception matters almost as much as policy. The same thing happened with Operation Sindoor, India once again failed to control the narrative internationally.

What media prception you are talking about their players protest against bcb chieh against his comment on Iqbal and only when he resigned they took field during bpl. Their minister called tamim, litton and one more guy indian agent. Even their players every other day giving opinion in media that not playing in wc in India is bd loss. Lol other than firing Mustafizur bcci dint even involved its fight between icc and bcb. BTW looks like outside of India only you are caring about kangalu or you might have many kangalu neighbours in kaneda/britishtan wherever you lve.

On 1/31/2026 at 12:01 PM, jf1gp_1 said:

These people didn't walk when we insulted Naqvi, what makes you think they will walk cause BD is not playing WC. 

I will be the devils advocate and say; to their credit, BCB did show some spine political agendas notwithstanding.
Historically, they stood up to Fakeistanis when faced with the reality of West Fakey xenophobia against Bangalis, and eventually kicked them out.

The Heera mandi p!mps on the other hand, talk :whine: big at the get go, then bend :bootyshake: over at the slightest wave :police: of a stick or a big wad of cash :money:.

Edited by Throwaib_Chuckter
On 1/30/2026 at 4:47 PM, mishra said:

See. I was listening to x post from some Bangladeshi stadium.

What the kangalus were chanting in stadium.

“INDIA!”

”PHU CK YOU!”

So Pakistan as per social media post are not playing india. Lets hope they officially notify this to ICC. Fingers Crossed

The irony is hard to miss. When India didn’t travel to Pakistan during the Champions Trophy, Pakistan still played them. When India refused to shake hands with the Pakistani team in the Asia Cup, Pakistan still faced them in the next round. When India didn’t accept the trophy from Pakistan’s chairman, Pakistan still played India in the Women’s World Cup and the U-19 World Cup.

Despite all this, Pakistan never boycotted an Indian match. Yet now, when Bangladesh has been replaced, Pakistan chooses to boycott India. Pakistanis should reflect on where this sense of “backbone” was when Pakistan continued to play India despite repeated snubs.

All three boards are chaotic in the way they handle things with utter lack of professionalism. This is what happens when politics heavily enters into sports.  That too a sports like cricket which has a grand total of 8 decent teams in the world.  India's half baked protests against pakistan, Bangladesh's massively hollow threat,  Pakistan's diabolical tit for tat move  is really poor spectacle

Man, I saw some US media briefing, One Pakistani journalist raised the question of BCCI being unfair to PCB. Offcourse US man responded saying that this is not for them. But honestly, i was like what a delusional world Pakistani live in