rangeelaraja Posted February 2 Posted February 2 Her quotes on Karan Thapar's podcast " ICC is BCCI's Dubai office ", " BCCI is an extension of BJP " is being used by Pakistan against India. I wonder when she turned rogue like this ? Gollum 1
RajBan Posted February 2 Posted February 2 She was a woke from day 1. Earlier she was just limited to cricket , hence the dark side did not come to surface.
Suhaan Posted February 2 Posted February 2 I have seen few of her interviews in the past,she used to always overhype p0rky team like they were some Marvel's Avengers assembled team I was like-ye kya bol rahi hai,kuch zyada nahi ho gaya Gollum, Number and Vk1 3
Popular Post Gollum Posted February 2 Popular Post Posted February 2 People like Sharda Ugra, Prem Panicker, Mukul Kesavan etc. have always been like that. One thing to be anti-BCCI, anti-Modi, anti-establishment, but these insufferable people always toe the Pak line or give them content to use against us. They will go to any length to defend PCB/ECB/CA whilst at the same time finding everything wrong with India. Maybe a desperate cry for attention or to be seen as relevant. They have no journalistic skill, no flair for language or understanding of cricket/geopolitics. I am sure there are 30 posters here on ICF who can write better pieces than these empty vessels. Invite them over to ICF if someone knows them, I can guarantee they will run away after one week....no gaali-galoch, all their usual talking points will be brutally deconstructed by our members here, logically and factually. Vk1, deepdynamo, Lord and 7 others 4 6
Gollum Posted February 2 Posted February 2 One of Modi govt's biggest failures has been their inability/refusal to go after Wire, Scroll, Quint type outlets..or people like Pravin Sawhney, Ghazala Wahab, Rana, Arfa. All part of fifth column. They have nothing constructive to offer, only speak our enemy's lines and give them ammo for their information warfare against India. Vk1, GoldenSun, Laaloo and 5 others 3 5
Gollum Posted February 2 Posted February 2 (edited) There is not a single good sports/cricket writer in this country. Kahaan ka 'respected'? Gideon Haigh, CMJ, Peter Oborne etc. all had/have their prejudices, but dhang ka likhte toh hain !!!!! Here we have clueless people masquerading as journalists. Whether it be these insufferable pricks or a Boria Majumdar. Cricinfo mein bhi our authors lack the quality other countries' representatives have...forget Gardner or McGlashan, our Sambit Bals and Mongas don't have the quality of Andrew Fidel Fernando or Osman Samiuddin. And I consider cricinfo mid. Same state in all sports/games. Compare Sagar Shah of Chessbase India with Levitov and his Russian Chess Channel. Vishy Anand recently co-wrote his semi-autobiography with a hack called Susan Ninan, if you read that lady's pieces on ESPN, ulti ayega...every second line of hers is a factual error and she doesn't know anything aout any sport. Meanwhile Kasparov co-writes with Mig Greengard, Plisetsky, some of his chapters even with Demis Hassabis (DeepMind fame, Nobel Laureate in Chemistry). Severe shortage of talent in India, or at least the talented folks aren't given opportunities. So we have to endure absolute mediocrity. Edited February 2 by Gollum Suhaan, Manucrick and Sgattick10 3
G_B_ Posted February 2 Posted February 2 1 hour ago, Gollum said: One of Modi govt's biggest failures has been their inability/refusal to go after Wire, Scroll, Quint type outlets..or people like Pravin Sawhney, Ghazala Wahab, Rana, Arfa. All part of fifth column. They have nothing constructive to offer, only speak our enemy's lines and give them ammo for their information warfare against India. @Lone Wolf
New guy Posted February 2 Posted February 2 3 hours ago, RajBan said: She was a woke from day 1. Earlier she was just limited to cricket , hence the dark side did not come to surface. So now anyone going against the government is woke, lol. Stop using words you don't understand On the topic, she was always like this, a section of cricinfo was always not just anti government but anti India. Zero_Unit and addicted4444 2
Lone Wolf Posted February 2 Posted February 2 13 minutes ago, G_B_ said: @Lone Wolf Pravin Sawhney some claim is part of Indian intelligence as an infiltrator within the circles... He is most popular among Padosi defence analysts as well. @Gollum West has likely infiltrated our ruling class for a long time.. is hamam mai sab nange hai Gollum 1
Nikhil_cric Posted February 2 Posted February 2 3 hours ago, Gollum said: One of Modi govt's biggest failures has been their inability/refusal to go after Wire, Scroll, Quint type outlets..or people like Pravin Sawhney, Ghazala Wahab, Rana, Arfa. All part of fifth column. They have nothing constructive to offer, only speak our enemy's lines and give them ammo for their information warfare against India. None of them are a threat to India, with the exception of Ghazala Wahab. The BJP would look even more foolish, violent and anti-democratoc than they are now. Ghazala Wahab needs to be quietly taken down because she advocates for reserved constituencies for Muslims echoing the demands of the Muslim League from a century ago. Vk1 and addicted4444 2
Gollum Posted February 2 Posted February 2 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: None of them are a threat to India, with the exception of Ghazala Wahab. The BJP would look even more foolish, violent and anti-democratoc than they are now. Then you and I see things differently. Wire is a treasonous entity that was airing pro-Pak propaganda during Sindoor. Quint was doing pro-Khalistan propaganda and justifying terrorism in Punjab, referendum in Canada/USA, Red Fort vandalism etc. Sawhney is a shill for PLA, and somehow has access to defence circles. Nothing foolish, violent or anti-democratic when going after fifth column. Every country does it, including the first world ones. And I didn't talk about every anti-govt voice. I have no problem with what Sagarika, Ashutosh, Ravish type critics do. But I certainly draw a line when Shekhar Gupta floats an imaginary story about the so called 2012 coup, casting aspersions on our army....he is an opportunist but should never be forgiven for his sinister hit job. Edited February 2 by Gollum
Gollum Posted February 2 Posted February 2 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Pravin Sawhney some claim is part of Indian intelligence as an infiltrator within the circles... He is most popular among Padosi defence analysts as well. @Gollum West has likely infiltrated our ruling class for a long time.. is hamam mai sab nange hai More than Pak, his links with CCP should be investigated. He has access to many PLA conferences/meetings where only a handful allies of theirs can get access.
Gollum Posted February 2 Posted February 2 (edited) There is a difference between being anti-establishment and anti-country. All his life, Achuthandandan (former Kerala CM) was a staunch communist (till his death he was the staunchest critic of the Sangh/BJP) but he organized blood donation drives for Indian army during the 62 war against China. Mani Shankar Iyer was in Cambridge mobilizing support for Mao, he has never denied that. Or Azam Khan who dug up roads to sabotage movement of Indian tanks during 65 war. You will be wise to note the difference. If you go against interests of your country, you should face the music. BCCI ki pant toh hum bhi utarte hai. Most ICFers mock, hate Jay Shah and curse BCCI all day. But some of these so called journalists go beyond that, publcly, which provides ammo to our enemy. Edited February 2 by Gollum BacktoCricaddict, G_B_, Suhaan and 1 other 1 3
Gollum Posted February 2 Posted February 2 Ramachandra Guha finds no fault in what PCB and BCB have done this WC, lays all the blame on India/BJP/BCCI. Has even gone against Bhogle. This chap was part of COA less than a decade back (Lodha reforms), and that gang of 4 along with Snake Manohar took Indian cricket a few years back. Imagine giving such snakes power where they can sabotage India and promote Pak's interests. GoldenSun, Manucrick, Vk1 and 1 other 2 2
Sgattick10 Posted February 2 Posted February 2 4 hours ago, Gollum said: One of Modi govt's biggest failures has been their inability/refusal to go after Wire, Scroll, Quint type outlets..or people like Pravin Sawhney, Ghazala Wahab, Rana, Arfa. All part of fifth column. They have nothing constructive to offer, only speak our enemy's lines and give them ammo for their information warfare against India. Exactly. I am against banning the voice of dissent cos I believe in democracy and in a democracy to criticise the govt is our fundamental right. But some of these so called intellectuals hate India and Indians, and would do anything to garm our country, these snakes need to be taken out. Modi/BJP is anyway known as authorirarian, dictatorial etc to the West so why not go all out and ban, take strict action against these pseudos. Gollum and GoldenSun 2
RajBan Posted February 2 Posted February 2 (edited) 2 hours ago, New guy said: So now anyone going against the government is woke, lol. Stop using words you don't understand On the topic, she was always like this, a section of cricinfo was always not just anti government but anti India. Going against the state or government and being critical about it as well as having soft corner for anarchy without any sound reason is a fundamental characteristic of a woke. This is not just in India but across the globe. Not sure where exactly we are saying different things. One can absolutely be critical of the BJP government (if that is what your concern is) but if that is not backed by logic or facts then likely the issue is something else. Edited February 2 by RajBan GoldenSun 1
RajBan Posted February 2 Posted February 2 8 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Exactly. I am against banning the voice of dissent cos I believe in democracy and in a democracy to criticise the govt is our fundamental right. But some of these so called intellectuals hate India and Indians, and would do anything to garm our country, these snakes need to be taken out. Modi/BJP is anyway known as authorirarian, dictatorial etc to the West so why not go all out and ban, take strict action against these pseudos. The government should not do anything to stop their voice. Their hypocrisy is laid bare infront of the public, hence there are less takers for them with each passing year. Sometimes when you try to counter with logic, it gives them unwanted attention and more publicity at the cost of you. Govt understands this , hence they are being smart about it.
Manucrick Posted February 2 Posted February 2 10 minutes ago, RajBan said: The government should not do anything to stop their voice. Their hypocrisy is laid bare infront of the public, hence there are less takers for them with each passing year. Sometimes when you try to counter with logic, it gives them unwanted attention and more publicity at the cost of you. Govt understands this , hence they are being smart about it. Those people actually helping bjp