BCCI announces a cash reward of INR 131 crore for #TeamIndia

27 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

V6i9bY.gif

Both of us are entitled to 1 % of that for managing and navigating the intangibles that could have prevented the team from

progressing let alone winning. 

29 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Both of us are entitled to 1 % of that for managing and navigating the intangibles that could have prevented the team from

Werent you the one who wanted youngsters like Abhishek dropped and wanted kohli back?

If india has followed your advice..

18 minutes ago, New guy said:

Werent you the one who wanted youngsters like Abhishek dropped and wanted kohli back?

If india has followed your advice..

Werent you the one saying finals should not be played at Modi stadium?

If India had followed your advise...

6 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

What is the procedure to apply for it?

0ZJV4M.gif

51 cr to women, 131 to men. Not fair. Besides ODI WC is bigger, women should have been treated fairly. 

3 minutes ago, Gollum said:

51 cr to women, 131 to men. Not fair. Besides ODI WC is bigger, women should have been treated fairly. 

No its enough- dont let get more money get to their heads.

We saw they were brought back down to earth in Aus tour. 51 crore is still A LOT

2 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

No its enough- dont let get more money get to their heads.

We saw they were brought back down to earth in Aus tour. 51 crore is still A LOT

Then men should get less than or equal to 51.

Women did better than expected in Aus. Remember what happened to Eng ladies in last Ashes. This Aus women's team is the greatest force this sport has ever seen, they make GOAT WI/Aus men teams look like teletubbies when it comes to how far they are ahead of their peers.

I wish they had announced 50 lakh of Pakistani rupees to each Pakistani players to compensate for the fine that PCB has imposed on those  players as well. It could’ve been a good. Gesture in this auspicious month of Roza.. jeet ki khushi mein khairat bantne  ka mahaul  to banta hain!! 

37 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Then men should get less than or equal to 51.

Women did better than expected in Aus. Remember what happened to Eng ladies in last Ashes. This Aus women's team is the greatest force this sport has ever seen, they make GOAT WI/Aus men teams look like teletubbies when it comes to how far they are ahead of their peers.

Yea because women's cricket is just a sbig a draw as mens cricket.

11 minutes ago, rollingstoned said:

Yea because women's cricket is just a sbig a draw as mens cricket.

They already make way less in terms of annual contracts. 

Here their achievement is more significant. And not like BCCI is a bankrupt board. 

Nobody cares about how big a draw something is, when it comes to winning trophies/medals in WCs/Olympics. 

If both men and women win gold in LA Olympics, will they get equal cash prize from BCCI or not? No need to defend the indefensible. 

18 minutes ago, FischerTal said:

Tbh women’s cricket is quite boring. It will never reach the viewership of men’s cricket. This is the harsh truth

Haan but that is reflected in annual contracts, IPL salaries etc. 

Last season ke BCCI annual contracts dekh lo, men's grade A was ₹7 cr. For garde C, ₹1 cr. 

Women's grade A was ₹50 lakhs, grade C ₹ 10 lakhs. 

44 minutes ago, Gollum said:

They already make way less in terms of annual contracts. 

Here their achievement is more significant. And not like BCCI is a bankrupt board. 

Nobody cares about how big a draw something is, when it comes to winning trophies/medals in WCs/Olympics. 

They make less because they make less money by being a lesser draw and the field in men's cricket is also superior. Just because they are both WCs doesn't make th achievement the same. 

Not all olympic medals are the same anyway, you yourself said it on the othe thread. Decathletes for eg do far more work but get less recognition and commercial rewards than the 100 and 200m sprinter. Not necessarily unfair that that is the case when you understand why it is so. 

7 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Werent you the one saying finals should not be played at Modi stadium?

If India had followed your advise...

Difference is, india would have won anywhere even if they followed my advice, heck they even won in the panauti stadium 

However, india would not have won if they had followed his advice

Nice try, but see the difference?