New guy Posted July 24, 2024 Posted July 24, 2024 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: You beat me to it. This is a meme out of that. Original is better than the meme, have to say. His TL is a gem Best part is his phrases like being happy, being yourself which usually is phrases people use in West when they come out as gay, that with the pink outfit is the icing on the cake. coffee_rules, Ultimate_Game, Sgattick10 and 1 other 4
The Hound Posted July 24, 2024 Posted July 24, 2024 On 3/1/2014 at 11:12 AM, Lord said: Pakistani Rohit Sharma Was Rohit that bad in 2014 lol ?? I remember he scored a 200 in 2013
Tillu Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 Umar Akmal in a TV show said that Mibah-ul-Haq was the reason of his dismissal in 2011 World Cup semi-final vs India. "You can say that Shahid bhai was going forward very nicely by taking all boys together. He was captain and we were in a good rhythm. In that match, I will talk only about myself, every player was given its role by the head coach and captain. The role that was given to me I was playing positively according to that but there was a senior player batting with me (Misbah Bhai)." "He was also given a role, every player has a role in the team. So when I got into bat I started getting balls in my area and I was hitting the balls. Misbah bhai was batting with me and when Harbhajan came into bowl, Misbah bhai said that we will play him cautiously. We will utilize him by taking singles and doubles and in the next over we will go for the boundaries." "I told Misbah bhai that I am hitting well straight so let me hit him, no issues I will manage him. My rhythm is good but Misbah bhai said, No play calmly for now. They are all under pressure and if we play two or three more overs, we will win this match one-sided. So in trying to get a single, I couldn't read his arm-ball and I got out." Sgattick10, Ultimate_Game, raki05 and 2 others 5
Number Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 The reason these paindus never improve. Whole world is responsible for their undoing but they are responsible for nothing. Matlab kuch bhii.. putrevus, Tillu, raki05 and 2 others 3 2
Tillu Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 39 minutes ago, Number said: The reason these paindus never improve. Whole world is responsible for their undoing but they are responsible for nothing. Matlab kuch bhii.. This guy wants to mindlessly hack irrespective of the situation. Misbah and Umar were like two extremes talking to each other during a tough situation. raki05 and Number 2
Ultimate_Game Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 1 hour ago, Tillu said: Umar Akmal in a TV show said that Mibah-ul-Haq was the reason of his dismissal in 2011 World Cup semi-final vs India. "You can say that Shahid bhai was going forward very nicely by taking all boys together. He was captain and we were in a good rhythm. In that match, I will talk only about myself, every player was given its role by the head coach and captain. The role that was given to me I was playing positively according to that but there was a senior player batting with me (Misbah Bhai)." "He was also given a role, every player has a role in the team. So when I got into bat I started getting balls in my area and I was hitting the balls. Misbah bhai was batting with me and when Harbhajan came into bowl, Misbah bhai said that we will play him cautiously. We will utilize him by taking singles and doubles and in the next over we will go for the boundaries." "I told Misbah bhai that I am hitting well straight so let me hit him, no issues I will manage him. My rhythm is good but Misbah bhai said, No play calmly for now. They are all under pressure and if we play two or three more overs, we will win this match one-sided. So in trying to get a single, I couldn't read his arm-ball and I got out." Someone should've asked him that if you couldn't read his arm ball while trying to take a single, how would you've been able to read it while trying to hit? It stands to reason that there're more chances of getting dismissed against a bowler you can't read while going for it raki05 and Tillu 1 1
neel roy Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 5 hours ago, Tillu said: Umar Akmal in a TV show said that Mibah-ul-Haq was the reason of his dismissal in 2011 World Cup semi-final vs India. "You can say that Shahid bhai was going forward very nicely by taking all boys together. He was captain and we were in a good rhythm. In that match, I will talk only about myself, every player was given its role by the head coach and captain. The role that was given to me I was playing positively according to that but there was a senior player batting with me (Misbah Bhai)." "He was also given a role, every player has a role in the team. So when I got into bat I started getting balls in my area and I was hitting the balls. Misbah bhai was batting with me and when Harbhajan came into bowl, Misbah bhai said that we will play him cautiously. We will utilize him by taking singles and doubles and in the next over we will go for the boundaries." "I told Misbah bhai that I am hitting well straight so let me hit him, no issues I will manage him. My rhythm is good but Misbah bhai said, No play calmly for now. They are all under pressure and if we play two or three more overs, we will win this match one-sided. So in trying to get a single, I couldn't read his arm-ball and I got out." Bhai itna dialoguebaji ka time milta hai overs ke beech? Tu tu main main. Main main tu tu raki05 1
Frustrated Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 6 hours ago, Tillu said: I started getting balls in my area and I was hitting the balls. raki05 and Tillu 2
Ultimate_Game Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 5 hours ago, Sgattick10 said: This thread is 15 yrs old Thread which keeps on giving Sgattick10, Chaos and raki05 3
Chaos Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 He is already a great… playing for pak legends n he still wants to play for pak. He is chubby as hell now, but posts pics of him of when then ?? @Ultimate_Game
Ultimate_Game Posted July 26, 2024 Posted July 26, 2024 8 minutes ago, Chaos said: He is already a great… playing for pak legends n he still wants to play for pak. He is chubby as hell now, but posts pics of him of when then ?? @Ultimate_Game That's why I was hoping Pak legends win against India legends as that would've pushed a few of their so called "legends" in the main team for us to enjoy during the CT Chaos, Nash and raki05 3
coffee_rules Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 Bump Old but why not? diga, raki05, Ultimate_Game and 1 other 4
Autonomous Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 This didnt age that well. Probably early success got into Umar's head. There is no substitute to hardwork. The day you cut yourself loose - you're done.
singhvivek141 Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Autonomous said: This didnt age that well. Probably early success got into Umar's head. There is no substitute to hardwork. The day you cut yourself loose - you're done. Should have played as an opener. Whoever took a call on using him as a MO/Lower MO messed up his career. Him and Ahmed Shahzad were the best talents in Pak cricket, which were improperly mishandled. Edited December 19, 2024 by singhvivek141
Nikhil_cric Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Should have played as an opener. Whoever took a call on using him as a MO/Lower MO messed up his career. Him and Ahmed Shahzad were the best talents in Pak cricket, which were improperly mishandled. Umar was. Could take on the short ball with aplomb. Loads of natural ability but no brains whatsoever. Shehzad was a very limited talent who could be tied down very easily
putrevus Posted December 19, 2024 Posted December 19, 2024 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Should have played as an opener. Whoever took a call on using him as a MO/Lower MO messed up his career. Him and Ahmed Shahzad were the best talents in Pak cricket, which were improperly mishandled. IMO he was not good enough technically to play as opener. Lot of players have great starts like our own Prithvi Shaw but not many become great player.
Vijy Posted December 26, 2024 Posted December 26, 2024 Umar had less brains than Afridi (Shahid), which is saying something. But he was undeniably talented, as shown by his debut knocks