Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

Good to see Pacers like Nagarkoti,Kartik,Saini,SImarjeet,Khaleel and Darshan being retained. Hope SRH bid for SHivam Mavi, may be working with Dale Steyn he can get his old mojo back.

ALso if they can pickup Ashok Sharma and SUshant back may that will help those guys also

16 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Kuldeep Sen ....  7 wickets from his last 2 List A matches. 

This guy has the potential to be a genuine wicket taker. 

I remember when we used to discuss him here at ICF when he was not even known to anyone...  And was among prospects.  

Shows posters here at ICF have 10× the vision,  Knowledge & eye for talent than those so called twitter data experts & those in BCCI circles. 

Such a rapid rise for Kuldeep.  Boy is in form & hopefully plays the 1st ODI right at the start. 

JK teams seems to have a wealth of really quick bowler, all with strong shoulders. 

He has a good action , run up can be ironed out looks like loosing some energy with lateral body movement.

And unreal bounce could be bcoz of under prepared wkts

11 hours ago, express bowling said:

It's an irony that people are pointing out exciting quick pacers to the IPL Teams and not the Indian Team.

They will probably point out 115 kph and 5'2" pacers to Team India. 

just need to shorten boobi a bit more

12 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

@express bowling have you heard about him? Has a clean action resembling Kapil Dev. 

He is getting good bounce, but I am not sure about 145+ kmph...we need to measure it under speed gun but for me most of the deliveries are in 135-140 kmph range. Umran is definitely much faster than him.
Sometimes its the incapability of the batter which makes a delivery faster than what it is in real. In the videos he's looking as quick as Avesh when he started his IPL journey, where he was in 140-142 range but caused trouble to Sanju Samson (one bowl hit on the head as well) due to his bounce. But, won't be surprised if I am wrong.

5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

He is getting good bounce, but I am not sure about 145+ kmph...we need to measure it under speed gun but for me most of the deliveries are in 135-140 kmph range. Umran is definitely much faster than him.
Sometimes its the incapability of the batter which makes a delivery faster than what it is in real. In the videos he's looking as quick as Avesh when he started his IPL journey, where he was in 140-142 range but caused trouble to Sanju Samson (one bowl hit on the head as well) due to his bounce. But, won't be surprised if I am wrong.

Umran is mostly full & a lot skiddier.. Probably coz of his low release points due to height.  That means he needs a lot of control on his lengths to avoid getting lined up. 

This Bashir looks like has a higher release points than him & his natural lengths looks back of length. 

On speedometer this guy would be 143-144k coz he bowls back of length..  But of he goes full I won't be surprised he touches 150k again n again. 

47 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Bhai bhuvi aur Arshdeep ki jaan Nihkal jayegi ye speed dalne mein. Aur Shami chacha ab budhe ho Gaye hain.

Jaan ka to pata nahi tatti jarur nikal jayegi

Edited by rkt.india
1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

No Indian 

Screenshot_2022-11-18-16-04-52-49_0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg

This isnt right Naseem bowled 149 something too. Was shown on the television when they showed the fastest bowlers.

Edited by the don