Dhoni_fan Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 Excellent interview this from Ashwin! Haddin looked extremely vulnerable against the short ball as he says and I am happy to hear that we plan to give Haddin plenty of chin music for the rest of the series! http://www.cricket.com.au/news/brad-haddin-india-tactics-australia-bounced-half-century-melbourne/2014-12-27 He also is extremely positive of or chances in this match, he said that we will make 650 odd runs and put some pressure on them that way. ". If you ask me, there is only one thing I will say: we will make 650 and try and put them back in". This is an outstanding quote because he has not even said that we will aim to score 650 but he has indeed guaranteed it, the pitch doesn't appear to have any demons so no reason why we can't pile them on, personally I feel we should aim for 700 before looking to declare but depending on time 650 may have to suffice.
velu Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 ashwin should retire from cricket and should be appointed as our teams spokesperson :D
-Robin- Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 Excellent interview this from Ashwin! Haddin looked extremely vulnerable against the short ball as he says and I am happy to hear that we plan to give Haddin plenty of chin music for the rest of the series! http://www.cricket.com.au/news/brad-haddin-india-tactics-australia-bounced-half-century-melbourne/2014-12-27 He also is extremely positive of or chances in this match, he said that we will make 650 odd runs and put some pressure on them that way. ". If you ask me, there is only one thing I will say: we will make 650 and try and put them back in". This is an outstanding quote because he has not even said that we will aim to score 650 but he has indeed guaranteed it, the pitch doesn't appear to have any demons so no reason why we can't pile them on, personally I feel we should aim for 700 before looking to declare but depending on time 650 may have to suffice. i guess he is talking about both innings
Scarface Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 331 itself seems so far off and Torres is talking about 650 :hysterical:
fineleg Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 Dhoni Fan, 650? After India collapses, can I please join your online audio commentary to talk to you? :D Guaranteed Aussie thrashing India to go up 0-3 at MCG mate!
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 Excellent interview this from Ashwin! Haddin looked extremely vulnerable against the short ball as he says and I am happy to hear that we plan to give Haddin plenty of chin music for the rest of the series! http://www.cricket.com.au/news/brad-haddin-india-tactics-australia-bounced-half-century-melbourne/2014-12-27 He also is extremely positive of or chances in this match, he said that we will make 650 odd runs and put some pressure on them that way. ". If you ask me, there is only one thing I will say: we will make 650 and try and put them back in". This is an outstanding quote because he has not even said that we will aim to score 650 but he has indeed guaranteed it, the pitch doesn't appear to have any demons so no reason why we can't pile them on, personally I feel we should aim for 700 before looking to declare but depending on time 650 may have to suffice. :hysterical::hysterical: bhai kuansa brand smoke karte ho? gauranteed acha hai
JaFanatic Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 @Dhoni_fan you're giving hints for the other two :P
Austin 3:!6 Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 Agree with OP 200% #sanityprevailfinally
adi B Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 Ashwin please score 65 and I'll forget ur joke
vvvslaxman Posted December 27, 2014 Posted December 27, 2014 Kate upton bouncing will be more threatening than our bowlers bouncing
fineleg Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 650... great forecast indeed.... Ashwin dumbo :giggle:
Cricket_Hacker Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 poor ashwin gets the stick for kaptaan's tactics.Dhobi was too scared to face the media.remember 2011/12 series?
SLICKR392 Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 Don't bounce him now. Will be a good trick not to after saying this as it will be playing in Haddin's mind.
fineleg Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 Will the media ask Ashwin abt 650? Gone for a duck and Captain Fool gone for 11
achilles Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 There is something called being confident.... and then there is foolishness.
Gollum Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 This ******* should zip his mouth and try to improve his bowling FFS
Number Posted December 28, 2014 Posted December 28, 2014 Will the media ask Ashwin abt 650? Gone for a duck and Captain Fool gone for 11 And his shot would embarrass likes of Zaheer. Catching practice to Harris. Blabbering idiot.