HippoSucks Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 If you have some extra money and want to buy gold, have some ice cream at Scoopi Café
gattaca Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 Guys travelling to India this weekend,have a 20 hour Layover in Dubai,so will be doing the regular touristy stuff....apart from that any other suggestions-Shopping,Food etc.? Thanks in Advance So did u buy one of those 400 $ tickets to india ? :giggle: Just sleep. Catch one of comfy beach seats with cushion but the problem is their will light so take something to cover your eyes chinese people seem to always occupy these. 20 hrs is not that long to get out and come back. Imagine missing your connection if there is a sandstrom. This has happened in the past for some people the take off got delayed by 3 hours.
gattaca Posted February 27, 2015 Posted February 27, 2015 Emirates is not giving me a free hotel :mad: because my ticket was less than a $1000....it came to $945 :WTF: really pissed at them. One more thing. Since your lay is over more than 6 hours emirates will offer you coupons for food. Last time I didnt know so I paid out of pocket.
maniac Posted February 27, 2015 Author Posted February 27, 2015 One more thing. Since your lay is over more than 6 hours emirates will offer you coupons for food. Last time I didnt know so I paid out of pocket. Ok Thanks.....Now this is something I will definitely not spare them for :giggle:
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 Don;t get out of the airport, especially in a middle eastern Muslim country. Who knows what the feck happens.
Clarke Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 Carry some white powder in ur bag, if they still don't bother u sniff on it.
jalebi_bhai Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 Yo Maniac, prices are low and it is a good time to buy gold in Dubai.
Cricketics Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 Yo Maniac' date=' prices are low and it is a good time to buy gold in Dubai.[/quote'] Too late, he would probably be paying custom fee by now comvincing them "Bhai jaane do yaar. Dont charge. I have only few punds."
PBN Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 Too late' date=' he would probably be paying custom fee by now comvincing them "Bhai jaane do yaar. Dont charge. I have only few punds."[/quote'] maniac spotted
Cricketics Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 maniac spotted :hysterical: Bhappi is such a legend. You see any of his picture and it gives you a chuckle. LEGEND :two_thumbs_up:
Desi Cartman Posted March 2, 2015 Posted March 2, 2015 maniac spotted :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
vvvslaxman Posted March 2, 2015 Posted March 2, 2015 Don;t get out of the airport' date=' especially in a middle eastern Muslim country. Who knows what the feck happens.[/quote'] True. one guy got arrested for carrying poppy seeds. They have array of substances that are banned in that country. one could get life sentence worst case death for that.