Why is Pakistan always hanging onto someone's coat tails?

Malcolm Merlyn

Lets be honest,Pakistan is not a smal country.Its a big country with a big population.But throughout its history it has been subservient to some other bigger power.It still tries to suck up to the arabs.Tries to claim achievements of the Arabs or Persians or Afghans or Turks as their own in the name of "Ummah".Tries to be the thekedaar of muslims of the subcontinent in the name of Ummah to stay relevant.

If thats not all,then they will hold onto the US or now the Chinese to get military hardware.

In all its confrontations with India sometinmes they thought Arabs will help them sometimes they thought US will help them.No one did.Now the latest is China.

Why do they have this kind of submissive behaviour?Why no attempt to do something fruitful yourself and not be used as a client state.

Because it is a proxy state for terrorism with one single aim of hurting India. Also the fact that it is not ruled democratically hasn't helped. 

When you are eternal warmongers, you need arms to make yourself look better as one. So, being subservient becomes necessary as the country has rampant corruption and hence not a lot of money is generated. 

Pakistan = Terrorist, Corrupt, Undemocratic civilization which thrives on three. Such countries won't get much respect either as we can see. 

Simple, inferior complexity

in every single field, India is superior.

Heck even Islam in Indian is superior and peaceful to the way it is preached with hatred and practiced in Pakistan (just look at how many Shias and Ahmedis are murdered every year)

it is over 50 years and their only identity is to be associated with terrorism and mistrust

Hence the need to hang onto someone else (more powerful and richer) to even have an eye to eye contact with India 

Remember this is same spineless country that sold itself to George Bush and now moan about being a victim of war on terror

another reason for their inferior complexity

Simple, inferior complexity

in every single field, India is superior.

Heck even Islam in Indian is superior and peaceful to the way it is preached with hatred and practiced in Pakistan (just look at how many Shias and Ahmedis are murdered every year)

it is over 50 years and their only identity is to be associated with terrorism and mistrust

I agree that in India the spread of wahabbi and other forms of extremist islam is very limited.There has been some influx of Saudi money in this regard in last decade or so but its not huge and widespread.

This inferior complexity, lets them become slaves to the ruling Pak Army and ISI

The Pak army runs Pakistan as one big military industrial complex with many business ventures.

everyone knows that Sharif is lame duck ( Sharif himself knows), he is just another Pak slave to the terrorists that call themselves Pakistan Army.

Pity that it has come to it.. they got all the right things after partition.. fertile land, homogeneous population, rich affluent people, and great geographical advantage! What did they do with all of these.. sad really. I guess the general lack of intelligence (smartness) and diplomacy might be the contributing factors to their current situation. They really had the potential.. alas..

Problem with Pakistan is that their military/political leadership realize that they are a failed state and the only way to divert attention from their unsolvable problems is by poking India and deriving sadistic pleasure by killing our people. Somehow they have managed to sell to their public that India's destruction is better than their own prosperity. 

Just look at any of their news sites. At least 4 out of 5 top stories will be about India. They are just too obsessed with us. Normally, when there isn't much cross border violence going on, we won't even have any Pak news on any of our news outlets, but Pak will be obsessed with us and tracking every move we make.

Apni Gaan* mein dum nahi,  so they have to be chamcha of others.  As time changes, their master will change - from Uncle Sam to Uncle Saud to Uncle Cheen.  Curious as to whose chamchagiri they will resort to once the great Chinese CPEC rip-off starts to become apparent.  

The best part of India was given to them, infact two of the best portions only gangetic plains come close to Indus valley in terms of richness. They have almost 200 million people but they turn out to be this pathetic nation, instead of being one of BRICS type country. its should have probably been PRICS well at hind sight it is for the better.

Their sole source of happiness is to see India suffer.

Have you ever heard any news of a nuclear missile test of theirs failing? No. So a nation which imports things like Aloo/Tamatar, Adrak/Lehsun from India, and that cannot manufacture even a needle in its country tells it's citizens how well they are doing on the war front.

I am curiously waiting for the CPEC disaster to unravel.

Well what do you D/H's expect? When we mobilise in the FATA and NWFP we get labelled as terrorists, yet when we allow the infidel Americans in we are subservient flogs who bend over like BigJoeD at a Mods Christmas Party.

In all honesty, the British raj ruined our country in 1947. They should have pushed harder for equal boundaries rather than giving into Indian bribes. 

The Indian propaganda machine has turned the world against us - why aren't India condemned for being a nuclear state? Flogs need to understand that Pakistan is caught between two opposing forces and whichever way our beloved leaders choose we will still be ridiculed by the doofus Indian Pencil willys

1 hour ago, Pakistani Pork said:

Well what do you D/H's expect? When we mobilise in the FATA and NWFP we get labelled as terrorists, yet when we allow the infidel Americans in we are subservient flogs who bend over like BigJoeD at a Mods Christmas Party.

In all honesty, the British raj ruined our country in 1947. They should have pushed harder for equal boundaries rather than giving into Indian bribes. 

The Indian propaganda machine has turned the world against us - why aren't India condemned for being a nuclear state? Flogs need to understand that Pakistan is caught between two opposing forces and whichever way our beloved leaders choose we will still be ridiculed by the doofus Indian Pencil willys

You forgot to mention RAW/CIA/Mossad/Hindu Hegemony/etc :p:

3 hours ago, Pakistani said:

If the British had 'given into our bribes' - which is laughable, because thats like saying beggars bribing Bill Gates - then Chittagong hill tracts and Tharparkar region of Sindh would've been ours- both of them had either a non-muslim majority (Chittagong hill tracts) or a near-equal balance (Tharparkar had 48% Hindus). 

As to why India isn't criticized for being a nuclear power, is because our nuclear program is not rated as the 'riskiest to fall into hands of the terrorists', neither do we collaborate with nations like NoKo in military matters. We also do not have the army acting like a law unto itself or overriding our democracy like it does in Pakistan.