Sanju Samson is a WASTE

sarcastic

I will eat humble pie for today (but only a small one though!). But let us remember that one meal will not last for one whole summer. 

Yes, he got the ability but he under-performed for too long since he became well known. What was irritating the other day is what he did last match which is throwing your wicket away when things are going pretty fine and your team is steadily sailing to the target. His wicket was very crucial and fell at a wrong time and made DD lose the match. DD lost 2 valuable points to a strong team like RCB which can eventually threaten their chances of reaching into top 4. 

We cannot afford to have a Rohit Sharma kind of player in our team for long again, i.e. talented but does not have temperament. Let us hope that he will prove otherwise by giving a consistent set of scores enabling his team to win more matches. 

5 hours ago, sarcastic said:

I will eat humble pie for today (but only a small one though!). But let us remember that one meal will not last for one whole summer. 

Yes, he got the ability but he under-performed for too long since he became well known. What was irritating the other day is what he did last match which is throwing your wicket away when things are going pretty fine and your team is steadily sailing to the target. His wicket was very crucial and fell at a wrong time and made DD lose the match. DD lost 2 valuable points to a strong team like RCB which can eventually threaten their chances of reaching into top 4. 

We cannot afford to have a Rohit Sharma kind of player in our team for long again, i.e. talented but does not have temperament. Let us hope that he will prove otherwise by giving a consistent set of scores enabling his team to win more matches. 

Honestly speaking, i lost hope on this kid.....Even-though he is only 21, it looks he has been there for ever.......He was not stitching enough runs in domestic matches too....

Boy!! after watching this match, i know he is destined for something great......

1) He has the maturity of 30 year old. 

2) Starting of the innings, it was completely about timing and later part of the innings, it's power hitting. Likes of kohjli's & smith's do the same. (I hope he is slowly understanding the recipe of making hundreds.....sachin took a while to understand this recipe and so is kohli.....but once they understand it, then there are many more to get it)

3) Look at his eyes, he is hungry to get runs.

4) Post match presentation, he clearly says his dream is to play for India......and a part of me, tells that he means what he said.....

5) He has bloody every shot in the book...including the hook and the pull...

I am expecting few more big innings from this kid in this season 

5 hours ago, sarcastic said:

Damn I repped your post as I 200% agree with the first 2 paragraphs and then I saw the last para :((

I agree Sanju in domestics has been disappointing and today was a flash of what he could do but people always attacking someone for gushing over a player's talent like people have been doing or likewise even being disappointing in them too soon is unfair. Since there was an Umar Akmal reference in the thread let us take him as a case study.

When Umar Akmal came on to the scene he had the qualities which most people who follow cricket look for in terms of calling some one a talent.

He could drive,pull,cut and the 3 most important factors for me when I rate a batsman 1) Can play the ball late and 2)Look like they have time when they play their shots(also loosely translated into lazy elegance a word often used in ICF as ridicule). 3)Hand Eye coordination

On Top of that looked like he was not overawed by the occasion based on how he played Bond and later the Aussie pacers.

Now based on that sure he was rightfully called a talent. 

Even though people could see/predict by the crap that usually goes on with Pakistan Cricket with external factors like Fixing,Politics etc will eventually get him from a mile away,no one could see the player himself would devolve in to a leg side hack and never improve on his defense which was the only thing lacking when looking at his original talent....those are things you just can't predict.

With Indian Cricketers at least the external stuff becomes that much harder to predict.

This is why right from Sachin all the way to Yuvraj,Sehwag to Kohli and Rohit Sharma,people called them natural talents. 

Sachin in his debut season...Rohit in T20 WC 2007,Kohli in SA Tour 2010-2011(even though he played on and off before that),Sehwag in Nzl 2002(After the SA debut) Yuvraj in CT 2000 all showed similar attributes...now it is obvious that each player listed above has turned out to have different level of career success  and not at the same level. But they were all called talents for a reason.

On the other hand you look at someone who was a star in U-19 or in domestics that you could easily write off in the beginning eg;the likes of Chand,Kaif,Sodhi,Jadeja -Here again you could see varying levels of success for them too but what was common here that when most cricket fans saw them the first time they looked nothing extraordinary and were written of for a reason . Again you can never predict how a player's career will end up looking at how the No.1 bowler in the world looked nothing special for a long time at the beginning of his career till he made it.

Now coming to Samson..he was rated because he checked off all the boxes that I had stated for Umar Akmal in his debut season...hence the hype.....he was written off because he was not delivering atleast in the IPL which is the window to the domestics for most fans and apparently his domestic form has been iffy also.

Sanju has all the tools to make it big and let us hope he delivers or turns it around but so far in his young career he has shown a pattern for being inconsistent and people are rightfully worried.

Edited by maniac
Spelling and Grammatical correction

52 minutes ago, maniac said:

I agree Sanju in domestics has been disappointing and today was a flash of what he could do but people always attacking someone for gushing over a player's talent like people have been doing or likewise even being disappointing in them too soon is unfair. Since there was an Umar Akmal reference in the thread let us take him as a case study.

When Umar Akmal came on to the scene he had the qualities which most people who follow cricket look for in terms of calling some one a talent.

He could drive,pull,cut and the 3 most important factors for me when I rate a batsman 1) Can play the ball late and 2)Look like they have time when they play their shots(also loosely translated into lazy elegance a word often used in ICF as ridicule). 3)Hand Eye coordination

On Top of that looked like he was not overawed by the occasion based on how he played Bond and later the Aussie pacers.

Even though people could see/predict by the crap that usually goes on with Pakistan Cricket with external factors like Fixing,Politics etc will eventually get him from a mile away,no one could see the player himself would devolve in to a leg side hack and never improve on his defense which was the only thing lacking when looking at his original talent....those are things you just can't predict.

With Indian Cricketers at least the external stuff becomes that much harder to predict.

This is why right from Sachin all the way to Yuvraj,Sehwag to Kohli and Rohit Sharma,people called them natural talents. 

Sachin in his debut season...Rohit in T20 WC 2007,Kohli in SA Tour 2010-2011(even though he played on and off before that),Sehwag in Nzl 2002(After the SA debut) Yuvraj in CT 2000 all showed similar attributes...now it is obvious that each player listed above has turned out to have different level of career success  and not at the same level. But they were all called talents for a reason.

On the other hand you look at someone who was a star in U-19 or in domestics that you could easily write off in the beginning eg;the likes of Chand,Kaif,Sodhi,Jadeja -Here again you could see varying levels of success for them too but what was common here that when most cricket fans saw them the first time they looked nothing extraordinary and were written of for a reason . Again you can never predict how a player's career will end up looking at how the No.1 bowler in the world looked nothing special for a long time at the beginning of his career till he made it.

Now coming to Samson..he was rated because he checked off all the boxes that I had stated for Umar Akmal in his debut season...hence the hype.....he was written off because he was not delivering atleast in the IPL which is the window to the domestics for most fans and apparently his domestic form has been iffy also.

Sanju has all the tools to make it big and let us hope he delivers or turns it around but so far in his young career he has shown a pattern for being inconsistent and people are rightfully worried.

Is this essay competition. :argh:

Upvote is for your efforts only :nice:

Edited by Pollack

6 hours ago, maniac said:

defending ( esp defending staright balls with a straighter bat ) is more importnat than those 3 shots :p:

14 hours ago, maniac said:

Yaar kitna likhte ho! Koi kaam dhaam nahi hai kya?

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Good he is writing his views in details. Views shud be given in detail with reason which he has

Yaha kya telegram likhne aaye hai ya kum padhna hai to twitter pe jao na

Tu kaun hai be? When adults speak, toddlers should stay away...

24 minutes ago, Magneto said:

Tu kaun hai be? When adults speak, toddlers should stay away...

Main wo hu jo 3,497 post men 3512 upper reputation leta, arthat is forum ka legend

Tooo

21,854 men 210 ki repuation wale garib........tu hai kon yaha ye bata

Adult......hahahaha . Sabse pehle to tera voter license chin lena chahiye aur school men daal dena chahiye taaki tu lamba padhne ki aadat daal le 

11 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Main wo hu jo 3,497 post men 3512 upper reputation leta, arthat is forum ka legend

Tooo

21,854 men 210 ki repuation wale garib........tu hai kon yaha ye bata

Adult......hahahaha . Sabse pehle to tera voter license chin lena chahiye aur school men daal dena chahiye taaki tu lamba padhne ki aadat daal le 

Wow, look the toddler gloat about his ‘ICF Legend’ status. :cantstop:

Must be bragging about it in his creche.