Rasgulla Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 43 minutes ago, sandeep said: But, but but where's Yadav? Bhuvi's a trundler and should be benched for Yadav's phaaast pace. General public knows he is a hack... ICF phastt brigade is full of clowns. Don't take them seriously sandeep and sscomp32 2
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 14 minutes ago, Pollack said: A large part of bhuvi's success recently is because he has become Phaaaast. He always had skills and a functioning brain. Wait a minute. Are you saying Yadav doesn't have those? sscomp32 and Rasgulla 2
Rasgulla Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said: Arrey bhai agar wkt keeper is special at stumpings & run outs, and is a "safe keeper" otherwise, to bacha kya hai? Ab kya wkt keepers se mujra karwaoge pitch pe? give that guy a chance he will make tendulkar as keeper and claim him greatest keeper of all time
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 2 minutes ago, Rasgulla said: He is pak fan... he must be busy with Sarfaraz chocolate pan masala sscomp32, CG, Cricketics and 2 others 5
Ultimate_Game Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Just now, sandeep said: WTF is that?! Under_Score 1
CG Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Actyall 26 minutes ago, sandeep said: Statistics are the last refuge of scoundrels. Especially out-dated stats. Look at their bowling in the last 6 to 10 months. Truth is out there for all to see. Can Umesh exceed Bhuvi if he gets everything right? Yes, given his better pace, if he bowls the proper lengths, mixes the right type of deliveries to the right batsmen at the right time, an absolute peak performance by Yadav could outdo Bhuvi. But Yadav fans keep ignoring the reality for the potential. Against Phateechar teams, we can get away with that. But now its time for all-business. Again you are misinformed or simply delusional bhuvi last 6-12 months has played 5 odis avg 43. Stats can't be dismissed they show players strength and weakness Bhuvi strength always has been accuracy so his economy rate of below 5 is his asset where as his lack of wicket taking is area which he has to improve . Regarding last few years Bhuvi was dropped and has not been regular till last series against eng where he worked on his pace and improved . Where as Yadav was regular in major tourneys and highest wicket taker for India at world cup. As I said we have quality bowlers who bring diff attributes to table and each can play. Mosher 1
Pollack Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Arrey bhai agar wkt keeper is special at stumpings & run outs, and is a "safe keeper" otherwise, to bacha kya hai? Ab kya wkt keepers se mujra karwaoge pitch pe? Haha. Dhoni's mantra: Don't attempt(usually) hard catches or stop possible boundary by diving left or right and be a safe keeper. And this is how kids, Dhoni was/is a safe keeper. Laaloo and CG 2
Rasgulla Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: WTF is that?! Pollocks best keeper Edited June 13, 2017 by Rasgulla
CG Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 1 minute ago, Pollack said: Haha. Dhoni's mantra: Don't attempt(usually) hard catches or stop possible boundary by diving left or right and be a safe keeper. And this is how kids, Dhoni was/is a safe keeper. Butler and Dekock Avg keepers its like Andho mein Kana Raja.
Vilander Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 37 minutes ago, sandeep said: I don't "hate" Yadav. I root for all Indian players, even the ones that are not in the squad. Just calling out some of the Bhuvi haters who baselessly prefer him over Bhuvi even in England conditions. you and UG seem to hate yadav, its very apparent and unbecoming. If you keep bringing him up every-time to discuss Bhuvi then the problem is at your end. anyways rankings are not based on surveys and popularity as well. Mosher, adi B, MK55 and 2 others 5
Pollack Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 6 minutes ago, sandeep said: Wait a minute. Are you saying Yadav doesn't have those? Brain apply karneka ka thoda issue hai Ishant jaisa. Skills and pace are present. Accuracy is also an issue for him. sandeep 1
Vilander Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 34 minutes ago, sandeep said: Statistics are the last refuge of scoundrels. Especially out-dated stats. Look at their bowling in the last 6 to 10 months. Truth is out there for all to see. Can Umesh exceed Bhuvi if he gets everything right? Yes, given his better pace, if he bowls the proper lengths, mixes the right type of deliveries to the right batsmen at the right time, an absolute peak performance by Yadav could outdo Bhuvi. But Yadav fans keep ignoring the reality for the potential. Against Phateechar teams, we can get away with that. But now its time for all-business. dude are you saying Yadav has never outbowled Bhuvi ? in a few games no ? you dont remember really. CG and express bowling 2
Ultimate_Game Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 4 minutes ago, Pollack said: Haha. Dhoni's mantra: Don't attempt(usually) hard catches or stop possible boundary by diving left or right and be a safe keeper. And this is how kids, Dhoni was/is a safe keeper. Yup and DeKock and Buttler are legends. Yup I get it Oh the irony of you calling others haters Rasgulla and sscomp32 2
Vilander Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 the irony is Bhuvi is doing better now because he has increased his pace. He is actually phasst now in LOI. express bowling and Mosher 2
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 5 minutes ago, CG said: Actyall Again you are misinformed or simply delusional bhuvi last 6-12 months has played 5 odis avg 43. Stats can't be dismissed they show players strength and weakness Bhuvi strength always has been accuracy so his economy rate of below 5 is his asset where as his lack of wicket taking is area which he has to improve . Regarding last few years Bhuvi was dropped and has not been regular till last series against eng where he worked on his pace and improved . Where as Yadav was regular in major tourneys and highest wicket taker for India at world cup. As I said we have quality bowlers who bring diff attributes to table and each can play. When bowlers play a game where 380 is almost chased down, their numbers will suffer. If you can't see that Bhuvi has comfortably out-bowled Yadav with the white ball in the last year or so; in spite of all the improvements Yadav has made, then you are a victim of willful blindness. Yadav has definitely improved a lot from his spray-gun days around 2013. So much so, that he's a viable selection option for the ODI team, unlike say, Ishant Sharma. But he's still a comfortable 4th best behind Shami, Bhuvi, and Bumrah. sscomp32 1
New guy Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 35 minutes ago, CG said: Everybody has favs and Yadav has been bowling well at test level so people want him to replicate that success at odi level and it's not like Bhuvi who averages near 40 is Malcolm Marshall that he can't be replaced.We are blessed that on form we have 4 good quality pacers who all bring diff things to table. When average was averaging over 50 this year in tests and Bhuvi 15, you guys made a million excuse for that average. Green tops, Yadav not getting continuous runs, etc, etc. Bhuvi's test average is much better than Yadav's still you would want Yadav over Bhuvi (and with valid reasons) But somehow Bhuvi's ODI average is always brought up Lord 1
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 1 minute ago, Vilander said: dude are you saying Yadav has never outbowled Bhuvi ? in a few games no ? you dont remember really. In a one-off scenario, Javagal Srinath may have scored more runs than Tendulkar. Doesn't make him a better batsman.
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 10 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: WTF is that?! That is the dancing kid from @Cricketics posts all grown up. Cricketics and Ultimate_Game 2
Ultimate_Game Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 3 minutes ago, Vilander said: you and UG seem to hate yadav, its very apparent and unbecoming. If you keep bringing him up every-time to discuss Bhuvi then the problem is at your end. anyways rankings are not based on surveys and popularity as well. No I don't "hate" Yadav. I simply don't think he's suited for shorter formats. If I really "hated" Umesh i wouldn't call him our best Test bowler and want him in my Test team. If I "hate" Umesh I guess I also hate Murali Vijay, Pujara and Rahane coz I don't want any of them to play for India in shorter formats and focus on Tests sandeep and Shunya 2
Vilander Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Just now, sandeep said: In a one-off scenario, Javagal Srinath may have scored more runs than Tendulkar. Doesn't make him a better batsman. really you are saying Yadav bowling is a srinath batting in comparison to Bhuv bowling being SRT's batting. You are being delusional buddy. Mosher and CG 2