BeautifulGame Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) India's Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni, and Australia bowler Mitchell Starc, are the best players in the world - according to a BBC Sport survey of world cricket's captains. With eight of the world's top nations in England and Wales for the Champions Trophy, we asked the one-day captain of each competing nation to vote for their top three batsmen, bowlers and wicketkeepers in world cricket, taking into account all formats. Completing our survey on behalf of their team-mates, captains were not allowed to vote for players from their own country and their top selection would be worth three points, their second selection two points and their third selection in a category one point. Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa all took part but, despite repeated attempts to get their responses, India and Sri Lanka did not meet the deadline. The verdict, however, was conclusive... Kohli the best bat Best Bowler Dhoni keeps number one spot for Wicket Keeper MSK Prasad was right afterall Regardless of whether you agree with it or not ,just show how much they are rated by fellow players (Captains).Bhuvi in particular must have massive respect among other cricketers as a bowler to be rated ahead of the likes of Hazlewood and rabada http://www.bbc.com/sport/cricket/40121511 Edited June 13, 2017 by BeautifulGame Rasgulla, beetle, velu and 4 others 7
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 But, but but where's Yadav? Bhuvi's a trundler and should be benched for Yadav's phaaast pace. Temujin Khaghan, sscomp32, Ultimate_Game and 2 others 4 1
Ultimate_Game Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 8 minutes ago, sandeep said: But, but but where's Yadav? Bhuvi's a trundler and should be benched for Yadav's phaaast pace. Unfortunately the ICC rankings are not decided by speedguns but based on performances I'm actually surprised Bumrah doesn't appear on the list. Edited June 13, 2017 by Ultimate_Game sscomp32 and Rasgulla 2
CG Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Lol keep the Yadav hate down and Bhuvi is not a trundler anymore he bowls 140ks+ reason for his sucess. maniac, Tibarn, adi B and 4 others 7
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 2 minutes ago, CG said: Lol keep the Yadav hate down and Bhuvi is not a trundler anymore he bowls 140ks+ reason for his sucess. I don't "hate" Yadav. I root for all Indian players, even the ones that are not in the squad. Just calling out some of the Bhuvi haters who baselessly prefer him over Bhuvi even in England conditions. Ultimate_Game, beetle, New guy and 3 others 6
bleaf27 Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Kamran Akmal got a vote ? There goes the credibility of this survey... maniac, The Dark Horse, someone and 1 other 4
CG Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Everybody has favs and Yadav has been bowling well at test level so people want him to replicate that success at odi level and it's not like Bhuvi who averages near 40 is Malcolm Marshall that he can't be replaced.We are blessed that on form we have 4 good quality pacers who all bring diff things to table. speedster, Mosher, MK55 and 5 others 8
Gollum Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 MSD ahead of Kock and Butler Man I am dying, hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaaaaaa CG, sandeep, Forever Indian and 1 other 2 2
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Just now, CG said: Everybody has favs and Yadav has been bowling well at test level so people want him to replicate that success at odi level and it's not like Bhuvi who averages near 40 is Malcolm Marshall that he can't be replaced.We are blessed that on form we have 4 good quality pacers who all bring diff things to table. Statistics are the last refuge of scoundrels. Especially out-dated stats. Look at their bowling in the last 6 to 10 months. Truth is out there for all to see. Can Umesh exceed Bhuvi if he gets everything right? Yes, given his better pace, if he bowls the proper lengths, mixes the right type of deliveries to the right batsmen at the right time, an absolute peak performance by Yadav could outdo Bhuvi. But Yadav fans keep ignoring the reality for the potential. Against Phateechar teams, we can get away with that. But now its time for all-business. Gollum, Ultimate_Game, CG and 1 other 3 1
Pollack Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 28 minutes ago, sandeep said: But, but but where's Yadav? Bhuvi's a trundler and should be benched for Yadav's phaaast pace. A large part of bhuvi's success recently is because he has become Phaaaast. He always had skills and a functioning brain. CG, adi B, Mosher and 1 other 4
CG Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Stats can't be dismissed they show players strength and weakness Bhuvi strength always has been accuracy so his economy rate of below 5 is his asset where as his lack of wicket taking is area which he has to improve . Regarding last few years Bhuvi was dropped and has not been regular till last series against eng where he worked on his pace and improved . Where as Yadav was regular in major tourneys and highest wicket taker for India at world cup. As I said we have quality bowlers who bring diff attributes to table and each can play. Mosher 1
CG Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Stats can't be dismissed they show players strength and weakness Bhuvi strength always has been accuracy so his economy rate of below 5 is his asset where as his lack of wicket taking is area which he has to improve . Regarding last few years Bhuvi was dropped and has not been regular till last series against eng where he worked on his pace and improved . Where as Yadav was regular in major tourneys and highest wicket taker for India at world cup. As I said we have quality bowlers who bring diff attributes to table and each can play. adi B and Vilander 2
BeautifulGame Posted June 13, 2017 Author Posted June 13, 2017 14 minutes ago, Gollum said: MSD ahead of Kock and Butler Man I am dying, hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaaaaaa Dying as hard as when India were thrashing South Africa. Must be real hard times with India progressing to Semis. Rasgulla, Shunya, Ultimate_Game and 1 other 4
Laaloo Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 14 minutes ago, Gollum said: MSD ahead of Kock and Butler Man I am dying, hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaaaaaa IPL Contracts Gollum 1
Ultimate_Game Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Gollum said: MSD ahead of Kock and Butler Man I am dying, hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaaaaaa Kaaanspiracy!!! Edited June 13, 2017 by Ultimate_Game Rasgulla and sscomp32 2
bleaf27 Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 17 minutes ago, Gollum said: MSD ahead of Kock and Butler Man I am dying, hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaaaaaa If you watch cricket , you wouldn't be laughing , MSDs glove work is superior to both by a mile Ultimate_Game, The Dark Horse, Rasgulla and 2 others 5
Pollack Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 1 minute ago, bleaf27 said: If you watch cricket , you wouldn't be laughing , MSDs glove work is superior to both by a mile Only his stumpings and run-outs. Otherwise he is mostly a safe keeper. Nothing outstanding.
bleaf27 Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Just now, Pollack said: Only his stumpings and run-outs. Otherwise he is mostly a safe keeper. Nothing outstanding. Well stumpings and run outs are the only variables that tend to differ amongst keepers. Catches are expected to be caught by Wkeepers. But the speed , accuracy of his glove work in tight run out situations and creating stumping chances from no where is what makes him better than his peers Ultimate_Game, Rasgulla, Forever Indian and 3 others 6
Rasgulla Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 3 minutes ago, bleaf27 said: If you watch cricket , you wouldn't be laughing , MSDs glove work is superior to both by a mile He is pak fan... he must be busy with Sarfaraz chocolate pan masala
Ultimate_Game Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Pollack said: Only his stumpings and run-outs. Otherwise he is mostly a safe keeper. Nothing outstanding. Arrey bhai agar wkt keeper is special at stumpings & run outs, and is a "safe keeper" otherwise, to bacha kya hai? Ab kya wkt keepers se mujra karwaoge pitch pe? Edited June 13, 2017 by Ultimate_Game sscomp32 and Rasgulla 2