Under Shastri-Kohli India will qualify for WC 2019 FInal

20 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

I don't think apart from 2011 WC SF any otherdefeat can avenge the defeat of 1996 QF when Final was in Lahore and Pak was pre tournament favourite .Pak will never get chance to see their team in wc final in their home

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

They will get to see Pak in a final at their home losing to India

Not in our lifetime , for this Pakistan should become stable country which has

Less chance than China winning ODI wc

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

1 hour ago, WC2011INDIA said:

Lol. So I guess if CT is a 3rd rung tournament then that means our win in 2013 doesn't count for much.

So essentially we have 3 cups - 2 50 over WC and 1 T20.

Pak 2 cups - 1 50 WC and 1 T20.

Only 1 more cup for a 1+ billion population...that's pretty darn bad. Perennial underachievers.

why does pakistan with 200 million population not have a better tennis team team than Serbia ?? pathetic under achievers.

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

why does pakistan with 200 million population not have a better tennis team team than Serbia ?? pathetic under achievers.

Why do we Indians have to mock others to make ourselves feel better. No wonder we aren't progressing as fast we can.

Edited by WC2011INDIA
2 hours ago, express bowling said:

Hierarchy of LOI tournaments --

50 over World Cup --   6 - 0  in our favour

20 over World T20 --   4  - 0 in our favour

Champions Trophy --  2 - 3 in your favour

Asia Cup               --   6 - 5 in our favour

One final win in a 3rd rung LOI tournament hardly avenges the 10 - 0  World Cup defeats

That's 5-0. Are you not counting the infamous bowl out match ? :rofl:  

5 hours ago, Shaz1 said:

Not till you get hit by the Green storm!

Since last 8 years the Green Storm has been laying flat in front of the Blue Hurricane. And god willing it won't rise in future too !!!!!

29 minutes ago, NareshK said:

That's 5-0. Are you not counting the infamous bowl out match ? :rofl:  

I pity those Green Fans who suddenly have started thinking of Pakistan as a Above Minnow team 

No sir Pakistan is still Pakistan. And Sarfaraz is a below average captain :cheer:

A coaches job is to prep team n give it to captain, ultimately cricket is played on ground.

At the end of the day its kohli captaincy that will have a say. 

Now it remains to been with kohli, shastri, dravid, dhoni, zaheer all having power how will this team work in one direction.what will be that one direction. 

Who will be involved in planning in how much capacity. 

Most imp....how calls wud be taken in case of selection. 

With zak n dravid who handled dd which had the cream of our best talent will they encourage selections of new players over kohli thought process of going with tried and tested players.  Whatever i have seen of shastri in commentary he has also always liked new talent but its kohli at the end who is captain. 

Also with these guys i hope the biggest change i see is that a youngster isnt benched for some tried and tested failures for long. 

9 hours ago, diga said:

Arre boss, have a look at the past results under the cheerleader.. have we won anything?

Loss in triseries in Australia, 2-1 loss in Bangladesh, 3-2 loss to SA at home, 4-1 loss in Australia, WT20 and also the semifinal in World cup

This. The main reason for that was the rubbish players that he had been backing up. I don't see anything will change in his coming tenure either. 

7 minutes ago, Deewana said:

73-52 in our favor

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

Imran, wasim, waqar, miandad aa rahe hai kya match bachane, kyun past ko leke baithe rehte ho 

By that logic WI shud show off most.......unko bhi marshal, richards, holding, roberts bachane aayenge  

27 minutes ago, Deewana said:

73-52 in our favor

And west indies were world champions 2 times in a row .....!!!!!!

How many times have you been told to come out of dark ages !!!!!!

Days of your so called greats Miandad and that Imran Khan are long gone and dusted. Your team is a pale showdow of what it was 20 yrs back . Sooner you guys realize that the better !!!!

1 hour ago, Shaz1 said:

You guys won't play us so there is no need to whine about a record you won't happily wanna change.

The Indian team by itself is going through some shocking performances. We don't need those greats if we can beat your current team.

oo Bhai again lets not start why we wont play you cos it goes nowhere !!!!

Indian team is going through shocking performance ??? Its going through a lean patch I would say ...nothing to press the panic button on !!!

And BTW one win in a blue moon does not qualify for "We don't need those greats if we can beat your current team."   

2 hours ago, Deewana said:

Better than Kohli

he he he ....Your captain says in press conference "I am still learning to be the captain" . You don't learn the job ur already doing !!!! That shows his maturity level

BTW Kohli has sweeped the floor with you team for last 5 years . Numbers speak for themselves !!!!!

5 hours ago, WC2011INDIA said:

Why do we Indians have to mock others to make ourselves feel better. No wonder we aren't progressing as fast we can.

lol you throw stones at others expect some to throw them back at you.

3 hours ago, Deewana said:

73-52 in our favor

35 games in sharja and pakistan were discounted because of rampant cheating from pak players and umpires. effective h2h is 38-52 in Indian favor.

4 hours ago, Shaz1 said:

The Indian team by itself is going through some shocking performances. 

Huh !!

We have won the last 7 test series in a row.

We have won the last 3 ODI series and came 2nd in CT 17.

We are the winners of Asia Cup and semi-finalist in WT20.

Which other team has been this consistent across formats !

15 hours ago, express bowling said:

RESULTS WITH SHASTRI AT THE HELM

I was only commenting on ODI results as OP mentioned another world cup fiinal