India has fielded 33 different teams in the 33 tests Kohli has captained.

3 minutes ago, maniac said:

Kohli has been captain for 2 years...Kumble had a bigger stature than Kohli to override decision for a year and maybe 3-4 months Kohli was a rookie captain...so we need a more drill down analysis of this.

Lol you hit the nail but that will not help the OP as that spoils the plan of dissing Kohli since now Kumble could be part of of the reason why so many changes were made :)  As many as 25 changes in a row, daymn.  

Thanks for adding the spice

Just now, maniac said:

Lol As much as I don’t blame Kohli for the chop

and change during Kumble’s tenure, thoda zayaada nahi ho gaya?

Thread he it I ajeeb aur garreb hai toh aise he aayega. Still can’t understand the purpose of the thread. OP basically sayinng we can’t play Rohit Sharma and must stick same team. I felt offended for you right away. 

1 minute ago, Cricketics said:

Thread he it I ajeeb aur garreb hai toh aise he aayega. Still can’t understand the purpose of the thread. OP basically sayinng we can’t play Rohit Sharma and must stick same team. I felt offended for you right away. 

Nah I think he was blaming more of the dilli-ya Ari-dostana 

Just now, maniac said:

Nah I think he was blaming more of the dilli-ya Ari-dostana 

Dilli yaari for playing non delhites like Karun, Bhuvi, Jayant Yadav, Shami, Umesh, Rahane, Rahul to name a few along with only delhite in Dhawan all throughout Indian home season by making changes.

Way to go.

I doubt OP meant that though. OP’s criticism is mainly for not playing the same team over and over or at least twice. 

5 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Dilli yaari for playing non delhites like Karun, Bhuvi, Jayant Yadav, Shami, Umesh, Rahane, Rahul to name a few along with only delhite in Dhawan all throughout Indian home season by making changes.

Way to go.

I doubt OP meant that though. OP’s criticism is mainly for not playing the same team over and over or at least twice. 

Chill... it was in response to the snarky Rohit reference you sneaked in there lol..I am on the same page as you with regards to this.

20 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Way to go.

Kohli favours his yarana club. Doesn't matter from which state they are. Buddies are preferred regardless of abilities.

Kohli has win percentage of 60 in testmatches still he changes few things here and there which only shows he understand the game cares about it unlike dhoni who never stressed his limited mind and fielded same team even after  4-0,drubbings, selection of dhawan who doesn't even have strong defence shot over technician like Rahul is baffling though.

Edited by speedheat
2 hours ago, SK_IH said:

what could be the reason ? horses for courses or is it some kind of conspiracy we can unearth :hmmm:

lack of patience 

29 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Much better than same team nonsense by dhoni. Shows he is willing to try different combinations. 

Everything is good till limit

Dhoni approach for having same team went beyond a limit of being good to extremely annoying

Same is with kohli- some moves have been excellent some have been absolutely bizzare

Everything shud have its limit 

1 hour ago, BeautifulGame said:

Who are the different youngsters who got chance to debut under Kohli at home ?

The only one was Karun Nair and Pandya .The others were like recalling Gambhir , Parthiv , Dhawan , Mishra none of them is about giving chances with future on mind.

Jayant yadav 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

lack of patience 

Everything is good till limit

Dhoni approach for having same team went beyond a limit of being good to extremely annoying

Same is with kohli- some moves have been excellent some have been absolutely bizzare

Everything shud have its limit 

Jayant yadav 

How is lack of patience? It can be considered lack of patience if a player is dropped just after 1 or 2 match. That hardly seems to be the case in his captaincy. All players are getting enough chances. You can question team selection like Rahul's exclusion, but it's not that he is completely discarded. He has played 20 tests so far in 3 years which is good number for any youngster. We can argue that he deserves more, but he is out more due to Kohli's favor to Dhawan than him running out of patience for Rahul.

1 minute ago, Trichromatic said:

How is lack of patience? It can be considered lack of patience if a player is dropped just after 1 or 2 match. That hardly seems to be the case in his captaincy. All players are getting enough chances. You can question team selection like Rahul's exclusion, but it's not that he is completely discarded. He has played 20 tests so far in 3 years which is good number for any youngster. We can argue that he deserves more, but he is out more due to Kohli's favor to Dhawan than him running out of patience for Rahul.

rahane's case for this yr......failed one series only and finds himself on bench

Vijay was dropped last series 

Nair was dropped after one poor series 

U dnt drop good players after one bad series neither you can big player from young cricketers after dropping them for one bad series . 

Batting position, if the idea of making rohit no 3 was taken then give him time......no matter if it was a bizzare call back it and give him few games. 2-3 games and it was changed 

Till SL tour dhawan wasnt even in top 3 openers, suddently bashing minnows makes ahead of rahul who has made runs in tough conditions. 

As i said its good sometimes like in case of bowler , choosing acc to pitch and condition  like it was done in WI- bhuvi for pitches with better asst and lush green outfield, yadav for dry surfaces and rough outfield.

But some position needs consistency in selection and backing to 

7 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Basically every player apart from Kohli has been dropped at some point. A disgrace I would call it because Kohli isn't even among the top 3 most important test specialists in this country, not even top 10 in certain conditions. 

:hysterical: bhai tu rehne diya kar,Virat is if not best ,2nd best batsman atleast even in tests 

22 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

rahane's case for this yr......failed one series only and finds himself on bench

Vijay was dropped last series 

Nair was dropped after one poor series 

U dnt drop good players after one bad series neither you can big player from young cricketers after dropping them for one bad series . 

Batting position, if the idea of making rohit no 3 was taken then give him time......no matter if it was a bizzare call back it and give him few games. 2-3 games and it was changed 

Till SL tour dhawan wasnt even in top 3 openers, suddently bashing minnows makes ahead of rahul who has made runs in tough conditions. 

As i said its good sometimes like in case of bowler , choosing acc to pitch and condition  like it was done in WI- bhuvi for pitches with better asst and lush green outfield, yadav for dry surfaces and rough outfield.

But some position needs consistency in selection and backing to 

Yes, it's a disgrace that he did well in a series before that and failed in next one to be dropped.

But doubt this is Kohli running out of patience. This is more of Kohli looking for an opportunity to promote Rohit than him running out of patience.

It's a case of bias and favoritism.