Apologise to kohli thread

10 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

T3 team with Shami replaced by Ashwin should have played in T1. We lost by giving unnecessary practice to Dhawan over Rahul and then put Rahul under pressure. Dhawan to beech mein lane ki zaroorat nahin thi. 

that is hindsight.. before the series, no one would have dreamed of dropping Shami.

2 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Who decided to skip the only practice match?

Who refused the offer the send team early?

Who decided to give 1 practice match to Rahul, Dhawan and Rahane each? Pujara played all matches and finally came good in 3rd one. Even Dhawan has potential to fluke one inning of 40-50 runs out of 6 innings if given chance. Now it's like Dhawan played 1 match, got the feel of conditions and then he was dropped. Rahul comes in, bats for first time and now it is practice for him. Rahane is playing first match. How is anyone going to perform in such scenario. No one is getting enough time. What is the expectation here? Play 1 match and perform right away? All the experience Rohit gained from first 2 tests is wasted and now Rahane is starting fresh.

Who decided to drop Bhuvneswar in 2nd test? Even if we assume that we didn't miss his bowling much, we certainly missed his batting. We didn't lose first match by more than 100 runs because of his batting and next match he wasn't there we lost by 150+. When he came back again we lagged by just 7 runs in first inning. 

Who decided that his buddy should always be in slips so that he can have sweet talk with him even when the captain and his buddy are worst slip catchers in the world. Dhawan dropped Maharaj and that alone was biggest reason for the lead we conceded in first test. Just 7 runs of lead in third test and 70+ lead in first test. You would say it's just bowling for this type of change because slip catching is just luck? Is it a coincidence that we didn't drop any catch today?

Who is publicly criticizing Pujara on consistent basis for his SR. Agreed he is poor and very limited batsman overseas and being no 3 he should be able to handle pressure. But Kohli's negativity towards him has led to the brainfarts he produced in 2nd test. Pujara is more responsible for himself, but Kohli has certainly contributed towards this.

Placing himself and Dhawan in slips on regular basis itlself shows how arrogant captain has been in this series. Do you think that Kohli doesn't know that him and Dhawan are worst slip fielders? Is it something which doesn't know. He knows and doesn't change. It almost like he wants to show that decision is right and will go to any extent to prove it right. While this attitude works well with him, it is taking the team down.

Kohli has best bowling line up any Indian captain ever had and he has probably 2nd best set of batsmen also. This team has weakness and cracks, but forget covering those cracks, or even leaving those cracks as it is, Kohli has helped in widening those cracks. Now you can blame those cracks to be there on first place and close your eyes to say that Kohli has nothing to do with it.

Kohli decided to skip because they were giving us practice on usless. lifeless pitch against teenage or third string bowlers from South Afriaca in a 2 day game. Surely our own practice is much better.

Pujara came good in 3rd right? You just answered your question. He scored when the scored has gotten over. Then how the heck can you prove that India lose due them not giving chance. Players did not even look like scoring.

Vijay you were depending on a lot, did not look an inch comfortable.

You keep mentioning buddy Dhawan, but the guy looked better than Vijay, and got out because his better was still not good enough. He decided to show faith in Vijay which most wanted and hence he played him all test, and result is in front of you, he sucked all through out and now he is trying to score when the series is kind of over.

You answered mos tof your questions. Players, even without much practice, did not show any improved until 3rd test.

One practice match against South Afriacn teenagers or third string bowlers won't have been helpful, if that is your concern.

We must have arrived 3-4 weeks before. Kohli did not threaten to keep everyone for his marriage. His actual marriage was in Italy, where none of them were there. Reception could have waited for friends.

It's BCCI's fault. This happens every time, so not only this time why Kohli should be blamed for delaying the team's visit to South Africa. It's a BCCI thing where they always delay our visit to an overseas nation like Aus or England or South Africa. You should have known this better.

Stop blaming captain for every damn thing.

5 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

But Kohli's negativity towards him has led to the brainfarts he produced in 2nd test.

Agree with everything but this part. This is rubbish. Kohli is responsible for Pujara getting run-out twice in a Test? Itni bhi bakchodi mat kar :giggle:. Pujara is just not a very good runner. He needs to improve his judgment. I'm sure Kohli didn't want him to get run-out twice.

2 minutes ago, mishra said:

^ and shoving Sharmas into team. We are still carrying one. 

If anything, people criticising him has been prooven correct. 

It's just not about Sharma. I guess even Rohit wil have 1 good day if he is allowed to play all  matches. But it unlikely that all players performs just from the start. Some will do well in first match, some in first 2, some in 3rd and some in last 2. That's how team saves face overseas. Not how Kohli is expecting them to do. 

Who knows what would have happened if Kohli was captaining Indian team in Aus 2004. He would have dropped SRT for 4th test and brought some new batsman at no 4. It would have been difficult to save the test  series. Sure SRT was in poor form, but still Ganguly showed faith and he saved the match India. In case he was dropped for player X and we had lost the match, what would had been said? No 4 to position to pahle se shaky tha yaar, pahle Sachin kharab khela and ab X bhi, aise kaise jeetenge?

8 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Agree with everything but this part. This is rubbish. Kohli is responsible for Pujara getting run-out twice in a Test? Itni bhi bakchodi mat kar :giggle:. Pujara is just not a very good runner. He needs to improve his judgment. I'm sure Kohli didn't want him to get run-out twice.

Maybe it's not 90% Pujara and 10% Kohli's fault. or say 95% and 5% Kohli, but he is contributing those 5% making these weak players weaker.

Lol at people blaming Kohli for Pujara's failures. These "intent" talks never affected Pujara during our long home season. He was scoring runs for fun. Now as soon as he is in south Africa, these "intent" talks are affecting him. What a load of rubbish. 

Except dropping Bhuvi in the second test, Kohli has been decent with his captaincy and selections so far. Got Bumrah into the team in the first test itself. That was  a brave move and it paid off. If he was hell bent on having Rohit in the team, he could have easily had him in for the third test with him being the highest run scorer. It goes to show team is first for him rather than the alleged "favorites". 

30 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

You keep mentioning buddy Dhawan, but the guy looked better than Vijay, and got out because his better was still not good enough. He decided to show faith in Vijay which most wanted and hence he played him all test, and result is in front of you, he sucked all through out and now he is trying to score when the series is kind of over.

And I wrote this too for buddy Dhawan. It's like if you have player A and B

Player A rated 5, current form 7.5

Player B rated 8, current form 7

and I am provided following scenarios for an overseas tours

1. Player A in all 3 matches

2. Player B in all 3 matches

3. Player A in 2 matches with failure and then player B in 1 match

4. Player A in 2 matches and player B in 1 match.

I would prefer scenario 2 over over scenario 1, but then I will also take scenario 1 over scenario 4, because overseas matches are all about adjusting to alien condition which takes time. That time investment has already done with A in scenario 4 and by changing him, chances of getting returns with B right from that 1 match is bit difficult.

Overseas tours are all about maximising the potential returns from the players. Kohli hardly looks like the captain who can right just bring it down below 0 forget about adding positive value to it.

Captain isn't your main components of the reaction. They are like catalyst. If you get catalyst wrong, then it's unlikely that reaction would be successful. First you need to get right catalyst. Maybe after that you can think of purity of final product and probably fine tune the composition to ensure that you get best product.

38 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Even Dhawan has potential to fluke one inning of 40-50 runs out of 6 innings if given chance. Now it's like Dhawan played 1 match, got the feel of conditions and then he was dropped. Rahul comes in, bats for first time and now it is practice for him. Rahane is playing first match. How is anyone going to perform in such scenario. No one is getting enough time. What is the expectation here? Play 1 match and perform right away? All the experience Rohit gained from first 2 tests is wasted and now Rahane is starting fresh.

21 minutes ago, Jamadagni said:

Lol at people blaming Kohli for Pujara's failures. These "intent" talks never affected Pujara during our long home season. He was scoring runs for fun. Now as soon as he is in south Africa, these "intent" talks are affecting him. What a load of rubbish. 

If a person is standing at the edge of the wall and you just startle him from behind causing the fall, then you can say that his instability and decision to stay at the edge was reason for fall, but you're also responsible for this whole event. Like I mentioned earlier, this blame division could be 95% towards the person who had fallen and only 5% towards you, but still it's not 0.

Then you can't say that "arey I used to startle him at home also, wahan to kabhi gir kar nahi mara"

32 minutes ago, Jamadagni said:

That's because Kumble stood up for him stating that SR is for bowlers in Tests. 

3 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

If a person is standing at the edge of the wall and you just startle him from behind causing the fall, then you can say that his instability and decision to stay at the edge was reason for fall, but you're also responsible for this whole event. Like I mentioned earlier, this blame division could be 95% towards the person who had fallen and only 5% towards you, but still it's not 0.

Then you can't say that "arey I used to startle him at home also, wahan to kabhi gir kar nahi mara"

Pujara has been regularly playing.

Rahul has had fitness issues in the past plenty of times. Should have played more, but he has got his proper chance here in South Africa even though he missed the first test.

No one still is asking him to be dropped, however tide has turned on Vijay, Many of the Vijay lovers on forum already have started to ask him to be dropped, though I say we need to stick with him till 2nd test in England I believe.

Rahul should get 3-4 tests in England at least.

58 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Agree, he has been a habitual run-outter. But I think the talk was about showing intent, a lot of commentators and literal nobodies have been asking Pujara to show intention of scoring faster.  

If we win this test,I apologize to Kohli wholeheartedly to think his decision to bat first with 5 fast bowlers was a boneheaded one...maybe he knows something we didn’t 

Many people here are like Guha , they just have to blame someone who in charge.There is no selection which Kohli made can be attributed as blatant mistake.

Unlike Dhoni who even after series was lost was never willing to try other people in squad.This guy is the highest scorer from both sides and had led a side where no batsmen have even shown the ability to compete with great resolve.

His side has been in all tests, chasing a total in 4th innings has been beyond them. This is a young team it will only become better if they take lessons from this tour.

6 minutes ago, maniac said:

If we win this test,I apologize to Kohli wholeheartedly to think his decision to bat first with 5 fast bowlers was a boneheaded one...maybe he knows something we didn’t 

Have you seen them bat in 4th innings in last two tests, they just did not show any iota of confidence.Batting first is the reason for it more than anything.

All the pujara fangirls, come here and apologize to kohli, Kohli was right in dropping pujara back in the day, he saw right through pujara's pathetic technique and knew he would be a tailender over seas but no, kumble had adao his tang and forced pujara back into the team and he made the most of India's home season with his home track bullying #PatheticCowardCricketer #DROPHIMNOW

22 hours ago, King Tendulkar said:

Would not want to bat last on this track . Cracks coming . Green from ball 1 and just as green now .

good decision to bat first .

another chance for you wankers jumping on captain courageous to bat first . Come on you know it alls . Beg at his feet for forgiveness . Are you man enough ?

No one apologising . Icf went bonkers at stupid captain for batting first . 

Yet batting last is horrid here 

apologise or forever be labelled a hater and wrist splitter like fine leg . That’s right don’t be man enough to apologise you are a fine leg !