Cheteshwar Pujara: I have a lot to offer in limited-overs cricket

saik

New dad Pujara looks forward to Yorkshire stint to sharpen his game

https://www.mykhel.com/cricket/new-dad-pujara-looks-forward-to-yorkshire-stint-to-sharpen-his-game-082119.html

Cheteswhar Pujara along with his baby and wife

Bengaluru, February 23: After five years of marriage, India batsman Cheteshwar Pujara became a dad on Friday (February 23) when his wife Pooja Pabari gave birth to a baby girl.

Pujara tweeted the photo of himself holding the baby along with his wife.

So, it's the time of change for Pujara and the Saurashtra man also hopes that his stint in English County cricket with Yorkshire will stand him in good stead.

Congrats puji and pooja !

Edited by beetle
9 hours ago, Forever Indian said:

He is our best bat in subcontinent in longer format, don't know what you are talking about? Agreed, he is not a LOI bat, but saying he has been scr*wing our test performance is uncalled for. Series in SL and at home Vs Aus where Kohli failed, Pujara played a major role in our comeback and winning the series.

yes , but at the cost of 'series after series' in tougher conditions. We bat up to no: 9 apart from 3 quality spinners tailor made for Indian conditions.Even then if we can't win in the subcontinent with out the service of this  one dimensional batsman, we even don't deserve to play .

1 hour ago, beetle said:

https://www.mykhel.com/cricket/new-dad-pujara-looks-forward-to-yorkshire-stint-to-sharpen-his-game-082119.html

Bengaluru, February 23: After five years of marriage, India batsman Cheteshwar Pujara became a dad on Friday (February 23) when his wife Pooja Pabari gave birth to a baby girl.

So, it's the time of change for Pujara and the Saurashtra man also hopes that his stint in English County cricket with Yorkshire will stand him in good stead.

"Playing Division 1 has its advantages. I will be playing against Middlesex (Lord's), Warwickshire (Birmingham) and Surrey (Oval) in away games, where India will play Test matches. So I will get a fair idea about the pitches and conditions," said Pujara.

Erm sorry Che. You won't be playing at Lord's (unless we reach the 50 over cup final) or Edgbaston. Middlesex and Warwickshire were both relegated to division 2 last season.

Edited by YCCC
On 23/02/2018 at 10:56 PM, beetle said:

chepu shld sharpen his nose first :phehe: 

Bumrah gets 7 crore but CP only 5 Crore same as MSD which bother CP so he says I can play ODI

Cp not playing shorter format while MS not playing longer format any more but MSD

Has other sources from where he can generate income PUJARA not as rich as MS.

According to new contract if you play all format, you gets more money

On ‎23‎-‎02‎-‎2018 at 10:56 PM, beetle said:

Since 62 years their family (big family with brothers and sisters) have first baby girl

Pujaras wife puja delivered