Switchblade Posted August 26, 2018 Posted August 26, 2018 Quote https://www.hindustantimes.com/cricket/krunal-pandya-looks-to-book-spot-in-icc-world-cup-2019-squad/story-sR1vvlXtmUwo4z9ynPa0GO.html “My ultimate goal is to play for the country. To play for India in the World Cup and that is the next goal to be very honest,” Krunal told the official Mumbai Indians website, who he has represented in the Indian Premier League (IPL) since 2016. Describing his maiden call-up to the national side as a “dream come true”, Krunal said: “It was like a dream come true for both of us. In the first T20I when Hardik and I shared the dressing room for India, it was a great feeling.” “I am going tournament by tournament or you can say match by match and if I do well consistently, I’ll get what I want. So obviously at the end, the ultimate aim is to play the 2019 World Cup for India. I hope the way I am going, I will achieve that as well,” he added.
Stan AF Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 Dear God Noooooo. We've enough of these half Batsmen half bowler so called all rounders. The country's full of them. putrevus and raki05 2
Pollack Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 1 minute ago, Stan AF said: Dear God Noooooo. We've enough of these half Batsmen half bowler so called all rounders. The country's full of them. But we need lower order hitter and someone who can bowl a few overs decently even if he is a not a genuine allrounder. If he is good enough bits and pieces player than he can lend balance to our team. With dhoni in middle order we already lack firepower down the order and someone needs to make up for his lunges at the other end. express bowling 1
Temujin Khaghan Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 He should have been picked 2 years back. Now he does not have enough experience to replace chahal/ Kuldeep. We are all set for pandya-buvi- bumrah- kulCha attack.. He can be backup for chahal though..
Pollack Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 Just now, Temujin Khaghan said: He should have been picked 2 years back. Now he does not have enough experience to replace chahal/ Kuldeep. We are all set for pandya-buvi- bumrah- kulCha attack.. He can be backup for chahal though.. Bhuvi,bumrah,chahal,Kuldeep that's a useless tail for batting in ODis.
Temujin Khaghan Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 1 hour ago, Pollack said: Bhuvi,bumrah,chahal,Kuldeep that's a useless tail for batting in ODis. Sure but Their primary job is taking wickets.. BlueBee 1
chewy Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 Would like to see him play through the Asian Cup His power hitting especially vs pace has been good in IPL, more convincing than his brother India is severely lacking six hitting ability down the order Switchblade 1
Unleashed Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 2 hours ago, Pollack said: Bhuvi,bumrah,chahal,Kuldeep that's a useless tail for batting in ODis. Christ. Judging the bowlers by their batting. Some people are clowns here.
Pollack Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 (edited) 1 hour ago, Unleashed said: Christ. Judging the bowlers by their batting. I cannot help if that's what you comprehend. I know what their primary jobs are. But that's no excuse to be as pathetic Bumrah and Chahal in batting in this era. Again that does not mean I want to drop premier bowler bumrah for his batting. Balance of the team is most important. WC is in England. There is no point in playing two specialist spinners. Chose either of Chahal or Kuldeep in playing eleven and have Krunal or similar spinner all-rounder in the other spot. One cannot have a long tail nowadays. 1 hour ago, Unleashed said: Some people are clowns here. Refrain from personal attack. It doesn't help much in discussions. Edited August 27, 2018 by Pollack
velu Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 krunal can hit pacers better than pandya , but i doubt how good is his bowling .. jaddu is ab useless bat , but his fielding is on another level
Lannister Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 We need two batting all-rounders who can also bowl 10-12 overs. I am not sure about Krunal's batting as he looks more suited for T20s. Nitish Rana or Deepak Hooda, depending on the form, should get a look into.
Unleashed Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 1 hour ago, Pollack said: I cannot help if that's what you comprehend. I know what their primary jobs are. But that's no excuse to be as pathetic Bumrah and Chahal in batting in this era. Again that does not mean I want to drop premier bowler bumrah for his batting. Balance of the team is most important. WC is in England. There is no point in playing two specialist spinners. Chose either of Chahal or Kuldeep in playing eleven and have Krunal or similar spinner all-rounder in the other spot. One cannot have a long tail nowadays. Refrain from personal attack. It doesn't help much in discussions. First of all Bhuvi is a perfectly capable batsman so he shouldn't be counted in the tail. Three players ISN'T a long tail by any stretch of imaginations. This pathetic logic of having six bowlers meant that average **** like Raina and Jadhav gets a spot in the playing XI. Literally every team in the world has three tailenders, yet experts on here want bits and pieces all rounders in their team.
Rasgulla Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 Holiday chal raha hai kya... spot book karne keliye Switchblade and speedheat 1 1
Stan AF Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 We can't expect bowlers to do batting. First of all we've only 2 bowlers who are somewhat regular at taking wickets. let them concentrate o their primary jobs first. Crack a whip on the middle order and leave the poor bowlers alone.
prudent_kreeda Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 6 hours ago, Lannister said: We need two batting all-rounders who can also bowl 10-12 overs. I am not sure about Krunal's batting as he looks more suited for T20s. Nitish Rana or Deepak Hooda, depending on the form, should get a look into. Rana has serious issue with short ball. You again see same issue even in today;s match too. NO at this moment .
ThePhenomenal1 Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 Ashwin and Jadeja could bat but did that win us the CT2017? We need wicket takers, the rest comes after. mani sha 1
putrevus Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 11 hours ago, Stan AF said: Dear God Noooooo. We've enough of these half Batsmen half bowler so called all rounders. The country's full of them. Spot on.
BlueBee Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 10 hours ago, Pollack said: Bhuvi,bumrah,chahal,Kuldeep that's a useless tail for batting in ODis. Don't see us doing any good if it comes to them having to bat anyway
chewy Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 Not sure why people forget how two bowling all rounders floored India in World Cup 2015 Semi-final, more recently David Willey did the same for England Faulkner and Mitchell Johnsen, smashed Indian bowlers in death overs to power Aus past 300 you want to go past 300 and even reach 350, your number 6, 7 and 8 need to be capable six hitters. Likes of Ashwin and Bhuvi won’t go at 130-40 strike rates even though are capable batsmen
mani sha Posted August 27, 2018 Posted August 27, 2018 1 hour ago, ThePhenomenal1 said: Ashwin and Jadeja could bat but did that win us the CT2017? We need wicket takers, the rest comes after. On 7/18/2018 at 2:48 AM, SandeepMotta said: Siraj should have been picked ahead of shardul. agreed however you need a yuvi - one who can bat and kill attacks with supershots . dont see any batter except karthick pandya brothers kissan hope someone shows up -if i recollect i saw a left handed batter hitting huge sixes .. do u guys know anybody in domestic circuit ThePhenomenal1 1