rtmohanlal Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 (edited) again Rayudu ??? High time fans reactions inject some sense into this moron Shastri..... He is a minnow basher and time too is not on his side... And they have overlooked Jadhav,who was shaping up quite well . Simply can't understand as to what is going thru the heads of these sense less morons... Manish too is over looked . Any way nice to see Khaleel & Pant playing... Going by the thought process of these morons w.r.t 'Siraj in WI tests', Khaleel too would have been resting on the side line now.Relieved that this left hander is playing along with another left hander in Pant. Edited October 20, 2018 by rtmohanlal UrmiSinhaRay 1
speedheat Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 9 minutes ago, rtmohanlal said: again Rayudu ??? High time fans reactions inject some sense into this moron Shastri..... He is a minnow basher and time too is not on his side... And they have overlooked Jadhav,who was shaping up quite well . Simply can't understand as to what is going thru the heads of these sense less morons... Manish too is over looked . Any way nice to see Khaleel & Pant playing... Going by the thought process of these morons w.r.t 'Siraj in WI tests', Khaleel too would have been resting on the side line now.Relieved that this left hander is playing along with another left hander in Pant. Jadhav is yet to recover from his injury, they haven't overlooked jadhav. UrmiSinhaRay and express bowling 1 1
rtmohanlal Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 1 minute ago, speedheat said: Jadhav is yet to recover from his injury, they haven't overlooked jadhav. yes... i forgot that .... again Rayudu over Manish makes no sense. UrmiSinhaRay 1
express bowling Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Khaleel's name is 12th on the list. Means anything ? Suhaan and Mosher 2
jalebi_bhai Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 28 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Pant has never played as a batsman alone. Don't think he will work as an outfielder. So then Dhoni will be an outfielder? Pant played as an outfielder even in Nidahas. UrmiSinhaRay 1
Khota Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Dhoni is the only problem I see. raydu not so much. beetle and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
velu Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 hope pant gets enough time to spend with his idol dhoni on and off the pitch UrmiSinhaRay, AuxiliA, Switchblade and 1 other 1 2 1
velu Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 48 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Rahul did not play even in Asia up in middle order. he played 3/4 games vs sl in the middle order .. he didn’t last long though vs dananjaya UrmiSinhaRay 1
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 what obnoxious has he done? Pant is one of the most introvert guys in this team.I don't really follow him around or even care about him to the point of hating him but he gives off a very Arrogant, OTT type of vibes and someone who will take his initial fame too seriously in future. Honestly doesn't come off to be a really likeable person either. And to be frank - I never felt like this about him before IPL18 though I certainly thought he was being pushed too early but as I said - I really give nuts about who's who until they're able to win at any cost I don't know this guy personally not have heard much about him but I don't think Pant is very introverted.And he's not even the funny trainwreck types like Hardik Pandya and Shikhar Dhawan. Pant reminds me off a young Kohli who might be hard working but always gave off the impressions that he overestimates his fame as a cricketer.Ofcourse Kohli had a messier reputation and was a much bigger polarizing figure than this Pant. But I always had a gut feeling Kohli will fail to retain fans once his purple patch is gone and won't be able to have an independent legacy like a Sachin or a Dhoni. There will always be a time when public will eventually be tired of the existing peripheral trends and will demand more from a celebrity in terms of star power. That's where Kohli faltered.I guess his fame too much derived from him being a Cricketer , that Cricketers are gods and Cricket is a religion and Cricketers are immune from every type of hate because they play for the country and blah blah blah instead of him being an independent likeable persona beyond being a cricketer. Also him being gently shoe horned as Sachin's replacement being the Nation's Man Crush and the entitlement that everybody has to like him as Sachin's successor.He might be even better than Sachin, but the thing is people never saw him anything more than Sachin's gareeb replacement whom they have keep up with because they want to watch cricket and not because they independently like him.That's why after that Kumble saga broke out and now the increasingly murky Anushka affair - people dropped Kohli like a domino and his public perception is going negative.Yes - Indian cricket fans can be bitter and hypocritical while supporting their so called "Gods", and you can rarely people supporting a star who is doing all wrongs or who are clear in decline. Even Sachin during his captaincy suffered from bad blood and Dhoni is currently gaining criticism. That said - their general perceptions never suffered this bad. There are loads of fans out there who still love Dhoni and majority who don't really follow Cricket by heart are still supporting Dhoni despite his bad performances. That I don't really see with Kohli. Instead there is a rise in Negative, malicious memes against him.His general perception has gone Down to the dogs. More so because he fought with Kumble - who is still liked by old cricket fans who doesn't really feel attached to Kohli despite his runs. Though a lot of this is Kohli's doings - but I kind of blame his marketers for not letting people build an emotional connection with him that goes beyond cricket.He was always seen as Sachin's substitute by most old fans - and these people don't always get attached to substitutes just because they were fans of their predecessors.Similarly, Pant is being thrown as Dhoni's substitute. Dhoni is famous around the PR and marketing Circles for having an army of psychotic fans and equally psychotic Marketing team. I'm not denying his talent - but the way he's being pushed forward kind of harkened me back to Kohli's marketing agenda whose fame is now falling a pack of cards being given one slight push.Being openly marketed In media as Dhoni's successor, being given the 777 jersey which kind of alludes of Dhoni's personal brand , pushing this idea into people's mind that Pant is bound to save the country like Dhoni did - it is only bringing in a bunch of expectations I don't think he deserves.Neither it will give him Dhoni's real fanbase nor it will create a solid emotional connection between him and the public. He'll always remain enclosed within the fickle minded Cricket Nerd viewerbase who write lengthy yet superficial analysis on social media .At most , he can be like a Yuvi who is famous for his flamboyant style but forgotten after he started to falter. A career, a fanbase he could've gotten if he started out as a normal wk-bat in a post Dhoni apocalyltical world is pretty much different from starting out as a Dhoni substitute. And Dhoni's real secret of energy is the psychotic ones and not the universal ones like Sachin many of whom started to follow Kohli after Sachin's retirement. Ofcourse a lot of Pant's Fate depends on how he conducts himself in public but he doesn't seem to be the low-key nice ones like Bhuvi or Rahane whom people like though they tend to slip under the radar nor a Rohit who is incredibly shrewd and business type. That said, the time has gone where you might get money, but the path of likeability and appreciation is more uphill for a male cricketer. The general opinion is cricketers are a bunch of misbehaved idiotic party animals and a cricketer has to do more than just playing to get a solid fanbaseHeck - even Sachin's popularity is faltering after retirement due to bad PR stunts and kaun hai yeh Kohli aur Pant PS:this is more of a rant derived from things that aren't related to cricket. As Kohli showed it, you can be a Panauti even if you're scoring because people have turned their backs from you. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Suhaan, fedex, tweaker and 1 other 2 2
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Pant has never played as a batsman alone. Don't think he will work as an outfielder.In Nidahas he played. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk
speedheat Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 8 minutes ago, velu said: hope pant gets enough time to spend with his idol dhoni on and off the pitch His idol is gilchrist .... Link Laaloo, velu, Mosher and 2 others 1 3 1
philcric Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 1 hour ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: Wait so KL rahul out of equations? Whoa stocks went down quite fast. 1 hour ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: He's better than Ambati Rayudu to be honest but I guess his stocks in media have fallen so bad that Team management have stopped caring No. Rahul has always been the least preferred ODI batsman for the TM in the last 1.5 years. What stocks in media do the likes of Rayudu, Karthik, Jadhav and Jadeja have? They seem to be getting picked regularly. UrmiSinhaRay 1
Suhaan Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 4 minutes ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: I don't really follow him around or even care about him to the point of hating him but he gives off a very Arrogant, OTT type of vibes and someone who will take his initial fame too seriously in future. Honestly doesn't come off to be a really likeable person either. And to be frank - I never felt like this about him before IPL18 though I certainly thought he was being pushed too early but as I said - I really give nuts about who's who until they're able to win at any cost I don't know this guy personally not have heard much about him but I don't think Pant is very introverted. And he's not even the funny trainwreck types like Hardik Pandya and Shikhar Dhawan. Pant reminds me off a young Kohli who might be hard working but always gave off the impressions that he overestimates his fame as a cricketer. Ofcourse Kohli had a messier reputation and was a much bigger polarizing figure than this Pant. But I always had a gut feeling Kohli will fail to retain fans once his purple patch is gone and won't be able to have an independent legacy like a Sachin or a Dhoni. There will always be a time when public will eventually be tired of the existing peripheral trends and will demand more from a celebrity in terms of star power. That's where Kohli faltered. I guess his fame too much derived from him being a Cricketer , that Cricketers are gods and Cricket is a religion and Cricketers are immune from every type of hate because they play for the country and blah blah blah instead of him being an independent likeable persona beyond being a cricketer. Also him being gently shoe horned as Sachin's replacement being the Nation's Man Crush and the entitlement that everybody has to like him as Sachin's successor. He might be even better than Sachin, but the thing is people never saw him anything more than Sachin's gareeb replacement whom they have keep up with because they want to watch cricket and not because they independently like him. That's why after that Kumble saga broke out and now the increasingly murky Anushka affair - people dropped Kohli like a domino and his public perception is going negative. Yes - Indian cricket fans can be bitter and hypocritical while supporting their so called "Gods", and you can rarely people supporting a star who is doing all wrongs or who are clear in decline. Even Sachin during his captaincy suffered from bad blood and Dhoni is currently gaining criticism. That said - their general perceptions never suffered this bad. There are loads of fans out there who still love Dhoni and majority who don't really follow Cricket by heart are still supporting Dhoni despite his bad performances. That I don't really see with Kohli. Instead there is a rise in Negative, malicious memes against him. His general perception has gone Down to the dogs. More so because he fought with Kumble - who is still liked by old cricket fans who doesn't really feel attached to Kohli despite his runs. Though a lot of this is Kohli's doings - but I kind of blame his marketers for not letting people build an emotional connection with him that goes beyond cricket. He was always seen as Sachin's substitute by most old fans - and these people don't always get attached to substitutes just because they were fans of their predecessors. Similarly, Pant is being thrown as Dhoni's substitute. Dhoni is famous around the PR and marketing Circles for having an army of psychotic fans and equally psychotic Marketing team. I'm not denying his talent - but the way he's being pushed forward kind of harkened me back to Kohli's marketing agenda whose fame is now falling a pack of cards being given one slight push. Being openly marketed In media as Dhoni's successor, being given the 777 jersey which kind of alludes of Dhoni's personal brand , pushing this idea into people's mind that Pant is bound to save the country like Dhoni did - it is only bringing in a bunch of expectations I don't think he deserves. Neither it will give him Dhoni's real fanbase nor it will create a solid emotional connection between him and the public. He'll always remain enclosed within the fickle minded Cricket Nerd viewerbase who write lengthy yet superficial analysis on social media . At most , he can be like a Yuvi who is famous for his flamboyant style but forgotten after he started to falter. A career, a fanbase he could've gotten if he started out as a normal wk-bat in a post Dhoni apocalyltical world is pretty much different from starting out as a Dhoni substitute. And Dhoni's real secret of energy is the psychotic ones and not the universal ones like Sachin many of whom started to follow Kohli after Sachin's retirement. Ofcourse a lot of Pant's Fate depends on how he conducts himself in public but he doesn't seem to be the low-key nice ones like Bhuvi or Rahane whom people like though they tend to slip under the radar nor a Rohit who is incredibly shrewd and business type. That said, the time has gone where you might get money, but the path of likeability and appreciation is more uphill for a male cricketer. The general opinion is cricketers are a bunch of misbehaved idiotic party animals and a cricketer has to do more than just playing to get a solid fanbase Heck - even Sachin's popularity is faltering after retirement due to bad PR stunts and kaun hai yeh Kohli aur Pant PS: this is more of a rant derived from things that aren't related to cricket. As Kohli showed it, you can be a Panauti even if you're scoring because people have turned their backs from you. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Massive massive post UrmiSinhaRay, Mosher and velu 1 2
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Massive massive postLol thoda lamba hogaya but I'm pretty much accurate about my gut feelings. I kind of predicted this Kohli debacle back in 2013 when they tried to pretend Kohli is the new Sachin and now that is happening, I feel sorry for Pant because of this Dhoni shoe horning. In marketing , stuff that looks good on paper doesn't always work up that good in real life. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Suhaan 1
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 You are just bitter.I'm not bitter because neither I'm another wkbat waiting for my chance in Indian Cricket Team nor I know Pant personally enough to swear revenge on him.I just said what was on my mind about him Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk
Switchblade Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 3 hours ago, DHONI_FANN said: How come this Biryani always manages to sneak in "The only position we were trying to figure out was number four for a long time. We tried many players who unfortunately could not capitalise or cement their places in a way we wanted," Kohli was quoted as saying by PTI ahead of the first ODI. "With Rayudu coming in and playing well in the Asia Cup, it's about giving him enough game time till the World Cup so that the particular slot will be sorted for us," he added. "We believe he is the right person to capitalise on that spot. He is experienced and has won many games for his state and also in the IPL. He has a great ODI record already for India. I think the batting order is sorted. Now these 18 games would be to find the perfect combination that we want to take into the World Cup," the skipper added. Laaloo, Jimmy Cliff and DHONI_FANN 3
Switchblade Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 3 hours ago, SK_IH said: Rayudu, Dhoni and Jadeja, this could lead to real embarrassment in the next years World Cup. Corrected UrmiSinhaRay 1
Bigg Brother Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 1 hour ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: I might sound Bitter but the thing is-This Pant dude gives off a very unlikeable OTT vibes about him. He comes off as an obnoxious dude to the point that he makes KL rahul look like an idiot but endearing Wannabe. I never got this vibe from any other cricketer apart from Kohli - and look where he is ending in terms of general public perception, I feel like Pant too will end up like that once his sheen wears off the cricket fans. Not discounting his talent neither I'm jealous of him - wish the best for him but just my feelings. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk If anything to go by,It is totally opposite.He neither looks obnoxious nor wanna be. And Same about KLR. Don't know from where do you come up with this stuff? Laaloo, philcric and Switchblade 3
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 If anything to go by,It is totally opposite.He neither looks obnoxious nor wanna be. And Same about KLR. Don't know from where do you come up with this stuff?To each your own.I feel Pant has a tendency to be obnoxious KLR Is tou the epitome of wannabeness. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Laaloo, Switchblade, Suhaan and 2 others 2 3
Laaloo Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 4 hours ago, Mosher said: Shortlist: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni(wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Khaleel Ahmed https://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/104643/rishabh-pant-set-for-odi-debut-in-guwahati-india-vs-west-indies Hope Khaleel plays instead of Umesh/Shami. Pant looks like a misfit in that 1970s middle order diehardpacer, philcric, UrmiSinhaRay and 2 others 2 3