44 personnel martyred in terror attack on CRPF convoy in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama

2 hours ago, sergio04 said:

Bjp is also power hungry party...

chu***  party. 

Every party is corrupt and power hungry. Sadly we have no other choice but BJP. Ye Pappu, momtha, khujliwal, lulloo, in chutiyo ko vote karne se acha hai BJP ko hi vote dedo. All fkn parties are chutiyas but we have to chose the least chutiyas of them all. Or kar bhi kya sakte hai. 

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

This is the problem with the spineless BJP govt. Why lend credibility to fake news? Are these guys mad, they should be warning the fake news peddlers instead of this....

There is a reason pre-Modi BJP kept losing to a firangi barmaid. 

So now the anti nationalists within are going gaga with a new ,fake narrative - save the kashmiris,make them safe !! 

Lol what a way to divert the real attention ,who needs a Pakistan when we have so many enemies within 

Edited by Adi BB

2 of the martyred crpf are from tamilnadu .. tn gov announced 20L each to their family ..

but our minority a$$ licking dmk comrade attended TN  muslim leagues public meeting on 16th and bashed modi , bjp and tn government ..  :wall: 

even the muslim league party members were embarrassed  ..

3 days since the fallout was 

removal of MFN status- why was this there all these days? 

Removal of security cover to some separatists- Unless a few who follow the geo politics of this region most wondered why these snakes even had a security cover to begin with.

refusal to broadcast of PSL- who is watching this crap or advertising it? 

Pulling out from PSL production- again why was it in place to begin with?

Cricbuzz not reporting PSL games( independent decision and admirable from a cricket website)

a couple of terrorists getting killed- again given the casualties on the Indian side, was it a pre-planned strike based on intelligence? Not to forget we lost another officer between this.

Pak artists banned- weren’t they already banned?

Siddhu losing the prestigious Kapil Sharma

show

Now I have said before that India should not make hasty decisions on emotion and put our soldiers at risk. However sure some more drastic measures could have been taken like alterations to the Indus water treaty or article 370 but all I see are  election speeches and political alliances.

I will be patient enough but there is always a limit to that. We are still discussing Phulvama but since then we lost 4 more soldiers. Something’s gotta give. Already we are seeing the focus being shifted to atrocities on Kashmiris, people justifying why an “innocent kid” became a terrorist. I mean what the hell. 

@velu Read that Jayalalitha used to give decent compensation to martyrs' families and without delay, often delivered the same day by her ministers. Hope that tradition carries forward with current AIADMK, no state must become like Bengal. DMK is a rogue party and other opposition like Vaiko, Seeman, VCK, Kamal Hasan, Left, Muslim League etc are hopeless. AIADMK may be corrupt but at least aren't anti-national and anti-Hindu.

@maniac Many of us knew this was going to happen, many knew what the current ruling party was capable of. That is why @Stradlater's thread about Hindutva (ideology of the present govt) was spot on and you unnecessarily got offended. We are the weakest community in the history of the world, and also the most spineless and shameless. We have always got exactly what we deserved. 

Quite telling that nationalists have to rally behind such a coward party like BJP, koi aur chaara hi nahi hai. Tells you the state of the country and the other political options, we are so fukced. 

45 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Quite telling that nationalists have to rally behind such a coward party like BJP, koi aur chaara hi nahi hai. Tells you the state of the country and the other political options, we are so fukced. 

This is the predicament, isn't it?

I have no respect for these Sanghi Chaddis and their modus operandi in general but ab kare kya yahi to masla hai.

7 minutes ago, Stradlater said:

This is the predicament, isn't it?

I have no respect for these Sanghi Chaddis and their modus operandi in general but ab kare kya yahi to masla hai.

I am Hindu RW and encourage/support RW politics in India with no compromise on nationalism. But BJP is such a confused entity...so hyper aggressive in mundane matters and scared kittens where they really need to be tough. In certain economic matters they can even talk and act like the left. And also tactless, ill-mannered and most worryingly low IQ morons in general....and sometimes the arrogance and hooliganism can get on my nerves. Guys like us probably give BJP/Sanghis a hard time for 4.5 years and then when election comes we support them because of the TINA factor :phehe:.  Good that they aren't that corrupt and there is some intra-party meritocracy as opposed to dynastic politics, else supporting them now would be much tougher than it already is.

8 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I am Hindu RW and encourage/support RW politics in India with no compromise on nationalism. But BJP is such a confused entity...so hyper aggressive in mundane matters and scared kittens where they really need to be tough. In certain economic matters they can even talk and act like the left. And also tactless, ill-mannered and most worryingly low IQ morons in general....and sometimes the arrogance and hooliganism can get on my nerves. Guys like us probably give BJP/Sanghis a hard time for 4.5 years and then when election comes we support them because of the TINA factor :phehe:.  Good that they aren't that corrupt and there is some intra-party meritocracy as opposed to dynastic politics, else supporting them now would be much tougher than it already is.

Ironically, The most BJP like rule in India’s history was under Congress during PVN government. Liberalization policies, some movement in the Ram Mandir mess (with the actual demolition of the masjid), the implementation of the strict and stringent TADA act.

Since then it didn’t really matter, it was just another day regardless of who it was in power. That’s why Modi was a letdown. Maybe the implementation failure and the backlash from it of the whole demonetization made him a lot more conservative.

Edited by maniac
12 minutes ago, maniac said:

Ironically, The most BJP like rule in India’s history was under Congress during PVN government. Liberalization policies, some movement in the Ram Mandir mess (with the actual demolition of the masjid), the implementation of the strict and stringent TADA act.

PVNR was our GOAT PM. He did all that running a minority govt !!! But also need to give credit to Vajpayee who was a dignified, nationalistic opposition stalwart. Congress the ruling party is dangerous but as opposition 10x more dangerous. BJP to their credit have always been a decent opposition party, never taking anti-national line. 

Since then it didn’t really matter, it was just another day regardless of who it was in power. That’s why Modi was a letdown. Maybe the implementation failure and the backlash from it of the whole demonetization made him a lot more conservative.

I disagree, UPA 1 and 2 were significantly worse, 2009-14 was the darkest phase in our independent history. Ofc we had some turbulent times in the mid 90s but ABV reign and 2014-19 were far better than when that Italian witch was in power. 

8 minutes ago, Gollum said:

PVNR was our GOAT PM. He did all that running a minority govt !!! But also need to give credit to Vajpayee who was a dignified, nationalistic opposition stalwart. Congress the ruling party is dangerous but as opposition 10x more dangerous. BJP to their credit have always been a decent opposition party, never taking anti-national line. 

I disagree, UPA 1 and 2 were significantly worse. Ofc we had some turbulent times in the mid 90s but ABV reign and 2014-19 were far better than when that Italian witch was in power. 

PVNR followed by Vajpayee rule was what put India on the map. However I do not see any significant changes in terms of policy from 2009-2019.

Only thing is we can be proud  of a middle class Indian from a backward caste  rising through the ranks to become one of the most powerful men in the world against an educated bureaucrat taking orders from a Italian housewife and her incompetent son.

Apart from a self-respect boost, not much has changed in terms of economy,infrastructure or foreign policy.

Everyone knows by now where my alliances lie, however for me Modi rule is a letdown. May be I raised the bar of expectations too high. As far as opposition being a nuisance that’s the whole point Modi was supposed to be a man who rules with an iron fist and raise above all that red tape and bureaucratic crap.  

Edited by maniac
13 minutes ago, maniac said:

Apart from a self-respect boost, not much has changed in terms of economy,infrastructure or foreign policy.

Maybe topic for another thread and another day. I do see progress and stats agree too, disagree with you. What about corruption? There are many other parameters, but this probably requires a mega thread.

Everyone knows by now where my alliances lie, however for me Modi rule is a letdown. May be I raised the bar of expectations too high. As far as opposition being a nuisance that’s the whole point Modi was supposed to be a man who rules with an iron fist and raise above all that red tape and bureaucratic crap.  

Modi has been a letdown, BJP/NDA too. You will see that most of their supporters on ICF agree with this sentiment. As far as opposition/bureaucracy/agencies/media are concerned need to give him more time. These guys have been shitting the bed for decades, damage can't be undone in a mere 5 years, in the initial phase Modi sarkar can only course correct and set the platform for a better future. If they win this elections with reasonable comfort I am expecting more vigour. 

30 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Maybe topic for another thread and another day. I do see progress and stats agree too, disagree with you. What about corruption? There are many other parameters, but this probably requires a mega thread.

Modi has been a letdown, BJP/NDA too. You will see that most of their supporters on ICF agree with this sentiment. As far as opposition/bureaucracy/agencies/media are concerned need to give him more time. These guys have been shitting the bed for decades, damage can't be undone in a mere 5 years, in the initial phase Modi sarkar can only course correct and set the platform for a better future. If they win this elections with reasonable comfort I am expecting more vigour. 

I don't see them winning this time. The pseudo-sickular brigade is in full force to stop them and will seemingly pull out all the stops to ensure Modi doesn't win. Their mantra is "anyone but BJP"....it's hard to win in such a scenario particularly when the government hasn't covered itself in glory in recent times.

54 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Maybe I am not articulating myself well enough.

Modi got a mandate not seen in Indian political history since 3 decades. This is one of the  strongest governments in history.

The reason Modi became a cult of personality is because he was supposed to be a man who ruled with an iron fist. This was a guy we took pride in because we expected him to get **** done.This is not an apples to apples to comparison here.

Since it is a cricket forum let me give you a cricket analogy

If a last wicket partnership gets out within 20 runs of the winning target and you lose it is a bummer.

If Virat Kohli plays a blinder and gets you 2 runs within a winning target and gets out and you lose, it is a bigger disappointment.

The Margin of loss in scenario 2 is lesser but you expect Kohli to finish the job so dejection will be a lot more.

Edited by maniac
3 hours ago, Dil Dil India said:

I don't see them winning this time. The pseudo-sickular brigade is in full force to stop them and will seemingly pull out all the stops to ensure Modi doesn't win. Their mantra is "anyone but BJP"....it's hard to win in such a scenario particularly when the government hasn't covered itself in glory in recent times.

On the contrary I believe bjp will win this time, their is a environment that is creating against sickulars, and I am not only talking about cities, yesterday I think a guy was stabbed to death in sivan for Shouting Pakistan zindabad, people are fuming in morshidabad when pak favoring slogans were being shouted, lot of leaders are being exposed same with media persons all the other issues have gone for a toss similarly people are calling out the mahathugbandhan leaders ki saala mamta ke waha to pahunch gye thay but shahido ke yaha koi nhi gya mamta too has Been criticized by people for her statement, kya shehar kya dehat had a chat with few guys as well ki in saalo ki l.. Kat do Jo pak Ka gungan krte hai, they were saying ki only Modi is capable of teaching pak a lesson, people are fully behind him more so now than say a month ago, so I won't be surprised if he gets good amount of seats,Prakash Raj got ruffled up, Rahul was busy on phone dikhta nhi kya, opposition is rattled as pak has given life line to bjp they thought ki log against ho jayenge but they never in their wildest dreams thought ki log itne ek ho jayenge ki billkul Modi ke favor main ho jayenge, Modi ko support na kare to public maregi kare to musibat, I have a feeling that this incident has decisively turned the tide in bjp favor.