What are the objections upon FM Hussain regarding his paintings of gods?

Alam_dar

On a side note, progresive art or modern art is totally sh1t. Its bought by wealthy individuals who do that for money laundering purposes. Anything that doesnt rely on day to day activities is useless. Ancient art were talking about the times they lived in and they were smart enough to know that future generations will see it that way. It provides a time travel to those ages. Many paintings, architecture reflected the rich traditions of ancient world such as India, Persia, Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome etc

28 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

1. Most of the Hindu gods are not depicted nude. Only apsaras and other mythological figures on the outside of the temple are portrayed as nude/seminude. Ganesh, Saraswati, Parvati, Lakshmi, Sita, and Hanuman are never depicted as nude. Get your facts right OP. Only Kali is sometimes portrayed as nude and it symbolizes destruction as mentioned by @Gollum

The things are being repeated here. 

You have one argument, while the argument of other party is different from yours. They don't accept your argument of "Most" Hindu gods. Their emphasis come up why even "some" hindu gods are nude like idols of Saraswati and Shiv and few others. They claim that nudity in art shows the purity. They don't accept the ornament argument too for hiding the nudity, as in practical world ornament could not hide the nudity. 

You can see more Hindu goddess nude here, including Durga. 

I am not saying the MF Hussain was correct in making nude paintings of Hanuman and Sita and others. I would have never done it at his place. But artists seem to be attracted towards nudity and the seem to take as purity. Therefore, MF Hussain may be a bigot as painter to hurt the feelings of people through his art, especially if Hindu community already requested him not to do so. 

28 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

2. MF Hussain was a hypocrite. Why post only the slave girls of Arabia as nude. Why not muslim women as nude and mohammad as nude. Do you know why those slave girls and boys are portrayed sometimes in nude. Its like porn to muslims. They are motivating other muslim boys to go after them and convert.

MF Hussain didn't post the slave girl painting, but it were the people who want to expose the real teaching of Islam. 

These are positive contributions from these people, but you people are not understanding it at moment. 

These paintings of nude slave girls during Muhammad's era, and then Sharia ordering to beat them if they hide their nakedness, all this is bringing bad name to Islam which claims to be the most modest religion. 

9 minutes ago, Alam_dar said:

The things are being repeated here. 

You have one argument, while the argument of other party is different from yours. They don't accept your argument of "Most" Hindu gods. Their emphasis come up why even "some" hindu gods are nude like idols of Saraswati and Shiv and few others. They claim that nudity in art shows the purity. They don't accept the ornament argument too for hiding the nudity, as in practical world ornament could not hide the nudity. 

You can see more Hindu goddess nude here, including Durga.

Who is they. A fringe minority with some agenda. Blogspot article as a source. Are you kidding me. Was that your blog :winky:. You seem to have an agenda here. You are a crypto islamist from what I can gather. Like I said, none of the gods are portrayed nude.

11 hours ago, Gollum said:

3 things are clear:

1. MFH drew Hitler nude because in his own words "he wanted to humiliate him". Totally his prerogative and mindset as an artist, nude=lack of respect as far as he was concerned. 

2. MFH portrayed most Hindus as nude and many Hindu deities as well.

3. MFH never drew a single Muslim as nude, forget the holy figures.

Akalmand ke liye ishara hi kaafi hai. 

There were enough stories within the Quran to ignite his wierd thoughts so strange that he didn't used his creative mind to explore those

Edited by YUSER_

4 hours ago, Vilander said:

What talent really. His art is like a high school sketch. BS.

I am in no position to judge art, music or other cultural activities because I have neither the knowledge nor the talent. All hearsay, waise I think auctions of these paintings, modern art etc are nothing but scam, merely a massive money laundering exercise. Any sane person will lose his head when he hears the bidding amounts on these art pieces. 

Look at the paintings of Mamata Banerjee, they go for crores of rupees often picked by Saradha chit fund scam accused. 

eg this monstrosity was picked for Rs 1.8 crores :facepalm:

mamata_painting_worth_crore.jpg

We have a dedicated thread for this, courtesy @velu

49 minutes ago, Gollum said:

I am in no position to judge art, music or other cultural activities because I have neither the knowledge nor the talent. All hearsay, waise I think auctions of these paintings, modern art etc are nothing but scam, merely a massive money laundering exercise. Any sane person will lose his head when he hears the bidding amounts on these art pieces. 

Look at the paintings of Mamata Banerjee, they go for crores of rupees often picked by Saradha chit fund scam accused. 

eg this monstrosity was picked for Rs 1.8 crores :facepalm:

mamata_painting_worth_crore.jpg

We have a dedicated thread for this, courtesy @velu

jugaad way of getting money :p: 

mamtas painting is not bad if she had painted that picture .. definitely not worth crores though

6 hours ago, Vilander said:

No one cares. Its islamic state and they have the sacred book koran bwhind them it is islam basically. Pretty clear isis is following islam to the t. 

Good luck then in convincing the people. 

The followers of every religion have tons of lame excuses to defend their fake religions, and Muslims are at top of it. Your argument will not get any weight till actions of ISIS are not directly linked to Quran and Sunnah and it is proved that Muhammad and his companions were also doing the same things. Therefore, if one shows these things directly from the main sources i.e. Quran and Traditions and Fiqh books of Sharia, only then the doors for escape for Islam apologists are going to be closed. 

2 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

The followers of every religion have tons of lame excuses to defend their fake religions, and Muslims are at top of it. Your argument will not get any weight till actions of ISIS are not directly linked to Quran and Sunnah and it is proved that Muhammad and his companions were also doing the same things. Therefore, if one shows these things directly from the main sources i.e. Quran and Traditions and Fiqh books of Sharia, only then the doors for escape for Islam apologists are going to be closed. 

As much as you wish to defend isis and islam here no one is buying that..world over. Lolz

3 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

No need to convince the muslims that their religion is intolerant. Its a waste they will never listen. They will always maintain their religion is a religion of peace no matter the evidence that weighs against it.

If thats the case, you should be in padosi forums preaching this. Why do you come here. People here already know whats behind Islam.

You are here to preach how secularism is a great thing and how Hindu RW = Muslim RW. Have you seen beheading in any Hindu/Buddhist religion. And if so is it in the same scale. There is a saying a fundamentalist Buddhist is one that will harm no fly and pay attention every time he walks so that no ant gets smashed. Can't say the same about fundamental Islam does it.

You stopped quoting me when I called you out in posting a blogsite as a reference but you made false accusation in the other thread. You are slipping buddy. So please give your fake sermons a rest

26 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

No need to convince the muslims that their religion is intolerant. Its a waste they will never listen. They will always maintain their religion is a religion of peace no matter the evidence that weighs against it.

Initially I was always heart broken when I saw Muslims were not listening to me. 

But then with time I learnt that those who have humanity in them, they do listen, even if they are minute in numbers. 

Then I also learnt that some times effects are not shown immediately, but people need a lot of time to get rid of their older belief. Even it took me a decade to get rid of Islam completely. I would have not been able to get rid of Islam if very strong arguments were not present against Islam. 

And for sure, earlier Muslims were on offensive in their behaviour in debating with me. But soon they came on the back food, they started avoiding me or abusing me when they realised they could not win, and finally they kicked me off from all of their platforms. 

Knowledge is indeed POWER. 

If thats the case, you should be in padosi forums preaching this. Why do you come here.

I was active for years there, especially on the urdu language forums. I did my best till the time I was banned and then I was hunted. 

You are here to preach how secularism is a great thing and how Hindu RW = Muslim RW.

What is wrong in expressing your opinion? 

I watched and studied the RW Hindutva behaviour initially. And I find they are unfortunately going towards the same direction as the Muslim RW. 

You stopped quoting me when I called you out in posting a blogsite as a reference but you made false accusation in the other thread. You are slipping buddy. So please give your fake sermons a rest

It is not if the Argument/Proof comes from an individual who is nobody, or from a very well known intellectual. The decision is not made on the bases of high name, but only on the bases of evidence. 

I give full chance to the other side to bring their proofs and evidences. And I discussed/criticized only the proofs/evidences. 

If you look at the posts of Gollum, then he also produced his proofs/evidences from the blogposts, and there is nothing wrong in it till the time they contain the truth. 

@Alam_dar If what you say is true, I'm surprised that you are still alive. I don't like the classic Hindutva either. But looking at the left and their treachery, RW are the least of my problems. I'm centre-right anyway. I don't look to blogsites for truth. That's just intellectual laziness. I would look at history written by trusted sources mostly written by locals themselves

Edited by Real McCoy

Lets keep Islam aside for this argument. Please paint naked Jesus on a horse with his two islands bouncing away and a couple of voluptuous women running behind this horse and label it "And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free."

Lets see how christen across world react to it.