maniac Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 3 minutes ago, Cricketics said: I am talking about Indian tri color uniform being" being sacred too. Anyway, point is you shared a funny cheap example of "what if he drops a catch using those gloves", that was absurd. Well that caught your attention didn’t it. Now don’t get hung up on it. Now read rest of the above mentioned reasons so that we are on the same page.
IndianRenegade Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 Has ICC taken any action against AFG & PAK teams when they prayed on the field? AK007 and beetle 2
Vilander Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 29 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: Has ICC taken any action against AFG & PAK teams when they prayed on the field? lol why should they take action and why Afganistaion they are from the pro india regime AK007 1
sandeep Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 2 hours ago, The Dark Horse said: Well he’s flaunting it..what will people who actually worked in army think about it. AFAIK Dhoni has actually put in his training time to 'earn' his stripes. The folks in the army actually respect him for the commitment he's made. AK007 1
sandeep Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 I actually think that Dhoni should respect the ICC request. It was nice of him to honor the regiment he's associated with. But it does kind of open pandora's box for the ICC, with other teams and situations. maniac, Cricketics, diehardpacer and 2 others 5
sage Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 ICF should release merchandise so that us posters can wear insignia during work The Dark Horse 1
rtmohanlal Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 stupid move from ICC . Dhoni projecting some military symbol need not offend any body because military basically is a matter of 'noble' purpose for any nation.On a normal note, it doesn't offend any nation.Some people here are seen claiming 'what if Afghan projects Taliban' etc etc ... Well, that is different because Taliban is a terrorist organisation.If some poorkies got intolerant & complained about it , then that only shows the evil association of Poorkistan with the enemies of the 'Indian military'. Simple. AK007 1
Pandya_Power Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 Yeah, I'm with the ICC on this one. It was a bit of an OTT getsure to begin with.
IndianRenegade Posted June 6, 2019 Posted June 6, 2019 1 hour ago, Vilander said: lol why should they take action and why Afganistaion they are from the pro india regime Because its religious & its irrelevant who is in power in AFG. AK007 1
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 5 hours ago, zen said: are the gloves sponsored by Army Unlikely. Army doesn’t have enough to even sponsor their own for sports
Suhaan Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 20 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: Unlikely. Army doesn’t have enough to even sponsor their own for sports You are probably talking about green butcher fateechar army AK007 1
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 1 minute ago, Suhaan said: You are probably talking about green butcher fateechar army No I am not. BTW since their Army rules the country, they offer a lot more perks to their officers than on our side. Good luck man.
beetle Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 (edited) It is childish of dhoni to put that insignia on his gloves. He can wear the uniform when the occasion demands. Dhoni should not treat his honorary post in the Army as a fashion statement. He is not a teenager .Grow up dhoni....you are about 50 years old. Although I think it is neither political,nor religious.....so ICC rules are not flouted. Now this can start a insignia war with padosis... They can come wearing something from their army and then the icc will have to allow that...and that army is borderline terrorist organisation. Then icc will have to prove how Pak army is a sponsor of terrorism ....etc etc....so I get what icc is worried about . Dhoni should keep abhinandan moonch if he wants to irritate the padosis...but that is too much coloring to do. Edited June 7, 2019 by beetle maniac, Brettcat, Under_Score and 2 others 1 1 3
beetle Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 (edited) Dhoni can do promotional ads for the Army,organise charity matches for widows and children.....or something like that instead of this. Dhoni reminds me of a cousin of mine who was crazy about the army as a kid. He would put insignia patches on his jackets, wear camouflage prints, army boots with jeans etc. He grew up, and joined the army . Edited June 7, 2019 by beetle Haarkarjeetgaye 1
maniac Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 Just now, beetle said: Dhoni can do promotional ads for the Army,organise charity matches for widows and children.....or something like tgat instead of this. Dhoni reminds me of a cousin of mine who was crazy about the army as a kid. He would put insignia patches on his jackets, wear camouflage prints, army boots with jeans etc. He grew up, and joined the army . Great to hear the story didn’t end up being him joining the Indian railways. That’s the way it should be beetle 1
Suhaan Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 (edited) 10 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: No I am not. BTW since their Army rules the country, they offer a lot more perks to their officers than on our side. Good luck man. So ?? Did i talk about some individual?i was more into whole army not talking about privileges and perks their officers enjoy.... laughable Edited June 7, 2019 by Suhaan
maniac Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 44 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: No I am not. BTW since their Army rules the country, they offer a lot more perks to their officers than on our side. Good luck man. Perks like running the country, industries and taking land that belong to their people? Proof that you have no clue what you are talking about and are bsing about being a army brat. Indian army officers don’t need such perks. Thanks but no thanks. They receive enough benefits to live a more than a happy life and provide for their kids and live a peaceful retirement. There are plenty of very close relatives of mine in the Indian army and Airforce and trust me they are happy with the perks they receive.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 (edited) 8 minutes ago, maniac said: Perks like running the country, industries and taking land that belong to their people? Proof that you have no clue what you are talking about and are bsing about being a army brat. Indian army officers don’t need such perks. Thanks but no thanks. They receive enough benefits to live a more than a happy life and provide for their kids and live a peaceful retirement. There are plenty of very close relatives of mine in the Indian army and Airforce and trust me they are happy with the perks they receive. Certainly I am also very happy with the perks we received and I still get them today coz of my dad, but the other side can be better on giving them. No? They give a home to an officer on retirement. We don’t yet. Very few will say we don’t need a free home. Would you or your friends in the Army and Air Force refuse in the interest of the nation? BTW on this forum a fellow Indian has accused the Indian Army of taking prime land at dirt cheap prices. @G_B_ can share more with you. Edited June 7, 2019 by Haarkarjeetgaye
beetle Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said: Certainly I am also very happy with the perks we received and I still get them today coz of my dad, but the other side can be better on giving them. No? They give a home to an officer on retirement. We don’t yet. Very few will say we don’t need a free home. Would you or your friends in the Army and Air Force refuse in the interest of the nation? Their Army has looted the country for decades. Instead people should be paid what they deserve in respect to the living standards of the country and let people make their own homes and buy their own cars like we do this side of the border.Freebees corrupt people. The forces do have housing boards which make houses at no or less profit for the people in the forces that they can buy if they want so that they have a place they can move in once they retire. Edited June 7, 2019 by beetle
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted June 7, 2019 Posted June 7, 2019 2000s mein to salary revise Kar di thee with I think 6th or 7th pay commision. Us se pehle bhai ek 20 lakh ka ghar kharidne mein pasine nikal jaate the. 90ss mein 3 lakh ka ghar kharidne mein fat li thee