Dhoni being accused of being stingy with donation

Texy

23 hours ago, adi B said:

Exactly .I dont understand why there is so much hate against the millionaires/billionaires amongst not only the poor /middle class but also the upper middle class .

I mean who has stopped them from themselves becoming rich? Why so much anger ?

And when these same businessmen ,sportsmen,industrialists contribute massive funds for such cause ,they go either dead silent or come up with idiotic reasoning .

Blaming the government, bureaucrats even on trivial issues , believe me ,its only them who come forward and try to help the common people in such dire situations. 

First try to compare yourself as a citizen with those in USA,europe and developed countries before comparing the elected representatives and others 

Maybe its jealousy. "why can't you be poor like the rest of us???"

Which is common everywhere, but in india, it seems like a default position. really weird.

47 minutes ago, Manny_Pacquiao said:

Maybe its jealousy. "why can't you be poor like the rest of us???"

Which is common everywhere, but in india, it seems like a default position. really weird.

The hate is because of the privilege they enjoy. They can get things done with money, all babus will be at their disposal. It's not just because of them being rich.

If at this time people hesitate to donate inspite of having capabilities than shame on them . Even gov employee , it employee of most of the companies are donating their one day salaries. These bloddy bollywood liberals ,cricketers will have endless opinion on national matters like CAA, NRC  and Kashmir issues but where  real helps are needed, these shameless buggers are hiding. They have been criticised rightly at this time

We are talking about cricketers and filmstars not donating. What about the donation we give every tax year. What happened to that money. Why beg other rich people and common office goer with the donation bowl. Shouldn't the govt have enough funds to feed poor people in the time of distress. Pappu is barking now at this govt :facepalm:Why give him more media time by not managing the resources well. When the tsunami hit India, India managed on its own and during katrina floods in america, India gave relief supplies to USA. What is this govt doing. That should be the question everyone should be asking.

There are people who made money through movies and sports or business. They also pay their taxes and their bracket is usually higher. They are not obliged to give their money to anything. We should be happy if they do but they shouldn't be put in a tough spot and made to donate. How many of you people are kanjoos. Majority of desis are kanjoos. One should look at themselves first rather than point fingers at others.

I think to judge someone on how much a particular celebrity is donating is one of the worst things a human can do, especially if someone judging is a middle class man or a person who owns a house of his own or has a decent living. 

If you have your own house or live in a house at least or an apartment and are able to make the ends meet and are also able to pay all your bills, or have entertainment stuff like Netflix which is cheap but still not a necessity, you should be then donating too by your logic, otherwise then just shut the hell up before judging anyone - be it judging a celebrity or anyone. You only have right to judge government, not an individual.

PV Sindhu announced that she was donating five lakhs rupees each to the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Chief Minister Relief Funds to her states combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

15-year-old Esha Singh Becomes Young Indian Sportsperson to Contribute to Coronavirus Relief Fund ---She donated 30,000 Rs.. from her savings... great gesture :hatsoff:

Edited by Texy

Regardless of the amount donated, I find it ironic that most people who makes about 50-60K/year doesn't even donate 100$ and then when a rich person donates X amount, he/she is labeled as stingy. If you're making 50-60k, why you being stingy for not donating atleast 100? FFS man, logic on some of these people ...