Escalation at India-China border

Clarke

54 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Mr. Defence expert Ajai Shukla for you

This guy has been instrumental is plugging the lie that china in indian territory. Without any satellite pictures or evidence. Just "sources"

Truth is there is the indian lac and the chinese lac. In between was a no mans land where both sides patrolled.  The chinese are now in parts of the no mans land directly overlooking our positions. This is different from Chinese in indian territory.

The prime chinese objective of taking galwan valley to cut of bdo airfield has been defeated. India also continues to expand its infra in the borders regions be it india or pak at a rapid pace. 

I would also like to point out to icfers that simply frothing that we were napping when chinese were building up is wide of the mark. China need to build up. We can call for air attack from leh airport or kargil airport. China does not have the same options. These positions and permanent structures are not going to withstand air power. This is not 1962 when we did not use our airforce.

There is also a reason why chinese are 43 km from the lac. Our m777 guns are new to the region. With excaliber shells it means we can target with accuracy anything within a 40 km range. They are setting up in no mans land or what use to be the buffer zone just out of artillary reach

1 hour ago, Deucalion said:

so did india take revenge of thre 20 soldiers yet ?
also, why the indian media and forums are asking govt to not go to war with china ? instead only relying on banning the products ?
PLA just directly killed 20 indian troops and you dont want revenge ?

but if some 40 soldiers gt killed in pulwama by a local hands, indian govt want revenge from pakistan ?

hypocrisy much.

the reason is simple, China is out of your league. 

whether you like it or not.

Chal bhaag be Pork on your green forum....we are happy to vent out our frustration on you....you are going to be our whipping w*#*# forever. Now get lost to your hell hole.

Edited by raki05

46 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

This guy has been instrumental is plugging the lie that china in indian territory. Without any satellite pictures or evidence. Just "sources"

Truth is there is the indian lac and the chinese lac. In between was a no mans land where both sides patrolled.  The chinese are now in parts of the no mans land directly overlooking our positions. This is different from Chinese in indian territory.

The prime chinese objective of taking galwan valley to cut of bdo airfield has been defeated. India also continues to expand its infra in the borders regions be it india or pak at a rapid pace. 

I would also like to point out to icfers that simply frothing that we were napping when chinese were building up is wide of the mark. China need to build up. We can call for air attack from leh airport or kargil airport. China does not have the same options. These positions and permanent structures are not going to withstand air power. This is not 1962 when we did not use our airforce.

There is also a reason why chinese are 43 km from the lac. Our m777 guns are new to the region. With excaliber shells it means we can target with accuracy anything within a 40 km range. They are setting up in no mans land or what use to be the buffer zone just out of artillary reach

Its not as onesided as you mention. Chinese hase thought out that aspect too as Airforce is useless if China deploys S-400.

I understand that distance is in our favour, but only deterrence with China is , Indian soldiers be ready to Give their life and then put diplomatic pressure. China would and cant be seen slaughtering Indian soldiers. 

Also Chinese know, Come winter, India will again  do infra project in that area. So for me, Its all about slowing down the progress of Chinese in the area.

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

Are we sure about this or its just a twitter sponsored drama circulating since yday like many of the fake map where Chinese has already captured significant land of india.

Nah bhai. Saw with my own eyes and couldn't stop laughing for a minute. 

There was a show on some other channel (i think times now or India today) bashing China left and right saying economic boycott , demolition of CCP whatnot and when the show ended they were like - 

"This show was brought to you by Oppo camera and music ".

:facepalm:

1 minute ago, Norman said:

Nah bhai. Saw with my own eyes and couldn't stop laughing for a minute. 

There was a show on some other channel (i think times now or India today) bashing China left and right saying economic boycott , demolition of CCP whatnot and when the show ended they were like - 

"This show was brought to you by Oppo camera and music ".

:facepalm:

It's hilarious that's why I never trus media whether pro modi or against, until gov sources confirm something. Media is like Gidhh who just try to sansetise stuff and feast on opportunities.

2 hours ago, G_B_ said:

How many "km" is Finger 4 from the LAC?  How many Chinese permanent positions have been built up and entrenched there?  

Let's accept that the Chinese were able to grab a big chunk of strategic terrain on Pangong Lake.  And the Indian army did f.all about it over the last couple of years and months.  Now as usual, they are waking up months too late, and trying to prevent more of the same.  All we can do is hope they do a better job and prevent more Chinese Fingers pressing into India.

3 hours ago, G_B_ said:

He is awwal darje ka fraud ,still can't reveal his sources who informed him about chinese incursion with 5000-10000 PLA troops in early May

5 hours ago, veer said:

Aren't  they still in our territory? (not talking about Aksai Chin)

They are in grey area,we used to patrol till f8 Chinese stopped us from going there, our claimed line lies there and chinese patrolled till f4,they were not allowed to go to the west side of f4 ,

Technically f4 to f8 is neither ours nor theirs,but they have camped there and blocked us

Let me tell you about its history ,when we were busy in Kargill war in 99 our basic machinery was diverted in western border,China took advantage of it and built a road till f4,both countries troop used to patrol till f4 and f8( not beyond)untill April,

Technically mere patrolling doesn't make it your area this is true for both sides,maybe we should/are waiting for winters to arrive or there is something on offer for chenes here, remember f4-f8 is disputed

Edited by Suhaan

1 hour ago, sandeep said:

How many "km" is Finger 4 from the LAC?  How many Chinese permanent positions have been built up and entrenched there?  

Let's accept that the Chinese were able to grab a big chunk of strategic terrain on Pangong Lake.  And the Indian army did f.all about it over the last couple of years and months.  Now as usual, they are waking up months too late, and trying to prevent more of the same.  All we can do is hope they do a better job and prevent more Chinese Fingers pressing into India.

If what you are saying is true that Chinese encroached always. Means after 75 this is first blood bath happened. It meant that question should be then asked to cong also coz we never heard of any encroachment during their time and we should appreciate the gov now that may be they were late in action but they have shown spine unlike cong nincompoop under which not even a single skirmish has been reported and not sure how much land they have silently surrendered to Chinese and Porks 

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

we should appreciate the gov now that may be they were late in action but they have shown spine unlike cong nincompoop

banjo this tribal foolish mentality of cong vs bjp is why this country will never progress.  I don't give AF about which set of political thieves are in power or in opposition, our country INDIA, and its army, was caught sleeping while a hostile neighbor sent its army to occupy tactically strategic terrain at Pangong Tso.  

Accountability and responsibility are dodged in the name of politics.  By all sides.  And then the army leadership who failed at their job escape by blaming the politicians.  Its a bloody sh.itshow.

6 hours ago, sandeep said:

banjo this tribal foolish mentality of cong vs bjp is why this country will never progress.  I don't give AF about which set of political thieves are in power or in opposition, our country INDIA, and its army, was caught sleeping while a hostile neighbor sent its army to occupy tactically strategic terrain at Pangong Tso.  

Accountability and responsibility are dodged in the name of politics.  By all sides.  And then the army leadership who failed at their job escape by blaming the politicians.  Its a bloody sh.itshow.

Do you have proven evidence what has happened or its just one of your many twitter powered blaberring since Shaheen Bagh, coz from Galwan valley many liberal narrative has been shifted to Panging Teo. BTW have you heard gov response they said india has not lost a single post and Chinese has been tought a lesson. So until you have more trustworthy source than gov and army stop exaggeration based on Twitter and dimmi media sources 

14 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Just to clarify - 20 of our soldiers have been killed for stepping into this grey area. There is also some casualty on the Chinese side which they have not disclosed. If this occupying continues won't some of the grey area be claimed as Chinese? Also are any of our troops currently in the grey area? Please correct me if wrong.

10 hours ago, raki05 said:

If what you are saying is true that Chinese encroached always. Means after 75 this is first blood bath happened. It meant that question should be then asked to cong also coz we never heard of any encroachment during their time and we should appreciate the gov now that may be they were late in action but they have shown spine unlike cong nincompoop under which not even a single skirmish has been reported and not sure how much land they have silently surrendered to Chinese and Porks 

Long back defence minister AK Antony made statement in parliament that Chinese have encroached. He also said, we can’t do anything as we haven’t got any infrastructure in border area and we are so far behind that nothing can be done now.
At the time he made excuse that its not his fault but India’s fault for not developing border infra

16 hours ago, Deucalion said:

also, why the indian media and forums are asking govt to not go to war with china ? instead only relying on banning the products ?

but if some 40 soldiers gt killed in pulwama by a local hands, indian govt want revenge from pakistan ?

hypocrisy much.

Amreeka did drone strike on your territory and killed Osama, you didn't want revenge then.

But when India did Balakot to eliminate terrorists you wanted revenge.

Hypocrisy much?

17 hours ago, Deucalion said:

hypocrisy much.

It was expected for padosis to show up here, doing the bidding for the chinese bandwagon. The reason is simple, your nation is a giant whorehouse who needs to be paid for getting f**ked from one master or the other, be it USA, Saudi or China, the latter being the flavor these days. 

freemirpur hashtag on Twitter

In case you forgot your league:

Vijay Diwas: On this day in 1971, 93,000 Pak troops surrendered to ...

Edited by Clarke