ICF "Experts" obsession with Phassttt Bowling - Latest Entry: Cottrell

34 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

Hmmmm very baki like cartoon you have here. and you say we are them. projecting much?

PS - For those who don't know about this meme, it was a popular meme in peepee. Just replace csk with India that was the meme in padosi forum.

You’re the one who goes to PP and accusing me of being Pakistani lol lol

3 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

You’re the one who goes to PP and accusing me of being Pakistani lol lol

Last time I went there was 4 years ago. It seems you are still going there and have the same mannerisms as those mouth breathers that dwell there.

10 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

Last time I went there was 4 years ago. It seems you are still going there and have the same mannerisms as those mouth breathers that dwell there.

Lol it seems like you go there often. I mean you did say, it’s a popular meme there right? How else would you know if you didn’t go there frequently? It’s ok bro. There’s no shame in being a Pakistani.

2 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

Lol it seems like you go there often. I mean you did say, it’s a popular meme there right? How else would you know if you didn’t go there frequently? It’s ok bro. There’s no shame in being a Pakistani.

You are more closer and have cultural roots with them than me. Its a shame that you are denying it. dont hate yourself. anyway bambis are related to paksitan with their match fixing and money laundering

Just now, Real McCoy said:

You are more closer and have cultural roots with them than me. Its a shame that you are denying it. dont hate yourself. anyway bambis are related to paksitan with their match fixing and money laundering

Lol remember that team that was caught and suspended just like the Pakistani?

Suspended.png

2 hours ago, Rasgulla said:

Owned by a Billionaire. Obviously any fixing done by this team ll be covered up. MI is as innocent as Salman khan. 

And csk is as guilty as dawood Ibrahim and osama bin laden.

its such a pity that in our own league, we don't have the guts to give young pacers more chances. Most over seas slots go to pacers, we keep giving chances to tried and used trundlers like sandeep sharma, Unadkat or tried LOI failures like Yadav instead of young bowlers. We have exciting young batsmen but no young bowling equivalent. PSL at least has lots of yoing potential bowlers 

Don't know what time rasgulla had the idea but it has blown up now. This thread is a must now.

Absolutely shell shocked at the pathetic level of bowling from both Cottrell and Shami. Not one proper yorker (in this situation you needed atleast 5 or 6 on a row here) or a bouncer aimed at the just right spot or atleast some damn presence of mind to cramp the batsman from freeing his arm and having an easy swing. Idiots must have some quick thinking on their feet, take one for the team and bowl a beamer and spoil the rhythm if nothing else worked out.

Bowling length ball after length and please hit me balls. You guys are int'l bowlers for crying out loud :wall:. Grounds may be small and all but getting whacked for 8 or how many ever sixes in 18 balls is downright pathetic. Kevin Pietersen (on commentary) was aghast at the number of length balls bowled at that juncture.

A huge yugge :thumbsdown: for the bowling

Edited by Stan AF
2 hours ago, sscomp32 said:

Except for @Kohlitics legendary kohli thread, not a single ICF hyped player made it big. :giggle:

Aur phasssstttt boilers ka kehna hi kya. I remember the golden days of 14-15 where UY was treated as a god and then phuss. 

Instead look at Ishant. He was a butt of jokes everywhere but except @Trichromatic no one believed in him and now he is the leader. 

Bumrah and Shami, 2 proper fast bowlers from India, have made it big. And both have received a lot of support on ICF right from the starts of their respective careers.

Bumrah averages 20 in tests, 24 in ODIs and 20 in T20Is. That is almost as good as it gets. 

Shami averages 27 in tests and 25 in ODIs. That is good. He was never good in T20s and should not be played in T20Is.

Umesh has not been good overall.  But, as we had discussed quite a few times earlier, he has served a different purpose in Indian cricket. In the 2000s decade, we had young pacers starting their careers at 140 k+ and then dropping to 125 k to 132 k bowlers. Zaheer came out with his famous statement that Indian bodies are not meant to bowl fast. It was in this backdrop that Umesh and Aaron came and they maintained their 145 k+ pace for 6 years. (  Yes, Srinath bowled really quickly in the 1990s but there was no regular speed-gun usage during his quickest years and the young generation like hard numbers )

Umesh made the younger Indian fast bowlers believe that Indian bodies are meant for fast bowling if proper training is done and maintaining fitness becomes a priority.

But that purpose is served. We have Bumrah, , Shami, Saini, Prasidh, Nagarkoti, Mavi, Tyagi all bowling quick and taking wickets. And the first 2 are doing this for quite a few years. 

Umesh should be dropped now. In fact, he should have been replaced in early 2019 by Saini and Siraj.

As far is Ishant is concerned, he was lucky to play 70+ tests atveraging 35+ or even higher ... before he came good. We can't give players 70 tests to mature.

Most importantly ... all players with potential won't come good. Tendulkar and Kambli started off at the same time with great potential ... Tendulkar became super great ... Kambli started off strong but fizzled out.

And this will continue in the future too. Only 35% to 50% of the big talents will make it big. But all the players with potentials will get discussed with enthusiasm when they start their careers.

3 hours ago, express bowling said:

Bumrah and Shami, 2 proper fast bowlers from India, have made it big. And both have received a lot of support on ICF right from the starts of their respective careers.

Bumrah averages 20 in tests, 24 in ODIs and 20 in T20Is. That is almost as good as it gets. 

Shami averages 27 in tests and 25 in ODIs. That is good. He was never good in T20s and should not be played in T20Is.

Umesh has not been good overall.  But, as we had discussed quite a few times earlier, he has served a different purpose in Indian cricket. In the 2000s decade, we had young pacers starting their careers at 140 k+ and then dropping to 125 k to 132 k bowlers. Zaheer came out with his famous statement that Indian bodies are not meant to bowl fast. It was in this backdrop that Umesh and Aaron came and they maintained their 145 k+ pace for 6 years. (  Yes, Srinath bowled really quickly in the 1990s but there was no regular speed-gun usage during his quickest years and the young generation like hard numbers )

Umesh made the younger Indian fast bowlers believe that Indian bodies are meant for fast bowling if proper training is done and maintaining fitness becomes a priority.

But that purpose is served. We have Bumrah, , Shami, Saini, Prasidh, Nagarkoti, Mavi, Tyagi all bowling quick and taking wickets. And the first 2 are doing this for quite a few years. 

Umesh should be dropped now. In fact, he should have been replaced in early 2019 by Saini and Siraj.

As far is Ishant is concerned, he was lucky to play 70+ tests atveraging 35+ or even higher ... before he came good. We can't give players 70 tests to mature.

Most importantly ... all players with potential won't come good. Tendulkar and Kambli started off at the same time with great potential ... Tendulkar became super great ... Kambli started off strong but fizzled out.

And this will continue in the future too. Only 35% to 50% of the big talents will make it big. But all the players with potentials will get discussed with enthusiasm when they start their careers.

Bacche ki jaan loge kya bhai? :cantstop: