kepler37b Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 On 7/27/2025 at 12:58 PM, Bigg Brother said: Iratta. Malayalam movie. Similar to Maharaja of Vijay Sethupathi. Good one time watch, brilliant ending. Maharaja is a superior film in screenplay. VJS is a perfect fit for the role. Bigg Brother 1
Bigg Brother Posted July 29, 2025 Posted July 29, 2025 7 hours ago, kepler37b said: Maharaja is a superior film in screenplay. VJS is a perfect fit for the role. Yes Maharaja is superior film. But the guy who played twins in Iratta did good job as well. Maharaja was more gripping and suspense was very hard to crack, In Iratta I knew the mode of killing, just reason behind it revealed was very shocking.
goose Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 just watched saiyaara - it was almost sold out, people are raving about it. what's going on?! i almost walked out half way it was so bad coffee_rules, Mariyam and Lord 3
Gollum Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 35 minutes ago, goose said: just watched saiyaara - it was almost sold out, people are raving about it. what's going on?! i almost walked out half way it was so bad A great man once said, 'Indian audience is backward and unsophisticated'.
goose Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 43 minutes ago, Gollum said: A great man once said, 'Indian audience is backward and unsophisticated'. well it's definitely changed! that would have flopped 15 years ago.
coffee_rules Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 (edited) 7 hours ago, goose said: just watched saiyaara - it was almost sold out, people are raving about it. what's going on?! i almost walked out half way it was so bad Are you part of nibba nibbi generation ? Nobody else ishould be allowed to watch the movie Edited July 30, 2025 by coffee_rules
Mariyam Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 3 hours ago, goose said: just watched saiyaara - it was almost sold out, people are raving about it. what's going on?! i almost walked out half way it was so bad I fell for the hype and have watched it too. It was cringe but definitely not as bad as you say. Could see the whole thing and managed to yawn only 8 times. Far better than Dunki and I'm a SRK fan.
Mariyam Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 3 hours ago, Gollum said: A great man once said, 'Indian audience is backward and unsophisticated'. Elitist alert^^^^^^ And pray tell what about Western audiences? The types that make Avenger/Scanevnger/ Marvel/Merkel type superhero movies as mega hits. Gollum 1
goose Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 13 minutes ago, Mariyam said: I fell for the hype and have watched it too. It was cringe but definitely not as bad as you say. Could see the whole thing and managed to yawn only 8 times. Far better than Dunki and I'm a SRK fan. it was one very badly done cliche after another. the plot twist promised a redemption in the second half but they ballsed that up too. i'd rather watch a repeat of rockstar or rock on
kepler37b Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 3 hours ago, Gollum said: A great man once said, 'Indian audience is backward and unsophisticated'. Our people want escapist fun. It has been made worse by the Jio brain rot. Lord 1
goose Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Are you part of nibba nibbi generation ? Nobody else ishould be allowed to watch the movie ok my mum has just got back from the movies, and said she absolutely loved it. what is going on !!! coffee_rules 1
Vickydev Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 4 hours ago, goose said: ok my mum has just got back from the movies, and said she absolutely loved it. what is going on !!! We've just realised she is not responsible for you becoming a heartless person.
Lord Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 6 hours ago, goose said: ok my mum has just got back from the movies, and said she absolutely loved it. what is going on !!! Your posts make sense now New guy 1
vayuu1 Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 (edited) Watched maha Avtar Narsimha too good some of the scenes will give you goosebumps especially varaha and Narsimha entry and too much emotions especially with bhaktraj prahlad Ji's bhakti and devotion plz watch it with ur family and prahlad Maharaj character is too cute,u will have tears in ur eyes especially when prahlad ji interacts with lord vishnu,plz show this movie to ur kids OM NAMO BHAGVATAY VASUDEVAY Edited July 31, 2025 by vayuu1 coffee_rules and Suhaan 1 1
coffee_rules Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 3 hours ago, vayuu1 said: Watched maha Avtar Narsimha too good some of the scenes will give you goosebumps especially varaha and Narsimha entry and too much emotions especially with bhaktraj prahlad Ji's bhakti and devotion plz watch it with ur family and prahlad Maharaj character is too cute,u will have tears in ur eyes especially when prahlad ji interacts with lord vishnu,plz show this movie to ur kids OM NAMO BHAGVATAY VASUDEVAY Hombale Films (KGF, Kantara etc) got a winner. They are planning a Maha Avatar universe with more such movies with Vamana, Matsya, Kurma in the making. It's getting good reviews.
vayuu1 Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 6 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Hombale Films (KGF, Kantara etc) got a winner. They are planning a Maha Avatar universe with more such movies with Vamana, Matsya, Kurma in the making. It's getting good reviews. 2025 Mahavtar Narsimha 2027 Mahavtar Parshuram 2029 Mahavtar Raghunandana 2031 Mahavtar Dwarkadhish 2033 Mahavtar Gokulananda 2035 Mahavtar Kalki part 1 2037 Mahavtar Kalki part 2 New guy and coffee_rules 2
Suhaan Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 On 7/30/2025 at 4:12 PM, Gollum said: A great man once said, 'Indian audience is backward and unsophisticated'. Ro ro ke aasiq log ko dehydration ho ja raha hai,tum baat karta hai Gollum 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 4 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Ro ro ke aasiq log ko dehydration ho ja raha hai,tum baat karta hai Dehydration to aashiq log ka pehle bhi hota tha...bathroom me. Isme nai baat kya hai Suhaan 1
vayuu1 Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 3 hours ago, vayuu1 said: 2025 Mahavtar Narsimha 2027 Mahavtar Parshuram 2029 Mahavtar Raghunandana 2031 Mahavtar Dwarkadhish 2033 Mahavtar Gokulananda 2035 Mahavtar Kalki part 1 2037 Mahavtar Kalki part 2 They have announced these films so no laughing emojis plz u can check and verify coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 5 hours ago, vayuu1 said: They have announced these films so no laughing emojis plz u can check and verify I know they have plans, I was not aware of the dates planned. 2037 is far away.