wc2023 Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 1 minute ago, SK_IH said: No I mean to say Pakistan ki dhulai huyi thi Asia Cup mei aur WC mei Aur india ki ct final main ABDfan and Real McCoy 1 1
Suhaan Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 (edited) 2 minutes ago, wc2023 said: Aur india ki ct final main Aur tumhari phir se WC me (aanewale) Edited March 2, 2021 by Suhaan SK_IH 1
King6 Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 Just now, wc2023 said: Aur india ki ct final main Lol Padosis will celebrate 100 years for ct won against India
vijaydude Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 Since, Ashwin had picked up 220 wickets at an average of 24 before DRS, let's see where Harbhajan - that chucker - was at about 220 wickets himself:
wc2023 Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 6 minutes ago, King6 said: Lol Padosis will celebrate 100 years for ct won against India yup i have not seen a one sided match similar to Australia vs India 2003 WC final ABDfan and Real McCoy 1 1
Suhaan Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 (edited) 10 minutes ago, King6 said: Lol Padosis will celebrate 100 years for ct won against India You will always see a pattern ,it comes into play when these crratures play their crap league where these guys are given delusion their bowlers are titans hurling balls at 160ks and batsmen depositing those at boundaries with fun and made to believe they are god send atheletes and no one can compete with them ,just kneel and accept their superiority but come real cricket they get pastings left right and center bowlers huff and puff in a days bowling batsmen bat like nursery kids and awaam be like ya khuda reham kar ab bardaasht nahi hota Hallaat badal diye jazbaat bbadal diye and uuaaah uuaaah ......so on Edited March 2, 2021 by Suhaan King6, Banton and Gollum 3
New guy Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 2 hours ago, Gollum said: Imagine if we had no DRS this series . That is how it was in the 90s with legendary home umpiring. DRS, umpiring, LBW...Sorry Bhajji, no hat-trick Kumble's 10fer as well, dodgy. I have to disagree about the kumble 10 fer. I have seen the dismissals on YouTube and non look dodgy, at max couple might be umpires calls. Afridi making faces after a clear deflection behind, shouldn't count
Suhaan Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 (edited) 54 minutes ago, wc2023 said: yup i have not seen a one sided match similar to Australia vs India 2003 WC final And what happened to you guys in the same wc,did you go past group stage then and last wc and one before ? And didn't you guys get a pasting in 99 final? Edited March 2, 2021 by Suhaan
SK_IH Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 16 minutes ago, wc2023 said: Misbah-ul-Haq today received the prestigious ICC Test Championship mace for inspiring Pakistan to the top of the MRF Tyres ICC Test Team Rankings for the first time since the current rankings system was introduced in 2003. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.icc-cricket.com/news/183562&ved=2ahUKEwjNq_mnlpHvAhV0t3EKHZBHD4oQFjAAegQIARAC&usg=AOvVaw06_vr3L1TgG2eafpdGpDpK Pakistan briefly held the mace in 2016, although they couldn't stay on top by the cut-off date for the prize. unfortunately yaha bhi India was unfair & snatched mace by the cut off date. Chalo thankfully ek photo tou click kar li ICC ne Clarke 1
New guy Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 4 minutes ago, wc2023 said: yup i have not seen a one sided match similar to Australia vs India 2003 WC final The 1999 world cup final was way more one sided than that. At least india lasted 40 overs, in 1999, Australia chased the target against Pakistan in 20 overs King6 1
SK_IH Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 32 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: It was the batsmen led by Sachin,the bowlers as usual just nodded along ,unlike Ashwin .Kumble though was at the end of his career so maybe didn't bother . How do you know bowlers were not part of decision made? Kumble was the captain when it took place & he was never a fan of DRS. A year later Zaheer & Harbhajan, both were senior members of the side, who must have held a point of view.
Gollum Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 (edited) 15 minutes ago, New guy said: I have to disagree about the kumble 10 fer. I have seen the dismissals on YouTube and non look dodgy, at max couple might be umpires calls. Afridi making faces after a clear deflection behind, shouldn't count Even I remember just one or two contentious calls but that is enough to deny a 10fer. Kumble would still have picked 8/9 and we would have crushed them. See I am not taking credit away from Kumble. This was how it was in that era, I am sure every batsman and bowler benefitted as well as got robbed multiple times, some teams benefitted more. Just annoyed with this hyperbole talk. Anyway happy with how things are now, DRS is a wonderful addition to the sport and cricket as a whole is so much fairer now. Edited March 2, 2021 by Gollum New guy 1
rkt.india Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 2 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Since when has stating facts become being bitter? He has not tried to run down Ashwin's achievements at all. Cricinfo published an article which showed how the % of LBWs spinners have been getting has gone by 3X since DRS came into the picture. Add the other mode like bat-pads and the number does become significant especially for someone like Kumble whose straighter deliveries would have far more deadly. And no some decision going his way due to bad umpiring will not offset the potential numbers due to DRS Bowlers don't get lbw just because they bowl straight like Kumble. Batsmen get out lbw when they play for spin but ball doesn't turn. Kumble used to beat batsmen with variation of pace. He hardly turned the ball. putrevus 1
Rasgulla Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 Question is when was he not bitter ? Always was wc2023 1
Gollum Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, wc2023 said: When did India win last icc tournament? Apart from u19 and women . Pakistan won that mace in 2016 Nah that was just a photo op. Like year end rankings in tennis, ICC mace is given out in April 1st week when it is end of cricket season. Southern Hemisphere and SC teams wrap up test cricket activities by March and in England, WI test cricket season starts in May. So makes sense to hand over mace in April. Mace is to reward season ending #1, no one cares who was #1 in middle of the season, it is how you finish and unfortunately for you PCT couldn't continue the momentum till 2017 March...got hammered 0-5 in NZ/Aus in late 2016. Moreover Pak only became #1 because India-WI got washed out. So plain luck. Another stat for you, Pak is the lowest rated team ever to become #1. Don't remember exactly but it was 108-111 something, so congrats for that. Just to compare right now, Ind, NZ, Aus all are above 113 and #4 Eng is around Pak's 2016 rating. Edited March 2, 2021 by Gollum Clarke and SK_IH 2
Ankit_sharma03 Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 (edited) 1st , yes he is 2nd - agar ye hota to wo hota, wo na hota to ye hota ...most ex cricketers live under this If ashwin wud have bowled under old odi rules he wud have been a top bowler in ODI to . If bhajji were to bowl today in LOI, he wud have struggled like most finger spinners to keep his place Every era will have its advantages n disadvantages Edited March 2, 2021 by Ankit_sharma03 SK_IH 1
wc2023 Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 12 minutes ago, Gollum said: Nah that was just a photo op. Like year end rankings in tennis, ICC mace is given out in April 1st week when it is end of cricket season. Southern Hemisphere and SC teams wrap up test cricket activities by March and in England, WI test cricket season starts in May. So makes sense to hand over mace in April. Mace is to reward season ending #1, no one cares who was #1 in middle of the season, it is how you finish and unfortunately for you PCT couldn't continue the momentum till 2017 March...got hammered 0-5 in NZ/Aus in late 2016. Moreover Pak only became #1 because India-WI got washed out. So plain luck. Another stat for you, Pak is the lowest rated team ever to become #1. Don't remember exactly but it was 108-111 something, so congrats for that. Just to compare right now, Ind, NZ, Aus all are above 113 and #4 Eng is around Pak's 2016 rating. You did not address my question? ABDfan and Real McCoy 1 1
vijaydude Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, vijaydude said: Ashwin before DRS: Jadeja before DRS: Some salt from the 2000s generation. If anything, Ashwin averages one run more with DRS in place than he did without it. Jadeja too, averages a run more with the DRS system in place. Edited March 2, 2021 by vijaydude Number 1
Gollum Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 59 minutes ago, vijaydude said: Ashwin before DRS: Jadeja before DRS: Some salt from the 2000s generation. So Ashwin has taken 55% of his wickets, 21/29 5fesr, 6/7 10fers, at a better avg and SR in the pre-DRS era? Also most of his player of the series awards.....somewhat similar for Jaddu. Game, set, match. This 2000s bunch of Indian cricketers (some, not all) must stop being so bitter and petty. vijaydude 1
vijaydude Posted March 2, 2021 Posted March 2, 2021 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: So Ashwin has taken 55% of his wickets, 21/29 5fesr, 6/7 10fers, at a better avg and SR in the pre-DRS era? Also most of his player of the series awards.....somewhat similar for Jaddu. Game, set, match. This 2000s bunch of Indian cricketers (some, not all) must stop being so bitter and petty. Indeed. Both Jaddu and Ash have been stunning post-DRS too, but they were better by every metric - even if only marginally - without there being DRS! Some of our players from that era are borderline offensively dumb. Gollum 1