4th test Ahmedabad, Mar 4-8 India vs England , WTC Final KO for India Match thread

2 minutes ago, Franco Vazquez said:

With 7 down, you should always be looking to get 100 ASAP before the team gets out. He should have played attacking shots when Root was bowling junk. He probably knew that how bad Indian tailenders are. Should have taken the risk.

And had he gotten out doing so ...we would say lost patience lol why the need to rush when Axar was playing so well lol .. n e how just my opinion ..respect yours ...

Just now, RajBan said:

This is on Ishant. The guy have forgotten to hold the bat. Should not come before Siraj.

I still have nightmares of Ishant getting out to Michael Clarke in Sydney and making that stupid face in the late 2000s.

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Ishant's dismissal was pathetic

He is done,it is evident by his body language, can't bowl can't bat seems disinterested,unfit we should be moving on from him

Let's see how does he bowls here

Just now, RAZPOR said:

oh really???

wow so bad when was the last time a pakistani no. 7,8 and 9 ,put on two hundred runs??

i ll tell you when...NEVER.

Bolne se pehle soch liya kar kis match me bol raha hai bhai mere ,deemag ke paise ni lagte.:adore:

Yasir scored a hundred in Australia against Starc, Cummins, Hazlewood etc and for most part of his innings, Abbas and Shaheen were on the crease too. Even Nauman uncle scored a 40 odd against Nortje, Rabada etc and here Ishant and Siraj getting out to half volleys from Stokes :hysterical:

1 minute ago, Forward Defence said:

So a bunch of inspired youngsters bail you out and keep your WTC hopes alive and when it comes to help get one of them to a personal landmark a 100 test match veteran plays like its some backyard cricket match. Admired Ishant for his dogged defence many a time but this was shameful. He better get some wickets now.

One jealous being in the dugout might have instructed him

2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Thakur would have been great.

Absolutely! Swings the ball, knows how to take wickets, and provides batting depth. He should be in the squad for the series in England. Our grand fattu specialist batsmen will lay big eggs there also and we need as much lower order support as possible. 

Just now, R!TTER said:

Yeah it's alright for now come Eng we'll lose just as well because of chumps like Ishant & Co. * his fanboys & fangirls, these are his numbers! He wouldn't get close to 50 tests in teams like Oz, SA or even Eng, NZ :damnmate:

Bowling averages
  Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 100 180 18450 9757 303 7/74 10/108 32.20 3.17 60.8 10 11 1

He has been extremely inconsistent and been a baggage for first half of his career. He definitely improved as a bowler later but nothing exceptional.

If Kohli played any other player but Ishant, Sundar would have scored a century.

This is on Kohli.

Now Ishant with his useless right arm bowling. Sure he has improved, but its time to move on from him.

3 minutes ago, RajBan said:

He definitely improved as a bowler later but nothing exceptional.

Yes he did but hardly world beating, if I expand the search even bowlers like Rabada/Cummins vastly outbowled him over the last 5 years. The biggest issue for me is he's slow, like in the head slow & his batting has gone down massively!

Edited by R!TTER
Just now, Cricketics said:

This is what Sundarhas  handled with ease in his short career- Starc, Hazlewood, Cummins, Broad, Anderson, Lyon, Leech, Stokes.

Extremely impressive.

That too under pressure. Plays spin well. This is what India expected from Yuvraj who looked out of depth most of his test career.

Just now, Franco Vazquez said:

Yasir scored a hundred in Australia against Starc, Cummins, Hazlewood etc and for most part of his innings, Abbas and Shaheen were on the crease too. Even Nauman uncle scored a 40 odd against Nortje, Rabada etc and here Ishant and Siraj getting out to half volleys from Stokes :hysterical:

You do not read do you.

Siraj and ishant were always bad ,they are idiots.

But this was not a match where you can blame the lower order.

And to prove my point i mentioned ,no combination of pakistani 7,8 & 9 have ever put on 200 runs between them.

which you conveniently ignored.

Infact it has happened only a very few times in history of test cricket.

so this is probably not the match to blame them.