coffee_rules Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Lol. Aisa bolna You want to compare TJ with Kumbh? ban all gatherings, political or kumbh Laaloo, PunterLog, diga and 2 others 5
mishra Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 https://www.aa.com.tr/en/europe/water-can-kill-new-coronavirus-russian-scientists-find/1927591 Kumb is not happening in Maharashtra or Delhi Laaloo, beetle, sscomp32 and 2 others 1 4
Laaloo Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Let me know when these guys start spitting on hosipital workers or molesting female nurses or having unrealistic demands, then we can start the comparison. sscomp32, mishra and PunterLog 3
PunterLog Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Are they spitting, shitting and throwing stones on Medical personnel like Tablighis did? Also, anybody who was silent during farmer protests but has a problem with Kumbh, is a hypocrite of the highest order. If farmer protests are ok, then Kumbh is ok as well. mishra and sscomp32 2
Clarke Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 What does New England have to do with this Thats all I can think of since covid is a bloody joke in India and it's not even surprising if u look at the carefree attitude in general, for instance wrong side driving even on highways. One can quarrel about who's the worst but we all are worse off at the end of the day with the general callousness. mishra 1
sandeep Posted April 13, 2021 Author Posted April 13, 2021 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: ban all gatherings, political or kumbh so you and I are in agreement then. diga, coffee_rules and Indwin 3
Bigg Brother Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 LMAO. They need not to spit or abuse to be compared. They have been tested, fine enough. Already 100+ from them have been reported positive. Covid doesnt see are they sansakari people who do not spit on others or abuse others, issue here is about gatherings. TJ people were wrong, these guys are double wrong who are joining in this despite witnessing the horror show of Covid. sandeep and Singh bling 1 1
Clarke Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Dar ka mahaul bilkul nahi hai sandeep and ravishingravi 2
rangeelaraja Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 3 hours ago, Laaloo said: Let me know when these guys start spitting on hosipital workers or molesting female nurses or having unrealistic demands, then we can start the comparison. You are mistaken. @sandeep is very “knowledgeable “. He is an “expert” on everything he comments. He is very “well-read”. You get the drift .... sandeep 1
sandeep Posted April 13, 2021 Author Posted April 13, 2021 Incidents like these are perfect to expose the hypocrisy and diseased prejudiced mindset of these 'patriots'.
rangeelaraja Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 (edited) ^ hoon toh vakhaan karu chhu tamara, kem marcha laagya? Edited April 13, 2021 by rangeelaraja
PunterLog Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 13 minutes ago, sandeep said: Incidents like these are perfect to expose the hypocrisy and diseased prejudiced mindset of these 'patriots'. What's your opinion of the farmer protests which have been going on for months?
sandeep Posted April 13, 2021 Author Posted April 13, 2021 1 minute ago, PunterLog said: What's your opinion of the farmer protests which have been going on for months? Good that you asked me for once instead of repeatedly posting your flawed assumptions about my opinion. I think the farmer "protests" are a political scam by corrupt entrenched lobby that benefits from the status quo, and is riddled with lies and scare-mongering for personal gain - financial and political.
PunterLog Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 1 minute ago, sandeep said: Good that you asked me for once instead of repeatedly posting your flawed assumptions about my opinion. I think the farmer "protests" are a political scam by corrupt entrenched lobby that benefits from the status quo, and is riddled with lies and scare-mongering for personal gain - financial and political. Ok, that's fair. I wasn't asking about the law in itself but about public protests which have been happening for months and none of the Left media was ever concerned about COVID. Either all kinds of public events are ok, or they aren't. My only issue is with certain sections in media, who simply want to to use Kumbh for political critique while being silent on Farmer protests.
sandeep Posted April 13, 2021 Author Posted April 13, 2021 2 minutes ago, PunterLog said: Ok, that's fair. I wasn't asking about the law in itself but about public protests which have been happening for months and none of the Left media was ever concerned about COVID. Either all kinds of public events are ok, or they aren't. My only issue is with certain sections in media, who simply want to to use Kumbh for political critique while being silent on Farmer protests. This is a classic problem with wannabe right-wingers. Why does the idiocy and corruption of the 'farmer protests' somehow justify the idiocy of the decision to allow public gatherings for the kumbh mela? Absolutely nothing. Both are wrong. Both decisions are political stunts that sacrifice and endanger the public good. To a degree I can sympathize with the govt for allowing the nonsense of the farmer protests to go on, but the BJP has nothing to fear from its 'base', if it makes good policy decisions based on public health - but it didn't.
PunterLog Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 1 minute ago, sandeep said: This is a classic problem with wannabe right-wingers. Why does the idiocy and corruption of the 'farmer protests' somehow justify the idiocy of the decision to allow public gatherings for the kumbh mela? Absolutely nothing. Both are wrong. Both decisions are political stunts that sacrifice and endanger the public good. To a degree I can sympathize with the govt for allowing the nonsense of the farmer protests to go on, but the BJP has nothing to fear from its 'base', if it makes good policy decisions based on public health - but it didn't. You got that wrong. There's rising opposition to the BJP among RW Hindus. Many are feeling that BJP has gone soft on most issues and is doing appeasement politics.
sandeep Posted April 13, 2021 Author Posted April 13, 2021 Just now, PunterLog said: You got that wrong. There's rising opposition to the BJP among RW Hindus. Many are feeling that BJP has gone soft on most issues and is doing appeasement politics. There's always going to be idiots - chewtiyon ki fauj mein kami nahi padti. Doesn't mean BJP should get phattoo and cater to said idiots. And if they do, then shame on them.
mishra Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 (edited) 23 minutes ago, sandeep said: This is a classic problem with wannabe right-wingers. Why does the idiocy and corruption of the 'farmer protests' somehow justify the idiocy of the decision to allow public gatherings for the kumbh mela? Absolutely nothing. Both are wrong. Both decisions are political stunts that sacrifice and endanger the public good. To a degree I can sympathize with the govt for allowing the nonsense of the farmer protests to go on, but the BJP has nothing to fear from its 'base', if it makes good policy decisions based on public health - but it didn't. We had over 159 pages of farm protest thread which lasted for over 3 months and rioting and discussion of Corona didn’t come or simply ignored. I didn’t see a democratic India thread either. But one Kumbh Mela and suddenly BBC and all media liberals get worried about Corona. Its similar to AQI during Diwali. Edited April 13, 2021 by mishra sscomp32 1
mishra Posted April 13, 2021 Posted April 13, 2021 Fact is singling out Kumbh among 1.3 billion people or farm protest is wrong. Reason for cause of new waves are somewhere else.