IPL 2021 must be stopped and scrapped ....do the IPL organizers have no conscience ????

27 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

I'm pretty sure a lot more of them are jerking off of an extended binge of porn they couldn't watch due to their "busy" schedule!

Take you sickness outside, it needs to be cured or if that's the extent of your vocabulary do yourself a favor & stop replying to me :hmpf:

Your problem is that you assume other people are as rotten as you are. 

58 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

I don't think  a large section of my countrymen are so shallow to seek " entertainment and relief" via tamasha cricket when the the nation is in its most gruesome post independence crisis. You are sick.

There's been a big rise in the number of hours people spend on OTT platforms, sab maje kar rahe hai. 

You are also spending your time on a cricket forum, if the same time is spent on watching IPL what's the loss? 

8 minutes ago, Adamant said:

There's been a big rise in the number of hours people spend on OTT platforms, sab maje kar rahe hai. 

You are also spending your time on a cricket forum, if the same time is spent on watching IPL what's the loss? 

My whatsapp is like a call center for the past 2 weeks.  14 help groups, non stop messages - the purpose is to connect needy people with relief - oxygen, hospital admission - although I am not even in India. This is the need of the hour - to rally ourself as a nation to fight and defeat this calamity. A fricking circus cricket tournament of entitled cricketers is luxury not a necessity. 

But can connect 

Desperate Packeeys and 'educated' Aussie clutching at the straws. 

Look at BCCI's response to these full of fake morality crybabies.

This is how a product is built. Professional assurance to its biggest stakeholders the players and ensuring the bubble is fully secure. Players would remember how IPL franchises seamlessly did bubble to bubble transfer. More tears ahead for the IPL hating despos.

20210427_155434.jpg

What I find very difficult to understand is how an advanced and clearly educated country with as many people as Kalyan Railway station, 3 bush fires and 7 kangaroos fell short by 85% on its vaccine delivery targets in March.

Thus far Australia has managed  a piddly 1.94 million jabs.

India, despite of starting a few weeks later, has managed to deliver ~15 crore ( that is 150 million for the unlettered) jabs.

That too in spite of the IPL distracting every Indian who partakes in covid relief work and keeping Indians away from healing.

Imagine our potential w/o the IPL. I am convinced now.

Edited by Mariyam
2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

My whatsapp is like a call center for the past 2 weeks.  14 help groups, non stop messages - the purpose is to connect needy people with relief - oxygen, hospital admission - although I am not even in India. This is the need of the hour - to rally ourself as a nation to fight and defeat this calamity. A fricking circus cricket tournament of entitled cricketers is luxury not a necessity. 

But can connect 

I know you have the best interest of India in your heart. And that you mean well. I also appreciate the work you've done despite staying elsewhere. Respect.

Its good to know that India has such a support system in the diaspora.

But none of what you are saying is making for much of a logical argument, though, I understand the emotion. We can fight this calamity *and* lead our lives. People have rallied themselves. There are plasma donation drives, people are setting aside rooms in their homes for quarantine. There are Covid Tiffins that are organized. Indian pharma industry has geared to making APIs for the Cowaxin, so much so that manufacturing of non essential pharma products and certain types of cosmetics has been put on hold. Most people are doing their bit to help their communities. And their families and friends.

All of this is possible with the IPL going on. What exactly is the relation between the two?

Has the IPL caused a shortage of anything in the nation? I addressed this in the post you quoted.

Has the IPL taken away from beds and quarantine centres?

What specifically is your grouse?

Pakistanis cricket watchers:

"I don't watch IPL, I don't care about IPL, but IPL must stop, IPL players are greedy, IPL match was boring, etc.."

"why are you still playing IPL :hitler:"

"Omg pls stop playing and watching IPL already :wall:"

Chutia public salaa, Pakistanis

I don't really know much about the COVID situation in India except for the daily death count. If they can maintain safety protocols then there isn’t much to say about cancelling the tournament. But I do think it’s a luxury to continue something like this in such dire time.

It's not about any country but about the people for me. Being a future health worker myself I really hope whatever they decide is in the best interest of people rather then some political bullshit or commercial gain

13 minutes ago, Dery said:

I dont think it will be cancelled as Amit Shahs son is BCCI secretary 

Think about it other way, the reason IPL has not yet cancelled bcoz their bio bubble is so strong that its not yet breached even though entire country is in disarray. So credit must be given to Amit Shah's son and BCCI for pulling this thing off amidst such calamity. Unlike PSL which couldnt keep the bubble intact, IPL itself is a massive success from that point.

I get the moral part that morally its not okay to conduct IPL during a pandemic. But technically IPL has not caused a death of a single person and successfully pulled off the tournament so far without any glitch. So if anything, Amit Shah/ Ganguly should be given credit where due unlike congress govt which hosted a farcical road safety series in Chatttisgarh that resulted in so many covid cases.

43 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

What I find very difficult to understand is how an advanced and clearly educated country with as many people as Kalyan Railway station, 3 bush fires and 7 kangaroos fell short by 85% on its vaccine delivery targets in March.

Thus far Australia has managed  a piddly 1.94 million jabs.

India, despite of starting a few weeks later, has managed to deliver ~15 crore ( that is 150 million for the unlettered) jabs.

That too in spite of the IPL distracting every Indian who partakes in covid relief work and keeping Indians away from healing.

Imagine our potential w/o the IPL. I am convinced now.

Who cares?

In Australia we dont need to wear masks or worry about our hospital system.

I go to sporting events each weekend, go out to town for dinner several nights a week and party with friends on Saturday night.

Australia is doing perfectly well. We dont have any community transmission.

The vaccination is being conducted so that Indians in India dont spread it to us when they come here to visit, among many other visitors.

7 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Think about it other way, the reason IPL has not yet cancelled bcoz their bio bubble is so strong that its not yet breached even though entire country is in disarray. So credit must be given to Amit Shah's son and BCCI for pulling this thing off amidst such calamity. Unlike PSL which couldnt keep the bubble intact, IPL itself is a massive success from that point.

I get the moral part that morally its not okay to conduct IPL during a pandemic. But technically IPL has not caused a death of a single person and successfully pulled off the tournament so far without any glitch. So if anything, Amit Shah/ Ganguly should be given credit where due unlike congress govt which hosted a farcical road safety series in Chatttisgarh that resulted in so many covid cases.

It is a massive moral issue.

I love Indian cricket, but playing the IPL while the country is dying is disgraceful. Its an ugly look for the rest of the world.