western media is at pains to somehow find some straw in Indian death numbers anything they can clutch on to. To show that India has more people dying. Such shameless scum i have never seen. 

7 hours ago, Vilander said:

what a tool, first up where did i say give Kashmir to Pak ??  anyway have some decorum, adding some MC BC here and there does not make you some tough guy. Have some sense of respect 

Oh bro chill,no need to get hyper sensative,just wanted to ease tension,bc bnda sarcastic bhi na ho,u said give freaking twang to China freaking akshai chin to china,bhai halwa hai kya,and what's wrong in bit of mc and bc,this is an open forum,have seen far worse here,besides u too do a bit of mc and bc,so stop with this moral policing

Today, I saw the WhatsApp status of someone I immensely respect.  He is one of the most charitable passionate "doers" I have seen in 3 decades.  He does a lot for and has great influence over many downtrodden people in Bengaluru. 

The status image said something like "Chinese don't take vaccine or medicine.  Just steam and hot tea.  Day 5 Corona negative."  Many of those people whom he has helped and who trust him will believe it.

It is disheartening.   

20 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Today, I saw the WhatsApp status of someone I immensely respect.  He is one of the most charitable passionate "doers" I have seen in 3 decades.  He does a lot for and has great influence over many downtrodden people in Bengaluru. 

The status image said something like "Chinese don't take vaccine or medicine.  Just steam and hot tea.  Day 5 Corona negative."  Many of those people whom he has helped and who trust him will believe it.

It is disheartening.   

Seems like this guy. Arrack and toddy can kill Corona . Arrack taken as syrup everyday will kill Corona virus in one minute

1 hour ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

It is disheartening.   

My dad simply refuses to change his life style. He would fwd all these idiotic whatsapp forwards to me that his scummy friends/ acquaintances and business partners would send him to convince me that risking an outing on that particular day was not that big a deal. My mom also has a very cavalier attitude to the situation. She would even go to her practice right upto this lockdown. And its her practice, she doesn't have to go!

What do you do when you parents behave like children? There are days I'd even almost cry about it. And they are the very social types who are used to entertaining a lot of people.

Thankfully both of them have gotten both their jabs. And I can breathe a huge sigh of relief.

There should be a special rung in jahannum reserved for those who conjure up all this nonsense and send it across on whatsapp.

Edited by Mariyam
25 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

My dad simply refuses to change his life style. He would fwd all these idiotic whatsapp forwards to me that his scummy friends/ acquaintances and business partners would send him to convince me that risking an outing on that particular day was not that big a deal. My mom also has a very cavalier attitude to the situation.

i have periodic sermons with all the older lot.. blaady if i hear anything unscientific they know they will have hell to pay..become a terror dont give in.

10 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Another really hilarious myth:

Gargling with Listerine before bed reduces chances of Corona infection.

Not a myth. We were prescribed Betadine when we had covid. 

4 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Another really hilarious myth:

Gargling with Listerine before bed reduces chances of Corona infection.

Ya also methi-daana paani mixed with other bc stuff early morning one glass will keep all of your samasyaein away. Go Corona Go

My dad simply refuses to change his life style. He would fwd all these idiotic whatsapp forwards to me that his scummy friends/ acquaintances and business partners would send him to convince me that risking an outing on that particular day was not that big a deal. My mom also has a very cavalier attitude to the situation. She would even go to her practice right upto this lockdown. And its her practice, she doesn't have to go!
What do you do when you parents behave like children? There are days I'd even almost cry about it. And they are the very social types who are used to entertaining a lot of people.
Thankfully both of them have gotten both their jabs. And I can breathe a huge sigh of relief.

There should be a special rung in jahannum reserved for those who conjure up all this nonsense and send it across on whatsapp.
My situation is worse. My dad's childhood friend is in Healthcare industry. He is in some top position and had niche clients like tollywood celebs and all. My dad trusts him so much but I feel he is just a quack who siphons money from the gullible rich.
He talked my dad out from taking the jab when it was available. Both my parents got infected and recovered but now when they are ready to take the jabs, it is not easily available.

Sent from my SM-M315F using Tapatalk

On 4/28/2021 at 7:22 AM, Cricketics said:

Was hearing a lot of nonsense from many folks without any medical degree or expertise on how our desi people have better immune system than Goras because of the kind of food we eat and because how we live or grow in an environment which is not so clean, so our bodies should be able to tackle and fight such virus easily. Hence we are likely to escape through this corona easily. 

Current scenes have killed all those myths. All of that doesn’t make sense at all this year in particular. We believe in so much crap or read too much into what elders or people with some gyan have to say. We are today replicating now what was happening in Italy and New York in particular this time last year. The people who are dying are Indians though this time.

What else you think which we have finally learned this corona about us in the country?

I disagree. We are still so stuck up on our so called reeti-riwaz and fascination to crowd and watch other plight with those sympathetic looks while enjoying the view is not going anywhere even if death toll is 1cr. Dont believe me go to any covid only cremation ground anywhere in this country.