Cricketics Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 Was hearing a lot of nonsense from many folks without any medical degree or expertise on how our desi people have better immune system than Goras because of the kind of food we eat and because how we live or grow in an environment which is not so clean, so our bodies should be able to tackle and fight such virus easily. Hence we are likely to escape through this corona easily. Current scenes have killed all those myths. All of that doesn’t make sense at all this year in particular. We believe in so much crap or read too much into what elders or people with some gyan have to say. We are today replicating now what was happening in Italy and New York in particular this time last year. The people who are dying are Indians though this time. What else you think which we have finally learned this corona about us in the country? sarcastic and chewy 2
gattaca Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 (edited) In India people are dying mostly with non availability of beds and oxygen. Compare that to western countries that have beds, ventilators and top notch medicine. They still had worse death rate than us in the first wave atleast I haven’t looked at second wave. They only way to treat covid is with aggressive treatment early on. Edited April 28, 2021 by gattaca
Dery Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 Myth: BJP - we defeated COVID Status: Myth wrecked Ankit_sharma03, Laaloo, Indwin and 2 others 4 1
Cricketics Posted April 28, 2021 Author Posted April 28, 2021 45 minutes ago, gattaca said: In India people are dying mostly with non availability of beds and oxygen. Compare that to western countries that have beds, ventilators and top notch medicine. They still had worse death rate than us in the first wave atleast I haven’t looked at second wave. They only way to treat covid is with aggressive treatment early on. NYC was same, forget Oxygen, NYC did not even have ventilators ready. Similar stuff. NYC was a massive diaster in USA. Could have been reduced. Developed country like USA failed big time. Absolute shambles. Thread to is to point out the real myths which we assume. Nothing to do with governments here. That is a different issue which is being discussed in lot of places. These are man made myths. coffee_rules and f20143g70 2
coffee_rules Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 Second wave in India is similar to first wave in NY last year But the frenzy is the magnitude, funeral pyres and non-availability of oxygen, beds and meds. Every cousin and relative impacted is seen on SM and volume gets a narrative. Deaths reported are not comparable to what US and UK have seen, India has not asked for the world to help. Every falana country wants to help, good for us, ravishingravi, Cricketics, Laaloo and 1 other 4
ravishingravi Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 For me, one part is clear from this Covid crisis. We need to undo federal structure or completely decentralise. This half in approach only means lack of accountability. One myth, which has not totally been busted. Indians have shown greater immunity to this virus. But the confidence many grown up toddlers has been shattered. There are no guarantees. Mariyam, f20143g70 and Cricketics 1 2
rkt.india Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 Dr Biswarup Chaudhary ko suno sare doubt khatam ho jayenge. ravishingravi 1
Clarke Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 (edited) One myth that will never die: Chalta hai/It's ok/no big deal. Let's watch our streets & market places 3 months down the line, whatever the vaccination rate the mask compliance will still suck unless there is severe enforcement & retaliation from police or additional support, which will not happen since that is a vote killer. Edited April 28, 2021 by Clarke Cricketics and velu 2
Dery Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 Another myth busted was Hindi-Amreeki bhai bhai Cricketics 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 12 hours ago, Cricketics said: how we live or grow in an environment which is not so clean, There is a good bit of evidence for this. Rest agree with you 100%. All the steam, camphor and kadhas in the world don't kill the virus effectively enough. In fact, Remdesivir itself - clinical trials and all - is unimpressive. These new variants have changed the game quite a bit. Cricketics 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 3 hours ago, Clarke said: One myth that will never die: Chalta hai/It's ok/no big deal. + erre kuch nahin hoga yaar
Vilander Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 13 hours ago, Cricketics said: Was hearing a lot of nonsense from many folks without any medical degree or expertise on how our desi people have better immune system than Goras because of the kind of food we eat and because how we live or grow in an environment which is not so clean, so our bodies should be able to tackle and fight such virus easily. Hence we are likely to escape through this corona easily. Current scenes have killed all those myths. All of that doesn’t make sense at all this year in particular. We believe in so much crap or read too much into what elders or people with some gyan have to say. We are today replicating now what was happening in Italy and New York in particular this time last year. The people who are dying are Indians though this time. What else you think which we have finally learned this corona about us in the country? 13 hours ago, gattaca said: In India people are dying mostly with non availability of beds and oxygen. Compare that to western countries that have beds, ventilators and top notch medicine. They still had worse death rate than us in the first wave atleast I haven’t looked at second wave. They only way to treat covid is with aggressive treatment early on. Corona wave 1 - Affected elderly , who are bigger proportion in West than in India. India did lockdowns etc and fought it well. Modi declared victory so that he can look good in front of electorate. Meanwhile younger people were getting admitted sicker. Middle class working class got on with regular lives, Urban Middle class that was social distancing started working normally. Corona wave 2 : younger population which forms the bulk of the Indian population and urban and semi urban middle class younger population impacted. Numbers are high. World media ( left) which was waiting for some slip up narrative for Modi, have started using this to drive home narratives = 1, Facist Modi has mismanaged Indian health care 2, Indians are dying on the streets and its because of Modis elections campaign and Kumbh ( with 100 confirmed cases out of 3 .5 lack in a day in india - yup left does not need logic just be loud). To make matters worse stupid right wing BJP deserves this. They allowed religious festivals, and Modi was more interested in winning elections that do his job as a PM. Overall they had 1 year to prepare and they did not, 1 year to ramp up vaccinations and they did not, would it have stopped covid 19 no but would it have reduced the impact of the current devastation yes, is the current devastation as wide spread as what is shown in MSM - don't know.
Vilander Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 12 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Second wave in India is similar to first wave in NY last year But the frenzy is the magnitude, funeral pyres and non-availability of oxygen, beds and meds. Every cousin and relative impacted is seen on SM and volume gets a narrative. Deaths reported are not comparable to what US and UK have seen, India has not asked for the world to help. Every falana country wants to help, good for us, i saw a crony concern troll somehwere write an article about how Hindu religious festivals caused 100s of confirmed cases.. and comments sections with usual Indians are dirty drivel. And somewhere some one asks are you sure about 100 seems too low a number wrt the total daily infections may be it is 100's of thousands. basically scum want to show India is somehow having more deaths and is hiding it, and somehow India is worse off in handing the pandemic that them. some of them are geneuinly concerned for human toll but mostly have a hidden agenda and wish that in a macabre way India should be worse than them and they can do a bit of poverty tourism. usual scum. At times i feel India should freaking give Tawang to China, give freaking Askai chin to China freaking show middle *ing finger to west.. Do it India. India + China + Russia. coffee_rules and Clarke 1 1
coffee_rules Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 28 minutes ago, Vilander said: i saw a crony concern troll somehwere write an article about how Hindu religious festivals caused 100s of confirmed cases.. and comments sections with usual Indians are dirty drivel. And somewhere some one asks are you sure about 100 seems too low a number wrt the total daily infections may be it is 100's of thousands. basically scum want to show India is somehow having more deaths and is hiding it, and somehow India is worse off in handing the pandemic that them. some of them are geneuinly concerned for human toll but mostly have a hidden agenda and wish that in a macabre way India should be worse than them and they can do a bit of poverty tourism. usual scum. At times i feel India should freaking give Tawang to China, give freaking Askai chin to China freaking show middle *ing finger to west.. Do it India. India + China + Russia. exhibit A. CNN says India’s numbers could be 30x than reported without any data to back... (experts fear is fact for them, nothing to back with ground reported data based on elementary scientific acumen) They claim India has 500 million cases
Dery Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 (edited) Expecting responsible coverage from the west Edited April 28, 2021 by Dery nevada 1
ravishingravi Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: exhibit A. CNN says India’s numbers could be 30x than reported without any data to back... (experts fear is fact for them, nothing to back with ground reported data based on elementary scientific acumen) They claim India has 500 million cases To me, if I look at this objectively, the death rate for India is really really low. Even one life lost is unfortunate. But considering what we have seen in west, I am glad we as a population have shown higher immunity overall. The 30 x if true means we are at herd immunity. While it may not be 30 x, there is good chance it’s 10 x, and I do believe that in the overall cycle it actually helps to curtail the death rate in a country like India. We will see natural flattening of the curve in next 15 days.
ash Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 Yeah I remember loads of myths. Virus won't survive in India's heat, Indians are not pussies like foreigners our natural antibodies will take care of Covid, we grew up in dirt so this virus is nothing, India is a sacred land so the cases are low etc. Best one was last December when the govt claimed we won the war against Corona Cricketics 1
vayuu1 Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Vilander said: i saw a crony concern troll somehwere write an article about how Hindu religious festivals caused 100s of confirmed cases.. and comments sections with usual Indians are dirty drivel. And somewhere some one asks are you sure about 100 seems too low a number wrt the total daily infections may be it is 100's of thousands. basically scum want to show India is somehow having more deaths and is hiding it, and somehow India is worse off in handing the pandemic that them. some of them are geneuinly concerned for human toll but mostly have a hidden agenda and wish that in a macabre way India should be worse than them and they can do a bit of poverty tourism. usual scum. At times i feel India should freaking give Tawang to China, give freaking Askai chin to China freaking show middle *ing finger to west.. Do it India. India + China + Russia. Ha bc tawang china ko de do,kashmir pak ko de do,ek kaam kr gaanv,padosi ko de de itna daanveer bn raha hai
Vilander Posted April 28, 2021 Posted April 28, 2021 1 hour ago, vayuu1 said: Ha bc tawang china ko de do,kashmir pak ko de do,ek kaam kr gaanv,padosi ko de de itna daanveer bn raha hai what a tool, first up where did i say give Kashmir to Pak ?? anyway have some decorum, adding some MC BC here and there does not make you some tough guy. Have some sense of respect