Alam_dar Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 2 hours ago, kepler37b said: Alam, I am not even speaking of Oslo Accord. Merely mentioning the aspects that your society should do to improve themselves. But you have not even acknowledged it. Sorry if I didn't mention is clearly above, but I fully acknowledge all these faults in the Muslim society. kepler37b 1
mishra Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said: Israel is not helping matters by building settlements in West Bank and Gaza. Hamas are not Palestinians. And Palestinians are not Hamas. Palestinians aren't wrong in asking for a place to build their state. That strip belongs to Israel. Hamas needs to be fair and give that and settle Palestinians of that regin in actual Palestine. But they will continue to be unreasonable in their quest of religious supremacy
Yoda-esque Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 First stand up for Bengal killings raki05 and sergio04 2
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 13 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said: Israel is not helping matters by building settlements in West Bank and Gaza. Hamas are not Palestinians. And Palestinians are not Hamas. Palestinians aren't wrong in asking for a place to build their state. Hamas is the govt in Palestine. What are you talking about Hamas not being Palestine. Hamas is the elected govt by Palestinians.
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 17 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said: That Muslim Ummah is a pipe dream and never works. Never has worked in the past. India is not a Pakistan where we get involved in issues that don't concern us, simply because one of the sides is Muslim. Pakistan harps about Ummah but they're conveniently quiet on the treatment of Uighyrs. Closer to home, they are pretty horrendous in the treatment of the Balochis. Ummah isn't just Pakistan. OIC countries are already having a meet on Ummah regarding Palestine situation.
EnterTheVoid Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Hamas is the govt in Palestine. What are you talking about Hamas not being Palestine. Hamas is the elected govt by Palestinians. Palestinians are more than Hamas. Anyway, Fatah (also elected by Palestinians) and Hamas don't get along. Pick your poison.
EnterTheVoid Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 4 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Ummah isn't just Pakistan. OIC countries are already having a meet on Ummah regarding Palestine situation. Am sure nothing useful will come out of it. Just a long talk fest.
rkt.india Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 (edited) 53 minutes ago, Mariyam said: With all due respect to you, you haven't the foggiest what Muslims in India ( let alone Palestine) think or feel if that link is your barometer to measure the entire community. For every such instance, I can cite 10 counter instances of harmonious co-existence. Lalbagcha Raja, Mumbai largest Ganpati procession has a fixed path. It passes through Agripada which is a Muslim dominated area. Muslims here hand out water/sweets to the devotees on their way to the visarjan. And its lakhs of devotees that we are talking about. And this has been the norm since for ever. This is the Mumbai and India I identify with. I could go on. Not surprised that this thread has become exactly what I predicted. Another avenue to point fingers at Indian Muslims over some issue that doesn't concern us. Every person who sympathises with Israel more than they do with their own compatriots is no different than those delusional nutjobs who 'support' Palestine for the cause of Ummah while sitting in Andheri. I am someone who doesn't even care whether festivals are celebrated or not because I consider myself an atheist but hostilities like this does remind people of history, modus operandi of islamic extremists. The atrocities that helped Islam spread all over the b world so fast and is still the fastest growing religion and Islam is same everywhere. Ideology doesn't change based on the region. People do change. Edited May 16, 2021 by rkt.india raki05, sergio04 and mishra 3
mishra Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 6 minutes ago, rkt.india said: I am someone who doesn't even care whether festivals are celebrated or not because consider myself an atheist but hostilities like this does remind people of history, modus operandi of islamic extremists. The atrocities that helped Islam spread all over the b world so fast and is still the fastest growing religion. Bhai, as soon as a country in middle east goes in turmoil ( like Iraq Syria and so on) even during Arab Springs where supposedly it was uprising for democracy, First thing that happens is killing or mass conversions of non Muslims in the country. This rarely gets reported and then outbreak of war between Shia Sunni and other Islamic sects. Straight Drive 1
Lone Wolf Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 Ultimately as of now Israel holds all the cards to what to do with Gaza strip. The Deep state & the amount of Lobbying Israel has in US & other Western countries is unmatchable so no matter who is the Good guy.. Israel has got it covered eventually. Deep down every Muslim country knows it as well except delusional Pakistani. mishra, Straight Drive and sergio04 3
Alam_dar Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 29 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Hamas is the govt in Palestine. What are you talking about Hamas not being Palestine. Hamas is the elected govt by Palestinians. It happened only 2007 that Hamas came into government, while OSLO accord was signed in 1993. Israel got enough time to retreat from the illegal settlements and close the case, but contrary to that, settlements kept on growing and Israelis were bringing only this excuse that their God promised this whole land to them, and therefore they have the right to take away Palestinian land and their houses.
Clarke Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 What are the holiest sites of Islam which are very sacred and should not be touched or shouldn't have been ? Mecca Medina Jerusalem Hagia Sophia Babri Gyanvapi Jama - Mathura ? ? ? ? ? Can someone compile the list ? Gollum 1
Yoda-esque Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 What are the holiest sites of Islam which are very sacred and should not be touched or shouldn't have been ? Mecca Medina Jerusalem Hagia Sophia Babri Gyanvapi Jama - Mathura ? ? ? ? ? Can someone compile the list ?Simple - all the religious sites of other religions.By the way, the Hagia Sophia was first a church ,then a museum and now it's a mosque. From being the religious beacon of the Byzantine empire,it's now a mosque.Am sure brotherhood will find some story to go along with why it's sacred to them.No shekular here batted an eyelid.Because.... Gollum and Straight Drive 2
Alam_dar Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 8 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said: Simple - all the religious sites of other religions. By the way, the Hagia Sophia was first a church ,then a museum and now it's a mosque. From being the religious beacon of the Byzantine empire,it's now a mosque.Am sure brotherhood will find some story to go along with why it's sacred to them. No shekular here batted an eyelid.Because.... Because we protested a lot when Turkey turned Hagia Sophia into a mosque. But brining this issue of Hagia Sophia here in this thread, and then start blaming secularists is only whataboutism, and deviation from the present topic.
Yoda-esque Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 Because we protested a lot when Turkey turned Hagia Sophia into a mosque. But brining this issue of Hagia Sophia here in this thread, and then start blaming secularists is only whataboutism, and deviation from the present topic. Who is we? Lol
Straight Drive Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, mishra said: Bhai, as soon as a country in middle east goes in turmoil ( like Iraq Syria and so on) even during Arab Springs where supposedly it was uprising for democracy, First thing that happens is killing or mass conversions of non Muslims in the country. This rarely gets reported and then outbreak of war between Shia Sunni and other Islamic sects. If Palestines were not as weak and if they were in place of Israel taking more control, high probability that mass conversion would have happened in Israel along with many rapes of innocent women including very young girls. Moreover, all of that would have gone unreported. There are ways some sections operate when they have power in hand as history suggests. Forget history which was brutal, even this decade in Syria, women are used as sex slaves. Not only women form other religion, even Muslim women and Yazdis are being treated a as sex slaves there. It is the established pattern. Glad that Israel are strong to avoid all of those attrocities on their citizens , especially women young and old. Another good thing is that Israeli women do have some mandatory military training?. So they are well capable of taking to task any terrorists who may be looking to abuse them with all their might and right to self defence. Edited May 16, 2021 by Straight Drive mishra, Dery and sergio04 2 1
Alam_dar Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 15 minutes ago, Straight Drive said: If Palestines were not as weak and if they were in place of Israel taking more control, high probability that mass conversion would have happened in Israel along with many rapes of innocent women including very young girls. Moreover, all of that would have gone unreported. There are ways some sections operate when they have power in hand as history suggests. Forget history which was brutal, even this decade in Syria, women are used as sex slaves. Not only women form other religion, even Muslim women and Yazdis are being treated a as sex slaves there. It is the established pattern. Glad that Israel are strong to avoid all of those attrocities on their citizens , especially women young and old. Another good thing is that Israeli women do have some mandatory military training?. So they are well capable of taking to task any terrorists who may be looking to abuse them with all their might and right to self defence. In my opinion Palestinian generations of today are not responsible to what Muslims did in the earlier centuries. They were quite liberal people. Hamas didn't even exist there long after the occupation. Should be the revenge of Ghaznavi and Aurangzeb be taken from the present day Palestinian generation? It would be difficult to agree upon it. It would be a bad precedent. What if Untouchables of India also start demanding to take revenge from the present day generation of high caste Hindus?
Straight Drive Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Alam_dar said: In my opinion Palestinian generations of today are not responsible to what Muslims did in the earlier centuries. They were quite liberal people. Hamas didn't even exist there long after the occupation. Should be the revenge of Ghaznavi and Aurangzeb be taken from the present day Palestinian generation? It would be difficult to agree upon it. It would be a bad precedent. What if Untouchables of India also start demanding to take revenge from the present day generation of high caste Hindus? I don't bother to reply to trolls and you must have noted I have never got involved in discussion with you. Try tricking some young people here so that you can troll them. Maybe they will fall to your trolling. There are better things to do in life. Perhaps you can waste your time in trolling. Good luck. Edited May 16, 2021 by Straight Drive diga, Laaloo, sergio04 and 1 other 3 1
Alam_dar Posted May 16, 2021 Posted May 16, 2021 24 minutes ago, Straight Drive said: I don't bother to reply to trolls and you must have noted I have never got involved in discussion with you. Try tricking some young people here so that you can troll them. Maybe they will fall to your trolling. There are better things to do in life. Perhaps you can waste your time in trolling. Good luck. It's ok if you don't want to reply me. But this is a discussion forum, and thus I think I have the right to express my opinion upon your posts.