Cricketer Harbhajan Singh glorifies Khalistani terrorist Bhindranwale on death anniversary, offers ‘pranam’ (UPDATE: apologizes)

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

Where is the diversion? There is a section of population in the country that see someone as a terrorist and some who see him as a fighter, its a population that otherwise have common goals so a reconciliation is needed, who better to facilitate it than a nations leader. Where is the diversion? 

I am not expert on K movement but I know that back in early 80s, over 100 innocent people were killed by K movement followers. This caused our Ex PM and local law enforcement to take a strong action and they were eliminated. In turn, she was killed by her own personal guards.

Now, I know it is your prerogative to call them or see them as fighters. And yet many would see them as terrorist for killing innocent people.

Let us reconcile this paradox bellow.

HBS celebrated some occasion. If he felt that they were fighters then he would not have apologized and if he apologized then he might have thought that guy he celebrated for wasnt just a fighter but something beyond that.

As for someone apologizing for 84 is totally different discussion and I am willing to contribute on that topic if we start another thread just for that alone. 

I cannot explain the diversion more clearly. Are we going anywhere?

2 hours ago, dial_100 said:

for someone apologizing for 84 is totally different discussion and I am willing to contribute on that topic if we start another thread just for that alone. 

This is fair. But don't have interest of time to do that, so I posted here which is obviously a related issue. 

22 hours ago, donkey said:

I believe Congress already apologized to Sikhs and nation last time they were in power. At this point the whole event is propped up to demonize India and Hindus on random occassions.  

Meanwhile Air India mastermind is revered as a martyr in North America/UK Gurudwaras so I don't believe a khalistani apology is in order anytime soon.

Yeah both Sonia and MMS apologized. It's fine that Sonia did, but the problematic part, to me, is that MMS did. As PM, he basically collectivized blame for that to all Indians, when it isn't something Indians did.

These INC people love collectivizing their failures and placing them on the shoulders of people who had nothing to do with their actions, the most famous example being the "Hindu Rate of Growth": some clown implements his delusional economic system on a country, and then, when the fruits turn out to be rotten, blame the failure on the populace. 

17 hours ago, Vilander said:

Modi of course does not owe an apology and Indians don't either. But India the nation does. And a Modi the leader will become a stateman when he reconciles the estranged. Congress was made of Indian people. Terrorists must get punished they can't get away with apologies. 

That's fallacious: if Indians don't owe an apology, then the Indian nation, and Modi as its representative, doesn't either. A nation isn't separate from the people in it. 

Also, a subset of Indians, those Congress people, don't get to transfer guilt onto the rest of Indians. If that is the case, then the crimes of Khalistanis, a subset of Sikhs,  should be generalized onto all Sikhs and the statement should be amended that all Sikhs should apologize for the terrorism in Punjab. One can't have the former without the latter as well. Neither are true. 

I'm not interested in whether people consider Modi a "statesman." His PR is his business. If he does actions for positive press, then he is not a serious leader. 

The "estrangement," ie the Khalistan movement existed even before Independence from the British. Terrorism in Punjab existed before Bluestar or the anti-Sikh riots. It's not some creation of injustices by the Indian state.  

On 6/8/2021 at 11:41 AM, beetle said:

A hurt B. How does C apologizing help A if B is not held accountable?

Beetle ji. You are only worried about how C apologizing will help A. But what about A & B sitting together asking C to apologize. I must commend B for how it maneuvered itself in the position of advantage while C being questioned. 

2 hours ago, Tibarn said:

Sikhs should apologize for the terrorism in Punjab. One can't have the former without the latter as well. Neither are true. 

In correct. Congress was not an entity onto itself it was ruling party in the center. Terrorists should be punished they can't get away with apologies. You are missing the forest for the trees trying to be defensive when given a choice to apologise as a nation. It will bring reconciliation with Sikhs who feel they were unfairly targeted, say there are kalistani terrorists and say as a retaliation indira was assassinated does not mean every sikh is complicit in it, that ethnic riot is a blot on the nation there is only good to come out of acknowledging that it does not lead to any weakening of Indian position its a clearly dominant strategy. Look we differ in opinion here. 

1 hour ago, dial_100 said:

Beetle ji. You are only worried about how C apologizing will help A. But what about A & B sitting together asking C to apologize. I must commend B for how it maneuvered itself in the position of advantage while C being questioned. 

Lol so that's the myopic view all bjp folks in this thread are looking at it from? Modi is not BJP pm from gujrat he is Indian pm. Him apologizing in any case would be a double wammy to Congress if you look at it politically. But a polity is only as intelligent as its people if majority feel that an apology will be detrimental to a nations PM ( although I find it laughable) then it is what the truth is in a democracy. For instance in an sharia based Islamic Republic of Levant a slave girl held in the victor's left hand is there for the taking thats the common denominator of intelligence there. 

Modi a "statesman." His PR is his business. If he does actions for positive press, then he is not a serious leader. 

A stateman is a very serious leader wonder where you get the idea that being a stateman is for PR. 

As PM, he basically collectivized blame for that to all Indians, when it isn't something Indians did.

This is a fundamental rift. Sikhs being killed by ruling party in center as a retaliation for indira assassination is wrong sections of Indians are to blame for it, the pain it caused to the community of Sikhs in India and now world over is something that India can and should address directly, there is no beating around the bush here. Justice, punishment are more important that apologies, but apologies will go a long distance in reconciling the estranged people. It's an opportunity infact. 

3 hours ago, Vilander said:

Lol so that's the myopic view all bjp folks in this thread are looking at it from? Modi is not BJP pm from gujrat he is Indian pm. Him apologizing in any case would be a double wammy to Congress if you look at it politically. But a polity is only as intelligent as its people if majority feel that an apology will be detrimental to a nations PM ( although I find it laughable) then it is what the truth is in a democracy. For instance in an sharia based Islamic Republic of Levant a slave girl held in the victor's left hand is there for the taking thats the common denominator of intelligence there. 

Sir, you are getting it totally wrong. This is not a perception thing. I already said how we all feel about it even today. But Modi apologizing doesnt make sense. You are unnecessarily stretching it beyond breaking point. 

8 hours ago, Under_Score said:

Wow...who is demanding apology for terrorists? All the terrorists in Punjab were gunned down by Punjab police. Sikhs in Delhi & Kanpur were the ones who were killed by riot Hindu mobs......Not a single culprit was brought to justice for decades.....the biased piece of shyt Supreme court Judge of India Misra & his fuc*kin one man commission gave a clean chit to Kangress leaders who organised a free run to kill as many Sikhs as possible for 3 days. Is this what happens in a Democracy.....where was the opposition demand during that time for the investigation of the brutal rapes & killing in the Delhi riots?  

Were they afraid of losing the Hindu votes?

The Delhi riots as you put it in one line were perpetrated by ‘Congress mobs’ not Hindu mobs.. common Hindu families were saving Sikhs as much as they could ( my great uncle did so too). I as a Hindu will the first one to put a bullet in Tytler and kumars head for the atrocities they did in Delhi. And this sentiment is a common one you will find. One side is taking responsibility and ensuring justice is provided.

now on the other hand when the conversation is about giving justice too to the many Hindu innocents who were butchered by insurgents.. Sikhs simply say it wasn’t the bhindrawale men who did it, it was RAW agents posing as them. So technically giving them a free chit by giving the view that Sikhs can never do anything wrong and the justice for those innocent Hindus is always forgotten. Why are NRI Sikhs one sided in their demand for justice.

We will stand with you for gain justice for Delhi but do not expect any support for Khalistan and fuddu Bhindiwala. Also the more you brush under the carpet the justice for those innocent Hindus you will also lose support over time. A large minority of Sikhs are hell bent on causing divisions between two friendly communities and over time it will get worse. I mean we as Hindus are fighting on two fronts against radical Islam and Christian missionaries, there will be a third one too at this rate.

On 6/9/2021 at 6:05 AM, dial_100 said:

Having said that, it still hurts really bad when we think of 1984. As an Indian I would not hesitate to say Sorry to all our Sikh brothers and sisters. Whatever happened in 84 was extremely wrong and I pray for forgiveness at my individual capacity. I hope that Sikh community moves on now. We never wanted that to happen and we always wished that culprits were punished. I hate cong to the core but this is from me as an indian. You guys have no idea how many of us feel the same way for the sikh community. 

I sincerely feel, we should stop H vs S argument.

If you read history the sikhs of delhi were vehemently against the golden temples bring barricaded.  There were many protests against what the khalistanis were doing in punjab. They were victims for no reason. Delhi based Gurudwaras were raising alarms with authorities since 1980. 

Its not just the whole 1984 issue. Vasant dada patil in maharashtra was removed as a cm cause rajiv gandhi in the aftermath of indira Gandhi assassination felt he did not show enough "sorrow". This was code word for there were no riots/ "emotion" in nanded where sikh holy sites are. 

Vasant dada was pensioned off as gov of Rajasthan from Cm...

So rajiv gandhi was very vindictive against those who did not physically act..

It tells you what the tone was.

And btw its not just sikhs 

Nathuram Godse acted alone and said as much in his trial. This community were ruthlessly targetted in riots in the aftermath by congress workers.

2 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

The Delhi riots as you put it in one line were perpetrated by ‘Congress mobs’ not Hindu mobs.. common Hindu families were saving Sikhs as much as they could ( my great uncle did so too). I as a Hindu will the first one to put a bullet in Tytler and kumars head for the atrocities they did in Delhi. And this sentiment is a common one you will find. One side is taking responsibility and ensuring justice is provided.

now on the other hand when the conversation is about giving justice too to the many Hindu innocents who were butchered by insurgents.. Sikhs simply say it wasn’t the bhindrawale men who did it, it was RAW agents posing as them. So technically giving them a free chit by giving the view that Sikhs can never do anything wrong and the justice for those innocent Hindus is always forgotten. Why are NRI Sikhs one sided in their demand for justice.

We will stand with you for gain justice for Delhi but do not expect any support for Khalistan and fuddu Bhindiwala.

This. The bolden part is what is used to brainwash kids in Kaneda and West. Hence, you will see a lot more support by second and third gen in UK, Kaneda for Khalistan.

Congress mobs is changed to Hindu mobs, so they can show their hatred towards Hindus. It is more peaceful in Indian Punjab, but the religion has turned towards monotheism, openly voicing their distance from Hindus. 

KPS Gill killed a lot of terrorists and some innocent civilians as they were collateral. But at least the progeny in India is safe now without any terrorism. 

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

This. The bolden part is what is used to brainwash kids in Kaneda and West. Hence, you will see a lot more support by second and third gen in UK, Kaneda for Khalistan.

Congress mobs is changed to Hindu mobs, so they can show their hatred towards Hindus. It is more peaceful in Indian Punjab, but the religion has turned towards monotheism, openly voicing their distance from Hindus. 

KPS Gill killed a lot of terrorists and some innocent civilians as they were collateral. But at least the progeny in India is safe now without any terrorism. 

Not some innocents, I would say most of the people killed by the Punjab police were innocent boys who were just murdered for monetary reasons and to gain promotions.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/i-killed-more-than-80-people-in-fake-encounters-says-a-repentant-punjab-cop/article4885921.ece/amp/

1 hour ago, G_B_ said:

If you read history the sikhs of delhi were vehemently against the golden temples bring barricaded.  There were many protests against what the khalistanis were doing in punjab. They were victims for no reason. Delhi based Gurudwaras were raising alarms with authorities since 1980. 

Its not just the whole 1984 issue. Vasant dada patil in maharashtra was removed as a cm cause rajiv gandhi in the aftermath of indira Gandhi assassination felt he did not show enough "sorrow". This was code word for there were no riots/ "emotion" in nanded where sikh holy sites are. 

Vasant dada was pensioned off as gov of Rajasthan from Cm...

So rajiv gandhi was very vindictive against those who did not physically act..

It tells you what the tone was.

Oh I was old enough to know what was going around me. I was in my mid teen age. I can relate to the gist of what you are saying but I was absolutely distant from politics at that young age. Studies, Politics, caste issues and bickering on petty things never existed in my life.

But 84 was one large event I could tell how Cong was behaving back then. That is why I am very surprised that why Sikhs are against Hindus. Congress politics cannot be equated to Hindus as general. They are filthy and Hindus should not be held accountable for Cong's politics. 

No apology, simply write the history correctly about butchering of of Innocent Sikhs aftermath Indira assassination and butching of of Srilankan Tamils after Rajiv Gandhi assassination. How one family and its private owned Congress party took the revenge and hoodwinked general Indian population.

For me, Srilankan Tamils were wronged and wronged and hope that it is rightly recorded in history as to what happens when you sacrifice your own people and how a country like China makes a port in your own backyard and how you struggle to find anyone to trust you and how to eff your national interest royally just for sake of personal revenge.

1 hour ago, Ranvir said:

Not some innocents, I would say most of the people killed by the Punjab police were innocent boys who were just murdered for monetary reasons and to gain promotions.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/i-killed-more-than-80-people-in-fake-encounters-says-a-repentant-punjab-cop/article4885921.ece/amp/

I don’t want to force what KPS Gill did then, except that it is peaceful now. We only have to deal with Khalistani forces infiltrating into farmer protests, that’s all. 

Monetary reasons? Do you have any money trail to prove? Why did Kanishka bombing kill Indians and Kanedians citizens? It’s time to move on, instead of dividing on Hindu vs Sikhs. 1984 was not Hindu vs Sikhs, but Congress goondas vs Sikhs. Know th e difference. 

No apology, simply write the history correctly about butchering of of Innocent Sikhs aftermath Indira assassination and butching of of Srilankan Tamils after Rajiv Gandhi assassination. How one family and its private owned Congress party took the revenge and hoodwinked general Indian population.

For me, Srilankan Tamils were wronged and wronged and hope that it is rightly recorded in history as to what happens when you sacrifice your own people and how a country like China makes a port in your own backyard and how you struggle to find anyone to trust you and how to eff your national interest royally just for sake of personal revenge.
Even if they were wronged, we shouldn't interfere in anyone's affairs.At most, refuge can be provided.
3 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:
1 hour ago, mishra said:

Even if they were wronged, we shouldn't interfere in anyone's affairs.At most, refuge can be provided.

No, this is language of weak. Under no circumstances you sacrifice your national interest. Morally, you don’t ever let genocide happen in your own back yard. And most importantly, Sri Lankan Tamils are Indians living across the border. How can we as a Nation allowed genocide to be carried out. I mean, who the eff was advisor to PM. I would like to see MMS come out clean on what happened in whole saga. This is our biggest mistake in recent History. And dangerous thing is, most of Indian aren’t even aware of it.

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

A new angle has been brought in by these Dal khalsa and sikhexpo fuddus since Modi came into power that RSS and BJP were butchering Sikhs in 1984 in their attempt to reinforce the propaganda of ‘Hindu mobs’. Physiologically if you want to target Hindus you only need to put the term RSS next to something.

Somehow I wonder what has happened to the iq levels of these NRI punjabi progeny that they are so dense, they cannot understand logic and facts and are more hyped on their caste/religion based superiority to remain Hindus by name calling “ cow piss drinker and cow **** eater”