Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Record 19 medals thus far!!!! Amazing

2 minutes ago, Jay said:

I used to think that as well but its not always the case. In australia I myself along with several other Indian origin guys played at a high level. Capital league 1. I do feel like you need to know someone, contacts/network to get picked for top sides unfortunately. It's more about who you know. They look favourably if you satisfy certain physical attributes. 

Strength, speed, endurance etc. If you are able to demonstrate any of these qualities they will definitely invest in you regardless of your origin. 

However, There was one club which was prejudiced towards black players for some strange reason even when they weren't all that special. Really got on my nerves at the time but then I managed to get into another club that was even better. So it dint bother me in the end. Shame really. Destroyed that team in the play offs to rub more salt in the wounds. Felt awesome. Revenge wasn't just sweet. It's better. 

Ok but how many indian origin footballers have represented Australia in international matches/WCs etc? Same in UK, loads of indian origins playing hockey at club level but on National level ( GB/England) all our white.

And your second point- yes but Indians generally on the whole dont meet those criteria. Even if they do, preference will always be given to whites and blacks who demonstrate the same.

17 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Ok but how many indian origin footballers have represented Australia in international matches/WCs etc? Same in UK, loads of indian origins playing hockey at club level but on National level ( GB/England) all our white.

And your second point- yes but Indians generally on the whole dont meet those criteria. Even if they do, preference will always be given to whites and blacks who demonstrate the same.

Yea maybe the vegetarian or curry meat eating Indians. Have seen plenty of strong indian guys. Fast players. I do agree If all things are equal they would rather pick blacks or their own people. 100%. Happens in cricket too. Why? 

Because indians don't have a tradition or sports culture in general.

But Pakistanis won't have issues in making it to pro level in Britain. They can pas for Italians so I am sure it's easy for them to get picked. Too bad they have no talent or powahh or strength. 

If only Indians could look like them in appearance. 

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Medals are won by talent. Not money. Those countries work with more athletes, more events than us. We target just a few events. What is the excuse of people in shooting and archery crumbling under pressure, supposed top players with a decade of experience. Leave rookies, newbies aside. It shows our selections haven't been right. Those were seasoned players.

Archery Shooting require lots of money. You need to go to shooting range Archery ground and not to forgot lakhs of rupees bows and guns. Hardly any indian can afford it. Abhinav Bindra was super rich and had a shooting range in backyard that's why he won gold.

33 minutes ago, Jay said:

But Pakistanis won't have issues in making it to pro level in Britain. They can pas for Italians so I am sure it's easy for them to get picked. Too bad they have no talent or powahh or strength. 

If only Indians could look like them in appearance. 

Brit Pakistani boxer Amir Khan did win a silver in Athens 2004 aged 17.  

Stuff like that can't happen in Pakistan for centuries.  There is no substitute to a proper system. 

13 minutes ago, Lord said:

When is Sindhu's match?

and what happened to Djokovic :confused:

Around 1 hour.

Sindhu and pooja rani the two most important events of the day are officially at least scheduled around the same time.

Djoker loses the bronze medal match 

Doesnt make sense to layman like me

Either not participate.Once he did,should be beating these guys

1 minute ago, Lord said:

Djoker loses the bronze medal match 

Doesnt make sense to layman like me

Either not participate.Once he did,should be beating these guys

He choked under pressure against Zverev in the Semi Final, though his opponent played well.

Then in the bronze medal match, he was mentally down because he wanted Gold but he still fought and played a guy who generally frustrates him and gives him problems.

Djokovic two losses in a row at the Olympics.

He really should've lost in straights against PCB. The tie break was very close and fine margins got him to a third set. But he was clearly outplayed by Carreno Busta. Even though he wanted Gold, his mind was still there, he was fighting for bronze, or else he wouldn't have fought in the second set. He was playing well, it's just that PCB frustrated him with his serving and was playing even with Djokovic on the rallies. Djokovic broke quite a few racquets, and even threw one into the stadium, lucky it was empty. Almost similar to the USO match. This shows Djokovic wouldn't have been guaranteed to win at the USO even if he hadn't been disqualified. 

Kamalpreet surely is a medal prospect if she can do once again yhe huge throw. In finals generally with pressure the distance gets squeezed. 

The COVID-19 lockdown had wreaked havoc on her mental health to such an extent that discus thrower Kamalpreet Kaur had started trying her hand in cricket to handle the psychological toll of the shutdown. :) kuch to kaam aaya pseudo national sports ka

Edited by neel roy
51 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Archery Shooting require lots of money. You need to go to shooting range Archery ground and not to forgot lakhs of rupees bows and guns. Hardly any indian can afford it. Abhinav Bindra was super rich and had a shooting range in backyard that's why he won gold.

Govt is already spending a lot of money on both.

20 minutes ago, I6MTW said:

Djokovic two losses in a row at the Olympics.

He really should've lost in straights against PCB. The tie break was very close and fine margins got him to a third set. But he was clearly outplayed by Carreno Busta. Even though he wanted Gold, his mind was still there, he was fighting for bronze, or else he wouldn't have fought in the second set. He was playing well, it's just that PCB frustrated him with his serving and was playing even with Djokovic on the rallies. Djokovic broke quite a few racquets, and even threw one into the stadium, lucky it was empty. Almost similar to the USO match. This shows Djokovic wouldn't have been guaranteed to win at the USO even if he hadn't been disqualified. 

So he won't play US open this year.

Chen yu fei easily beating he binjao in first sf. Honestly i think Sindhu even if she loses this match ( i hope not) can smash he binjao in bronze play offs.