Make Rohit Captain

sage

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

If sacking Kohli from captain duties is going to be so difficult, India should abolish the post of the captain. Let the coach/management take all decisions.

Field placing. Bowling changes. Batting orders. Picking the team. It may seem difficult at first, but we won't get a hodgepodge of reactions that we now do with Kohli in charge. We will get actual proactive decisions.

Yes let's do what has never been done in 140 years of cricket history, matlab itna saral hai na sab kuch. 

Mohtarma ye Gully Mohalle ka match nahi hai, that you want all your whims and fantasies to be fulfilled. 

On 9/2/2021 at 7:39 AM, Adamant said:

Yes he is the best opener in the world no doubt about it but You shouldn't be impressed by these performances he needs to score big and do it consistently, atleast ek peak to hona chahiye, also having zero hundreds away from home doesn't help, sab troll karte hai doosre forums pe. 

Has his hundred in SENA now. How will Rat fanboys spin this?

1 hour ago, sage said:

that it was only because of rat's support and blessings that rohit scored a 100, that it has nothing to do with his (rohit's) ability, etc.

2 hours ago, sage said:

Great knock. 

He is finally playing according to his potential. 

Undoubtedly the best Indian test batsman at the moment and might end up behind Gavaskar and Sehwag as India's third greatest test opener. 

He surely silenced his critics including me. 

Good luck to to Rohit.Maybe he is what is need to get India over the hump.He is also culprit of missing with bat in big matches.Kohli 's reign needs to end in test cricket also, let him play as a player and extend his batting career.

This is too late now. Even costed a good performance in the recent T20WC. 
What will Rohit do at this Kate stage. Atleast 2 years late. Rohit should’ve been T20 Captain tge moment he lead MI to win its second IPL Trophy. 

It’s amazing an idiot was persisted so long who’s not won a single IPL trophy and managed to hoodwink all with his onfield idiotic antics…

1 hour ago, asterix said:

This is too late now. Even costed a good performance in the recent T20WC. 
What will Rohit do at this Kate stage. Atleast 2 years late. Rohit should’ve been T20 Captain tge moment he lead MI to win its second IPL Trophy. 

It’s amazing an idiot was persisted so long who’s not won a single IPL trophy and managed to hoodwink all with his onfield idiotic antics…

Did anything stop Rohit from scoring big runs as a batsman in important matches. he played in all those matches.People are amazing they expect magic from captains ,

Edited by putrevus
23 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Did anything stop Rohit from scoring big runs as a batsman in important matches. he played in all those matches.People are amazing they expect magic from captains ,

We are ta;komg about captaincy skills. Chances are Rohit still might not score as BIG as Kohli 'alleged;y' does... What has that got to do with winning matches and ICC tournament as captain? I would me more that happy if Rohit doesnt scores big as long as he wins crucial Tosses and doesn't loses his head while captaining on field...

28 minutes ago, putrevus said:

We are talki,g about captaincy skills. Chances are Rohit still might not score as BIG as Kohli 'allegedly' does... What has that got to do with winning matches and ICC tournaments as captain? I would me more that happy if Rohit doesnt scores big as long as he wins crucial Tosses and doesn't loses his head while captaining on field...

Edited by asterix
14 hours ago, asterix said:

We are ta;komg about captaincy skills. Chances are Rohit still might not score as BIG as Kohli 'alleged;y' does... What has that got to do with winning matches and ICC tournament as captain? I would me more that happy if Rohit doesnt scores big as long as he wins crucial Tosses and doesn't loses his head while captaining on field...

What captaincy skills, if Rohit batted well and did not get out for duck in World cup semi finals, Who knows we would have ended up winning the cup.Rohit is a choker like Kohli in big spots.Captaincy is 10 % skill and 90 % luck. You need players to back the captain.

Kohli did not lose matches on the field as a captain, he flopped as a batsman along with Rohit.Anyways we will see what great things Rohit will do as captain, good luck to him.

3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

What captaincy skills, if Rohit batted well and did not get out for duck in World cup semi finals, Who knows we would have ended up winning the cup.Rohit is a choker like Kohli in big spots.Captaincy is 10 % skill and 90 % luck. You need players to back the captain.

Kohli did not lose matches on the field as a captain, he flopped as a batsman along with Rohit.Anyways we will see what great things Rohit will do as captain, good luck to him.

Ok then. Kohli is as manhoos and panauti as one can get. So good riddance.

BTW if captaincy needs players to back captain then how is it 90% luck. :rofl:  Players are always expected to back the captain unless you suggest players intentionally underperform under kohli. 

15 hours ago, putrevus said:

Lets put this way too -- Did anything stopped VK from scoring big runs as captain for last 7 years and win cups? Why point out only one guy .