neel roy Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 It will happen next year. Then we ll know. 3-1, 2-2, or 2-1. Bas teen hi options hai
Gollum Posted September 10, 2021 Author Posted September 10, 2021 Developed aversion to Indian cricket after this. Dunno about you guys, but no interest in IPL for me after this. Historic series on the line, and we blew it. And even if it isn't a forfeit, there will be a permanent asterisk mark next to 2-1. Pretty sure there will be no accountability, we are in a worse place than we were in fixing era of 90s. asterix, Sandeep99, Hell Raiser and 5 others 1 5 2
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 25 minutes ago, Prabhdeep Singh said: Stupid book launch. India deserve to forfeit match due to their stupidity. Also Covid in England is not as severe as other parts of the world as majority of people are double vaccinated. If all players tested negative then they should have played match. Indian national team more important than IPL. They are negative now but can turn positive during the course of the game. If that happens, match will get cancelled anyway.
Lone Wolf Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 VP Shukla saying no chance of Forefeit.. Game may happen in 2022
rollingstoned Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Developed aversion to Indian cricket after this. Dunno about you guys, but no interest in IPL for me after this. Historic series on the line, and we blew it. And even if it isn't a forfeit, there will be a permanent asterisk mark next to 2-1. Pretty sure there will be no accountability, we are in a worse place than we were in fixing era of 90s. gah, a series win would have been huge but even after Gabba i think our finest sporting moment of the year by some distance will be the hockey men's bronze. Arguably even Neeraj's gold. ipl to hai hi tamasha, only good for seeing on those evenings when you don't know what the eff to do.
deathmonger Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Developed aversion to Indian cricket after this. Dunno about you guys, but no interest in IPL for me after this. Historic series on the line, and we blew it. And even if it isn't a forfeit, there will be a permanent asterisk mark next to 2-1. Pretty sure there will be no accountability, we are in a worse place than we were in fixing era of 90s. no asterix mark. cancellations happen. is there an asterix on headingley 2019 cause of the lbw? if we win this, it will go down as 2-1.
Gollum Posted September 10, 2021 Author Posted September 10, 2021 We could have waited for one more test result and started tomorrow. And with such a large squad, there were enough options. We won in Aus with net bowlers FGS. Today is a sad day for Indian cricket, always thought this bunch had fighting spirit.
asterix Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 45 minutes ago, rkt.india said: There's no bio bubble arrangements in hotels so how would you maintain bio bubble. So where the Indian and NZ teams were staying when india complained about breach of Bio Bubble? We’re they staying in separate Villas in a secluded place? https://www.insidesport.co/icc-wtc-final-team-india-alleges-6-new-zealand-players-breached-bio-bubble-bcci-likely-to-complain-to-icc/
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 25 minutes ago, neel roy said: A simple clear notification that due to an indian team support staff having detected with covid has led to some indian players quarantining. This has led to the unavailability of full squad. In view of this the current match is being cancelled. The series stands at 2-1. Next year in July India team will be coming to England to play 6 LOI matches. The test will be scheduled during that visit and that will lead to the completion of the series.Dates will be confirmed at a later date. We are really sorry for the inconvenience. The ticket holders will be refunded but will get first choice when booking next year. if this is pasted in ecb and bcci website all will be clear and stakeholders happy. Its a pathetfic communication cock up which has led to these chaos.. @ShoonyaSifar SRT100 1
The Realist Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 5 minutes ago, Gollum said: Developed aversion to Indian cricket after this. Dunno about you guys, but no interest in IPL for me after this. Historic series on the line, and we blew it. And even if it isn't a forfeit, there will be a permanent asterisk mark next to 2-1. Pretty sure there will be no accountability, we are in a worse place than we were in fixing era of 90s. Cricket is a dying sport, its barely relevant except to a small group like us. Have some fun with it but it's not worth getting stressed about.
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, asterix said: So where the Indian and NZ teams were staying when india complained about breach of Bio Bubble? We’re they staying in separate Villas in a secluded place? https://www.insidesport.co/icc-wtc-final-team-india-alleges-6-new-zealand-players-breached-bio-bubble-bcci-likely-to-complain-to-icc/ That was WTC. ICC tournament. ICC had bio bubble, ECB didn't.
SRT100 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Next year sounds good.. Better to play & lose than forefeit. We will return with Sundar & Gill in middle order post SA tour. Hopefully no Khujara & Rahane Correct. Irony is that India should have stronger team. However, I do feel robbed of an Indian series win. Playing a match next year, is useless. Not to mention , England will have played Test matches before this and be primed to beat us. express bowling and Lone Wolf 2
asterix Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 58 minutes ago, The Realist said: Lots of fake drama. Is this part of the script? @asterix Yes. Looks like almost pre planned. The moment India won last match, individuals decided to use the support staff Covid infection to chicken out of the last match and prepare for the IPL. BCCI to be blamed as it unnecessarily scheduled IPL amidst all this. Players don’t have any time to rest. On top of it you’ve Book launches to attend to butter the Coaches sagging balls… SRT100 1
ShoonyaSifar Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: @ShoonyaSifar Lol that is your source? @neel roy is suggesting this be the message put by ECB and BCCI
Lone Wolf Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Just now, SRT100 said: Correct. Irony is that India should have stronger team. However, I do feel robbed of an Indian series win. Playing a match next year, is useless. Not to mention , England will have played Test matches before this and be primed to beat us. Same scenario.. They'd have faced NZ again Next year in June.. Hopefully we remove the deadwood by then.
asterix Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: That was WTC. ICC tournament. ICC had bio bubble, ECB didn't. But bio bubbles can be maintained in Hotels. You’ve been saying throughout that bio bubble can’t be maintained in hotels. Now that you agree it can be maintained in hotels, how are you so sure that BCCI hasn’t had any agreement with ECB or had not asked its team to strictly follow BCCI rules of travel considering IPL us coming up? SRT100 1
SRT100 Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 2 minutes ago, asterix said: Yes. Looks like almost pre planned. The moment India won last match, individuals decided to use the support staff Covid infection to chicken out of the last match and prepare for the IPL. BCCI to be blamed as it unnecessarily scheduled IPL amidst all this. Players don’t have any time to rest. On top of it you’ve Book launches to attend to butter the Coaches sagging balls… Imagine how stupid Shastri and co must be that in the middle of pandemic that has gripped the world they think its appropriate to go to a Book Launch. Thats on another level of stupidity. Mind you didnt Pant leave the bubble in Australia? asterix 1
Serpico Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 First Indian players breach regulations and dine inside a restaurant in Australia. Then they breach ipl bubble and lead to ipl postponement. Then they breach regulations in Lanka and all the main players get infected and lose the t20 series with reserve Now they breach the rules again and lead to indefinite postponement of the test series What a bunch of spoilt brats. And BCCI is planning an ipl season and wt20 back to back trusting these idiots. I'll surprised if they can complete without any incidents SRT100, nevada, Norman and 2 others 1 4
ShoonyaSifar Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 15 minutes ago, Gollum said: Developed aversion to Indian cricket after this. Dunno about you guys, but no interest in IPL for me after this. Historic series on the line, and we blew it. And even if it isn't a forfeit, there will be a permanent asterisk mark next to 2-1. Pretty sure there will be no accountability, we are in a worse place than we were in fixing era of 90s. No need to. IPL money (and the resulting boost in world class grassroots infra) is what has taken BCCI and our cricket to where we are. If IPL is at risk, BCCI is fully within its rights to protect it's cash cow. Don't think even they can survive a 2500-3000 cr sized hole in annual revenues. They do need to sack the entire TM and support staff for this gross negligence AuxiliA 1
The Realist Posted September 10, 2021 Posted September 10, 2021 Anybody bought a copy yet? nevada, Norman and AuxiliA 3