Changes you expecting for T20 WC team before 10th Oct?

Austin 3:!6

14 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

no u dnt have a single batsman who can have a strike rate like that in lower middle order , if your looking for someone with better avg :giggle:

Just play a superior batsman out of his usual position and ask him to attack and don't care for avg  i am damn sure players like Sanju, Shaw, Samad will do better than him at 6.

Btw his str rate is 145 in t20is nothing earth shattering about it considering the fact that he plays at 6 even top order players like Kohli strike at 140.

Edited by Adamant
6 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Just play a superior batsman out of his usual position and ask him to attack and don't care for avg  i am damn sure players like Sanju, Shaw, Samad will do better than him at 6.

Their is no superior batsman in that position to Pandya

Sanju has never scored well outside no.3 forget batting in lwoer order

Shaw - u kidding me he is an opener

Samad is the only guy who can do what pandya can but very raw

6 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Btw his str rate is 145 in t20is nothing earth shattering about it considering the fact that he plays at 6 even top order players like Kohli strike at 140.

coz he has been poorely utilized , count the balls he has faced in t20,................he hardly gets any batting 

Kohli, rohit, rahul waste most balls and in past dhoni , dhawan, manish have played

Same is the case with stokes- his record in t20i is shambolic coz he is wasted so low 

48 minutes ago, Adamant said:

kohli averages under 110 for strike rate now.

15 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Selectors shud start pondering over 2 guys 

• Siraj - Bhuvi hasnt gotten pace or movement anything going on for him till now. 
  • Thakur -Since hardik isnt bowling but in place of one left arm spinner, if hardik is fit to bat then he ll goes as batsman alone

play both paandu and thakur imo.

One-dimensional Pandya's WC selection in the balance

Cricbuzz understands that the coaching staff feels the balance of the side gets upset with a one-dimensional Pandya. The thinking, learnt to be shared by the selectors as well, is that Pandya cannot make the XI just for his batting and he was taken into the squad for his proven all-round abilities.

Pandya sat out of the first two games of Mumbai Indians since the IPL resumed on September 19. He has not bowled in a competitive game for quite some time, the last occasion when he bowled in a Twenty20 International was against Sri Lanka in July.

With a fit and in-form Shardul Thakur among the standbys and Jayawardene admitting that there are issues with Pandya's bowling, questions are certain to be raised with Pandya at some stage. Some former selectors have already started making comments on the matter.

https://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/119266/ipl-2021-one-dimensional-hardik-pandyas-world-cup-selection-in-the-balance

Edited by The Realist

This is the X1 that will win the WT20 if they don’t choke or have an off day because this team will beat every top team 8/10 times home and away

Rohit

Rahul

Kohli

Sky( if out of form, get in Iyer)

Pant

Pandya

Jadeja

Thakur 

Ashwin/Axar/Rahul C/ Varun C(depending on matchups)

Shami

Bumrah

no need for experimentation. Sure, if there are injuries then that’s the a different matter. We are overthinking this.

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Their is no superior batsman in that position to Pandya

Sanju has never scored well outside no.3 forget batting in lwoer order

Shaw - u kidding me he is an opener

Samad is the only guy who can do what pandya can but very raw

Bhai I  said "play a superior batsman out of his usual position"  which means I have more confidence in Samson delivering at no. 6 as a specialist batsman than Pandya. 

The TM just needs to give him the same role which Pandya plays, Sanju will definitely perform better than an out of form, Lazy, uninterested Pandya. 

Same goes with Shaw and Samad, no need to define them by the position they bat at, we have plenty of openers it doesn't mean that if top 6 batsman in India are openers than only 2  or 3 of them can play. Sanju, Shaw, Samad have enough ability to perform as well as Pandya. 

1 hour ago, maniac said:

This is the X1 that will win the WT20 if they don’t choke or have an off day because this team will beat every top team 8/10 times home and away

Rohit

Rahul

Kohli

Pant

Pandya

Jadeja

Thakur 

Shami

Bumrah

no need for experimentation. Sure, if there are injuries then that’s the a different matter. We are overthinking this.

That top 3 will ensure another empty trophy cabinet. Old, past it and bat at the same one dimensional speed/method.

Its the same old tired line up minus Dhawan that has sucked the life out of any chances of victory at every recent tournament.

Edited by The Realist
7 hours ago, Adamant said:

Bhai I  said "play a superior batsman out of his usual position"  which means I have more confidence in Samson delivering at no. 6 as a specialist batsman than Pandya. 

The TM just needs to give him the same role which Pandya plays, Sanju will definitely perform better than an out of form, Lazy, uninterested Pandya. 

No he wont be able to coz sanju is a very similar batsman to Rohit , they both like new ball coming on bat n struggle at bottom coz when ball is old it takes time to get set

Both like to play acc to their pace, at 7 u play acc to game ...this is why it is the hardest place to bat. Sanju has struggled every position hence forth

How pandya lazy n uninterested ?

7 hours ago, Adamant said:

Same goes with Shaw and Samad, no need to define them by the position they bat at, we have plenty of openers it doesn't mean that if top 6 batsman in India are openers than only 2  or 3 of them can play. Sanju, Shaw, Samad have enough ability to perform as well as Pandya. 

Samad can coz he his game is build for it shaw cnt

Its bizzare to make opener bat at 7 , 7 is not an easy position. Ppl think everyone batting above will do well but they cant coz at up u get time to get in then hit but at 7 u hve to do it from ball 1

12 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

No he wont be able to coz sanju is a very similar batsman to Rohit , they both like new ball coming on bat n struggle at bottom coz when ball is old it takes time to get set

Both like to play acc to their pace, at 7 u play acc to game ...this is why it is the hardest place to bat. Sanju has struggled every position hence forth

How pandya lazy n uninterested ?

Samad can coz he his game is build for it shaw cnt

Its bizzare to make opener bat at 7 , 7 is not an easy position. Ppl think everyone batting above will do well but they cant coz at up u get time to get in then hit but at 7 u hve to do it from ball 1

I am sure that you have seen enough of Pandya to conclude that he can't hit quality pacers (especially quick ones) and his ability to hit spin has deteriorated. 

I just Think Samson even at no. 6 would do a better job than him. 

12 minutes ago, Adamant said:

I am sure that you have seen enough of Pandya to conclude that he can't hit quality pacers (especially quick ones) and his ability to hit spin has deteriorated. 

what ??? the man has scored against Cummins, Hazelwood, starc in Aus where Iyer failed

His problem is hard length wo to pollard aur russell ki bhi hai 

Only livingstone is one guy as hitter who has good s.r against 90mph 

12 minutes ago, Adamant said:

I just Think Samson even at no. 6 would do a better job than him. 

he wont, usko timing nhin milega

21 hours ago, maniac said:

Rohit

Rahul

Kohli

Pant

Pandya

Jadeja

Thakur 

Shami

Bumrah

India will be forced to carry Kohli throughout the series.

Whats worse is that if Hitman and KL go slow, there is a lot of pressure on India's middle and late order to deliver.