Aman ki Aasha 10.0 : Pakistan to Host Asia Cup 2023 according to Cricbuzz

Lone Wolf

The ACC meeting, chaired by Jay Shah, the secretary of BCCI, has recognised that it is the turn of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to host the event and the Pakistan board, as it has been maintaining in the recent times, has declared that it will not host the event at a neutral venue, but in Pakistan only.

The decision, it is understood, is a unanimous one. Sources from both the BCCI and PCB have confirmed the decisions. The exact schedule of the events will be finalised soon but the 50-over Asia Cup, incidentally, will be staged in a 50-over World Cup year that has been allotted to India. The PCB was represented by its new chairman Ramiz Raja.

In fact, Jay Shah invited Raja to the final of the IPL. The PCB chairman, who used to be a regular commentator for the IPL, expressed inability to attend as he was returning home on Friday itself (October 15).

Abeee ye kya ho rha hai bhai:whack2::antijinx:

Edited by Lone Wolf

what's the surprise? BCCI only cares about cricket, and profits.

Besides, Asia cup has a rotational hosting policy and its Pakistan's turn.  

As long as they don't play there, and play in UAE/Sri Lanka/the moon - I am ok with it.

8 minutes ago, sandeep said:

what's the surprise? BCCI only cares about cricket, and profits.

Besides, Asia cup has a rotational hosting policy and its Pakistan's turn.  

As long as they don't play there, and play in UAE/Sri Lanka/the moon - I am ok with it.

They have declared it will be hosted in Pakistan as of now..  I think recent Ceasefire on LoC & Saudi UAE pressure is resulting in all this as was predicted earlier.  As long as no major terrorist attack happens in J&K  I think it is clear Pak will host it. 

Jay Shah inviting Ramiz To Ipl final is also clear indication what BCCI is planning. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

As long as no major terrorist attack happens in J&K  I think it is clear Pak will host it. 

Have you been keeping up with news?

JK is hot with terror attacks and murders.

2 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Have you been keeping up with news?

JK is hot with terror attacks and murders.

I have been following that clearly I am talking about Uri & Pulwama level...  Recent attacks are normal activity in Kashmir.  That's insurgency

You should know that why Ceasefire was declared earlier on LoC..  And it was predicted Saudis & UAE was behind along with US. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I have been following that clearly I am talking about Uri & Pulwama level...  Recent attacks are normal activity in Kashmir.  That's insurgency

You should know that why Ceasefire was declared earlier on LoC..  And it was predicted Saudis & UAE was behind along with US. 

I understand all that, but recent activity is not "normal".  Its a major uptick in murder and violence, and a very obvious strategy at that.  No doubt who's pulling those strings.  

No matter how other folks try to 'persuade' India to move forward, it can't be all onesided.  That assshole who was on the phone during 26/11 is still not punished. 

PakMil runs that country, and there is zero indication of any policy change.  

1 minute ago, sandeep said:

I understand all that, but recent activity is not "normal".  Its a major uptick in murder and violence, and a very obvious strategy at that.  No doubt who's pulling those strings.  

No matter how other folks try to 'persuade' India to move forward, it can't be all onesided.  That assshole who was on the phone during 26/11 is still not punished. 

PakMil runs that country, and there is zero indication of any policy change.  

That's a fact..  I am talking about India's stance here.  Either Jay Shah has completely lost it by sending an invitation to Raja for IPl final...  I can imagine he would have been ripped apart by media if Ramiz had agreed to attend the game.

Pak mil will never change & neither its terrorism support.  2023  is a long time away & a lot can change..  But Shah being ACC president could have simply told that Tournament can't be held in Pakistan but on a neutral venue.  But seems like there's lot happening behind the scenes. 

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

That's a fact..  I am talking about India's stance here.  Either Jay Shah has completely lost it by sending an invitation to Raja for IPl final...  I can imagine he would have been ripped apart by media if Ramiz had agreed to attend the game.

Pak mil will never change & neither its terrorism support.  2023  is a long time away & a lot can change..  But Shah being ACC president could have simply told that Tournament can't be held in Pakistan but on a neutral venue.  But seems like there's lot happening behind the scenes. 

Don't extrapolate too much based on PR - Its in BCCI interest to 'make nice' with PCB, well ahead of the eventual thaw between governments.  For ICC jockeying purposes.  And other reasons.  

Agreeing to recognize Pak right to host Asia cup doesn't automatically mean that we are going to play over there.  

While I do not see this series happening, This could be a diversionary tactic. Modi-Shah are battling unprecedented perception and performance challenges, something they would not have anticipated just an year back. Nothing better than getting the janta emotional about a series with Pakistan and trying to shif the news cycle for a few weeks.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Seriously thats so wrong.

Thats not only normalizing terrorism - you also don't realize that many Pulwama's , Uri's have been averted.

The intent from across the LoC has always been to cause mayhem .

32 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Seriously thats so wrong.

Thats not only normalizing terrorism - you also don't realize that many Pulwama's , Uri's have been averted.

The intent from across the LoC has always been to cause mayhem .

Not normalizing but comparing the level of threat...  Terrorism at any level is bad but Uri & Pulwama were almost like act of war.  I am clearly not in favor of any kind if peace talks...  Once bitten twice shy

5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Not normalizing but comparing the level of threat...  Terrorism at any level is bad but Uri & Pulwama were almost like act of war.  I am clearly not in favor of any kind if peace talks...  Once bitten twice shy

We have to get it right a 100 % times, they only need to get it right once.  Their intent is always to cause maximum damage to us.

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Raja not meeting Jay Shah on Jay Shahs request. Looks like something isn’t right.

Jay Shah probably wanted to check out his hair-piece before ordering one for himself. RR was having none of that

2 hours ago, Vickydev said:

Jay Shah probably wanted to check out his hair-piece before ordering one for himself. RR was having none of that

Got it. Its issue of cricketing bodies ACC and ICC. Allthough ACC got full support of BCCI specially after what happened about revenue sharing by ICC.  Last time our Kohli decided to skip the acc tournament.

11 hours ago, mishra said:

Raja not meeting Jay Shah on Jay Shahs request. Looks like something isn’t right.

This is just for Jay Shah to show Ramiz that UAE has first class facilities to hold 2023 Asia Cup.